We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good hostel, convenient location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Vilnius Old Town Hostel
Ranked #57 of 89 Specialty Lodging in Vilnius
Reviewed February 13, 2008

Good hostel and in a convenient location, 5 - 10 minutes walk from the old town. 5 minutes walk from the train/bus station.
Staff are friendly, answered any queries we had. Open 24 hours a day.

We stayed for 3 nights in the mixed dorm, which was a little on the smelly side. Though I'm told the other 2 dorms did not smell. The beds in the mixed Dorm seem quite small, anyone over six ft tall may have problems (luckily I'm a midget).

Hostel has good bathroom (though my girlfriend disagrees) and cooking facilities, with a good social area in the kitchen. They also offer a laundry service (though we didn't use it). Two PCs provide internet access, they also have wi-fi but I think you have to pay for that. Small lockers to leave your valuables and a place to leave your luggage when you check out (which is at 13:00). We arrived early (06:00) and had no problems checking in.

Overall a good hostel. Especially for individuals, couples who want privacy may want to try out the 4 bed dorm or go somewhere else. For 38 LT a night you can't really complain.

  • Stayed: February 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank Rozzwell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (30)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

11 - 17 of 30 reviews

Reviewed June 10, 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: July 2015, traveled solo
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ViewRight
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 17, 2015
Google Translation

Stayed: March 2015, traveled solo
Thank arkkax
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 6, 2015
Google Translation

  • Stayed: May 2015, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Yanka69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 30, 2015
Google Translation

  • Stayed: April 2015, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Tatiana B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 31, 2014
Google Translation

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank furaichik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 26, 2014
Google Translation

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Janaina O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Vilnius hotels
0.2 mi away
Alexa Old Town Hotel
Alexa Old Town Hotel
#48 of 88 in Vilnius
195 reviews
0.9 mi away
Corner Hotel
Corner Hotel
#35 of 88 in Vilnius
563 reviews
0.6 mi away
Downtown Forest Hostel & Camping
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Comfort Hotel LT Rock'N'Roll Vilnius
5.1 mi away
Hotel Mara
Hotel Mara
#42 of 75 in Vilnius
14 reviews
0.1 mi away
Fortuna Hostel
Fortuna Hostel
#55 of 89 in Vilnius
79 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Vilnius Old Town Hostel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vilnius Old Town Hostel

Address: Ausros Vartu 2010, Vilnius 2100, Lithuania
Location: Lithuania > Vilnius County > Vilnius
Hotel Style:
Ranked #57 of 89 Specialty Lodging in Vilnius
Number of rooms: 23

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing