We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
TripAdvisor
Vilnius
Post
Inbox
Search
Save
  
Recommended experiences in and around Vilnius
from $108.36
More Info
from $111.74
More Info
from $112.87
More Info
from $123.03
More Info
Reviews (82)
Filter reviews
82 results
Traveler rating
82
0
0
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
82
0
0
0
0
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 82 reviews
Reviewed September 14, 2019

We were scheduled to take a balloon flight with Balloon.Lt but expected weather forced us to move up a day and then we went out to the launch site and it was determined still to winds had picked up and it was to risky to fly.
Tomas seems like a great guy and even though we didn't get to fly, it was still an informative and entertaining evening. Sometimes the weather doesn't cooperate and I trust Tomas's experience and looking out for our safety.
I would definitely look to work with them and try again for a flight if back in Vilnius in the future.

Date of experience: September 2019
Thank mrdan242
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
balloonLT, Owner at Balloon.LT, responded to this reviewResponded September 16, 2019

Dear Dan,

I would like to apologize again for the weather issues and that we had to cancel the flight the last minute on the field, but we do treat safety under highest priority and are not taking under-calculated risks. I hope you had wonderful time visiting Vilnius - and if it happens to have you here again - please feel free to contact us for the ride.

Thank you and best wishes,
Tomas

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 13, 2019

I am so thrilled that I tried this in Vilnius. Tomas and his crew are experienced professionals, and although I have a fear of heights, I always felt very safe in their hands. The landing was perfect.

We flew over Trakai in the morning, and it was magnificent. The sunrise, the castle, the rivers and lakes with bits of fog, and even a deer that came out of the forest onto the river bank to greet us - it was all magical.

Will definitely bring friends and do it again.

Date of experience: September 2019
Thank 903ninaa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
balloonLT, Owner at Balloon.LT, responded to this reviewResponded September 13, 2019

Dear Nina,
thank you for your review - I cannot agree more that early morning flight in Trakai was magnificent. Awakening city, greenish outskirts, river and lakes, wild games running around and mystical fog - all this creates unique and memorable experience moving in 400 meters altitude just with the wind. Thank you for participating in our tour and definitely looking forward meeting you again!

best wishes,
Tomas

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 11, 2019

Tomás; the pilot, and his crew were amazing! He was very detailed about safety and explained everything as we were flying over interesting places, buildings and castle. The view is breathtaking. At the end, we made a toast and ate some French and delicious sweets. Fully recommended!

Date of experience: September 2019
Thank Daniel Vargas P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
balloonLT, Owner at Balloon.LT, responded to this reviewResponded September 13, 2019

Dear Daniel,

sincerely thank you for your review. We do treat safety as the main priority during all operations. I totally agree that Trakai tour is impressing and breathtaking with lot of memories and camera shots to bring back. Thank you for participating in experience and looking forward meeting you again!

best wishes,
Tomas

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 11, 2019 via mobile

Tryed air balooning many times, but this was the best what could happen for us. Very flexible and easy going staff. The tour was full of positive surprises. We had a chance to fly over Vilnius old town and landed very close to Trakai castle! Experienced captain! And most important very very safe. Possibility to pay with a credit card was very user friendly.

Thank 877andriusd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
balloonLT, Owner at Balloon.LT, responded to this reviewResponded September 13, 2019

Dear Andrius,

thank you for evaluation and nice review - I cannot agree more that we got lucky that morning with the weather and could fly directly from Vilnius to Trakai. Unique locations allow us to show city landscape and greenish outskirts with wild games and pure nature. Looking forward seeing you again in our next adventures.

best wishes,
Tomas

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 10, 2019

What an amazing experience! Thanks so much to Tomas and his crew for organising and delivering our flight.

We had a perfect morning for it and enjoyed the calm and tranquil voyage over the stunning Trakai castle and surrounding areas.

The journey time was good; the pilot and support team polite and informative; and the operation was very slick.

The champagne, coffee and snacks at the end were a thoughtful little touch too.

Would thoroughly recommend these guys!

Date of experience: September 2019
Thank 287andrewp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
balloonLT, Owner at Balloon.LT, responded to this reviewResponded September 11, 2019

Dear Andrew,
thank you for your review! As we enjoy flying as much as our guests do - we do everything to get things right from beginning till end of the tour. Morning Trakai tours are fabulous with extraordinary views and magic air experience. Thank you so much for being with us and looking forward meeting you again!

best wishes,
Tomas

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews