We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
TripAdvisor
Vilnius
Post
Inbox
Search

“Great service and food”

Selfish Bistro - wine and seafood
Ranked #9 of 1,101 Restaurants in Vilnius
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $4 - $29
Cuisines: European, Seafood, Wine Bar
Description: Located in the very heart of Vilnius, "Selfish" bistro is dedicated for true seafood, wine and champagne lovers. Fresh oysters straight from producers, generous portions of Moules Frites, exclusive wine - this is what we are proud of. We also serve dishes from salmon, tuna, octopus, shrimp, matjes herring. Representors of champagne house M. Hostomme.
Restaurant details
Description: Located in the very heart of Vilnius, "Selfish" bistro is dedicated for true seafood, wine and champagne lovers. Fresh oysters straight from producers, generous portions of Moules Frites, exclusive wine - this is what we are proud of. We also serve dishes from salmon, tuna, octopus, shrimp, matjes herring. Representors of champagne house M. Hostomme.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We had a lovely meal at this restaurant a few nights ago. Our main waiter (a mustachio-ed young chap) was very attentive and knowledgeable. When I asked him which oysters he would recommend, he was able to give me a very good run down of which oysters would suit our tastes and which were best in season. He also explained to us the history and ethos of the restaurant, which is to source quality products (such as beer and wine) that aren’t readily available in the Baltics. The oysters, that we ordered for a starter, and the mussels, that we ordered for our main, were delicious. Would highly recommend this restaurant for its food and staff. I’d recommend booking as it seemed pretty busy when we were there (on Wednesday evening), and I’d also suggest asking for a table in the front part of the restaurant, which had more ambience than the back room, which was more brightly lit.

Date of visit: September 2019
Thank dorsett1978
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SelfishB4, Manager at Selfish Bistro - wine and seafood, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Hello, thank you for the review. It makes us more than happy to get a feedback from satisfied guests. Hope you will visit us again some time!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (265)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

5 - 9 of 265 reviews

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Very friendly staff. The wine and the mussels and the seafood stew and the scallops were excellent. The lavender creme brûlée didn’t match my taste very much but go early to get the ice cream for dessert.

Date of visit: September 2019
Thank Konstantina C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SelfishB4, Manager at Selfish Bistro - wine and seafood, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you for the review :) It is always a pleasure for us to get reviews from satisfied guests. Hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We had a few oysters to start, the prices vary between 3-6 euros a piece. They come with pumpernickel bread, butter, chalotte vinaigrette and lemon. Food was very good. The drinks were cheaper than Western European countries.
The creme brûlée was good!

Date of visit: September 2019
Thank BEAntw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SelfishB4, Manager at Selfish Bistro - wine and seafood, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Hello, thank you for the review. It is a pleasure for us to get reviews from satisfied guests. As for the price of oysters - we do our best to get the best oysters and as fresh as possible and since we have to get them from abroad the price of course is higher. Hope to see you again some time!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

We couldn't get a reservation the first day we tried but, fortunately, we were successful our second night. My friend and I had an exceptionally good meal. The muscles in the Moroccan sauce may have been the best I've ever had and the french fries (the most unique I've seen) were fabulous. Definitely recommend this place for the food, atmosphere, service and vibe. Located on a fun walk street.

Date of visit: September 2019
Thank joaniecf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SelfishB4, Manager at Selfish Bistro - wine and seafood, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Hello! Thank you for the review. It makes us more than happy to get reviews from happy satisfied guests. Hope you will visit us again soon :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 12, 2019 via mobile

A wonderful relaxing location if you enjoy oysters and other fish dishes at very good prices. The service was relaxed, very helpful and made our overall experience a pleasure. A place I look forward to going back to.

Date of visit: September 2019
Thank Mark C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SelfishB4, Manager at Selfish Bistro - wine and seafood, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Hello! Thank you for the review. It is always a pleasure for us to get reviews from satisfied guests. Looking forward for your next visit!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Selfish Bistro - wine and seafood also viewed

Vilnius, Vilnius County
Vilnius, Vilnius County
 
Vilnius, Vilnius County
Vilnius, Vilnius County
 
Vilnius, Vilnius County
Vilnius, Vilnius County
 

Been to Selfish Bistro - wine and seafood? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing