We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Own room is base, shared facilities are good equipped”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hostelgate Backpackers
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 2, 2009

We stayed 4 nights in Hostelgate and paid 110 LTL (32 euro) per night (double room with shared bathroom). The situation of this hostel was great - just inside the old town. Distance to Vilnius bus station is about 1 km.

The hostel was well eqquipped. There was two internet computers, shared kitchen/common room and washing machine, all this was for free for hostel visitors.

The staff was youthful. And helpful - they helped us if we needed information about something.

The only negative thing in this hostel was, that our room window was towards inner court. Always, when somebody was talking/speaking in the court, the noise resounded to our room loudly. But maybe this is not problem in other rooms.

  • Stayed: August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank kulmalukko
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (123)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

80 - 86 of 123 reviews

Reviewed October 30, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2017
Thank Eleonora N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 6, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Van D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank Gabriel K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 17, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: April 2017, traveled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank sekhmet86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 27, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: April 2017, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank varisid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 27, 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: May 2016, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Alexey R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Vilnius hotels
1.4 mi away
Ecotel Vilnius
Ecotel Vilnius
#38 of 88 in Vilnius
562 reviews
0.6 mi away
Downtown Forest Hostel & Camping
0.5 mi away
Hostel B&B&B&B&B
Hostel B&B&B&B&B
#10 of 94 in Vilnius
73 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
ChestNut Hostel Vilnius
ChestNut Hostel Vilnius
#12 of 94 in Vilnius
12 reviews
0.3 mi away
Jimmy Jumps House
Jimmy Jumps House
#5 of 94 in Vilnius
193 reviews
0.9 mi away
Filaretai Hostel
Filaretai Hostel
#2 of 94 in Vilnius
100 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hostelgate Backpackers? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hostelgate Backpackers

Address: Aushros Vartu g. 17-1, Vilnius, Lithuania
Location: Lithuania > Vilnius County > Vilnius
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 94 Specialty Lodging in Vilnius
Price Range: $17 - $44 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
It will feel like you're visiting a friend's apartment here at Hostelgate! The large common room has comfy sofas, large screen TV for watching movies, sheesha pipe, foosball and free internet computers. There is also free Wi-Fi throughout the property. Moreover, melt away the stress and refresh your body in sauna. Guests can cook up a storm in the large kitchen and makes for a great place to hang out and meet other travellers. Facitilities are open 24hrs. The friendly staff can organise gun shooting and pub tours. They're also a wealth of knowledge for the sights and attractions in town, and surrounding Vilnius - just ask. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Hostelgate Backpackers reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing