We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Pool bar is nice!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Vichy Vandens Park (Vichy Aqua Park)

Vichy Vandens Park (Vichy Aqua Park)
Ranked #65 of 204 things to do in Vilnius
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Lappeenranta, Finland
Level Contributor
34 reviews
25 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Pool bar is nice!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 19, 2014

Someone was complaining about the price, but I don't get it - for about 20€ you get to spend the whole day in nice aquapark... For a Finn that's a bargain! Slides were nice and mid-april there was no queues either. My favorite thing was the pool bar, where you could beverages straght to the pool for a very modest price! The bar pool also extended to outside, so you could enjoy your Mojitos or freshly squeezed orange juice (with Jäger, of course) in the sunshine. Worth a visit - we spent about 4 hours there and I think it was just enough to see everything that there is in a relaxed way - and have enough time to enjoy your drinks.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank miinin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

148 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    58
    39
    25
    13
    13
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Ukraine
Level Contributor
37 reviews
14 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Fantastic even for the youngest!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 17, 2014

We went there with our son who is 2 years old. I was fascinated by the zone specially done for the youngest children: it is done in a island theme, there are two slides for children from 1 year old and then two tube slides for those who are over 3 years old, also there is water everywhere in the "island", there are fountains and swirls and even cute toy water hoses. The island is surrounded with the "river" where you can swim with the child to warm up a little.
Also, take note that it is quite warm inside, but it would be cold for children who are not used to swim in the water around 28-30 degrees.
BUT! You can always go to the jacuzzi pool which is on the ground floor and get yourself warm.

Slides for adults are exiting as well, we switched turns with my husband and did single ones. We did not go on doubles, because we could not leave our son alone, but from what I saw people were very satisfied.

We went to visit this aqua park in April, so it was not crowded and we really enjoyed spending our time there. definitely recommended attraction in Vilnius!

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Olga_Tsisarenko
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minsk, Belarus
Level Contributor
35 reviews
20 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“good time spending”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 12, 2014

minimum 3 hours - better 5 swinning everywhere you wish. if kids are small, then your 1st floor only. jacuzzi included)) adults may use saunas upstairs - but they are extra cost. wave pool - great adventure for everyone. kids' zone - enough for the to get exhausted.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank HelenPushkina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mogilev, Minsk, Belarus
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Great!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 17, 2014

Everything is great! Will be visit every time in Vilnius! Pool with the bar, slides, a lot of saunas, outdoor swimming pool, whirlpool!

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Dmitry F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Latvia
Level Contributor
94 reviews
20 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“It is a bit cold and spa is terrible”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 27, 2013

Water is cold, child was freezing even actively swimming. The Druskininku water park for sure is better! In the spa it was freaking cold and they rejected my request for a blanket while having a massage done by lady who was not speaking any languages at all and she was way too rough :( The tubes were shut down for unknown reason for some time. Children only starting age 6 are allowed to slide in the tubes, even the lowest ones. Might be will be going some time again, but not really looking forward to. The only restaurant has crap fast food that you have to wait for 40mins.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank LigaKrista
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Vichy Vandens Park (Vichy Aqua Park) also viewed

Vilnius, Vilnius County
 

Been to Vichy Vandens Park (Vichy Aqua Park)? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing