We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice price, good location”
Review of Florens Boutique

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Florens Boutique
Ranked #59 of 73 Vilnius B&B and Inns
Asker
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Nice price, good location”
Reviewed November 23, 2011

The hotel is located right outside the Gates of Dawn. It might seem like a shabby area, but it still feels safe.

The hotel is more like a B&B, but you really get value for money. We had a corner-room, but there was no problem with noise from the train and traffic, but you can expect some noise from the other rooms.

Quite OK, but I´m not sure if I would go back although I can not point fingers on any especsially negative things...

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chanellen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

61 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    9
    16
    11
    12
    13
See reviews for
5
19
12
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed June 7, 2011

It was my first trip to Baltics and Vilnius, with a few days spent staying in the Florens Boutique.
Mostly positive emotions: nicely decorated rooms, high quality air-conditioning. It was very important with +30 outside, unbelievable!!!!
What else? high speed internet in the room, new equipment of room and bathroom.
I liked so much their Lavazza coffee every morning.:) It was really good, better than in most of local cafes!
Location of the Florens boutique is more than perfect - 80 m from the Gates of Dawn, (with plenty of cafes and small restaurants), a couple of min by walk from Central Bus terminal. So, most of places were easy reachable by walk, without using a taxi or public transport.
Everything was higher my expectations, if honestly. Really good quality-price ratio!

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Armand2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
United States
Level Contributor
224 reviews
222 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 552 helpful votes
Reviewed March 6, 2011

Booking on-line, thought I was getting a Hotel. In actuality, this is an old house (still being restored) where rooms are rented out. In a shabby part of town, near the train station. Cannot call this a boutique, guest house no matter how the the definition is stretched. Nothing nearby to eat at night except a McDonald's, and this only past a gauntlet of unappetizing street life. Double-paned glass kept out street noise, but not the noise from the hallway. Curtains were inadequate against the light at night (this visit was mid-summer). Bathroom was small, while internet was good. Desk staff all seemed like it was their first day on what was going to be a very short-term job. Really regretted having booked two nights here after seeing that most everything else in town was a better option.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Paubranco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Vilnius hotels

riga
1 review
Reviewed February 1, 2011

Only positive impressions: very interesting and I'd say elegant interior of property, rooms are nicely decorated and very clean. Our room was very warm and cosy (room of freesias). Staff is really attentive and friendly and actually helped us a lot. Location is also good - at a step from the Gates of Dawn, and really not far from the Train and bus stations. Parking is nearby (free of charge).
What we liked most was their Lavazza coffee every morning - better quality than in most of Lithuanian cafes!!!!:))

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank impressed11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed January 3, 2011

The good bits:-
* Convenient location (5 minutes walk from Gates of Dawn / Old Town / train & bus station)
* Good size room & well heated

The not-so-good bits:-
* Location - located right next to a 4 way traffic intersection AND train tracks. Dont expect a good nights sleep.
* Paper thin walls - conversations in adjoining rooms / hallway can be heard.
* Cash only - inconvenient and no foreign currency (EURO) change available.
* Linen - multiple stains on both sides of duvet cover.
* Bathroom - one bin provided for toilet tissue, no shower curtain and hand held shower head.
* Servicing of rooms - the only thing that was done during our stay was to have the toilet tissue bin emptied. Nothing else was done in the room.
* Unlimited coffee option proved difficult - if you wanted a coffee after 10:30am you had to request this via 'reception'.
* Uninformative staff & extremely odd 'greeting' upon arrival.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SquidUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
94 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 166 helpful votes
Reviewed December 16, 2010

As budget accommodation goes, Florens Boutique is quite nice. Each room is named after a different flower (with wallpapers to match - albeit in a faded, not brightly coloured, understated kind of way). The rooms are warm, the bathrooms quite new and clean. In the mornings, guests can help themselves to an espresso from a machine - which seemed to be the extent of provisions in place. The receptionist, a pretty woman, seemed not entirely experienced at having guests - she could not tell us where the nearest shop, internet cafe or restaurant was (generally, her advice was to go out and see if we ran into something), the rooms had to be paid in cash but she had no change, etc.

So: nice, warm rooms. Service could be improved.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with OctopusTravel

Helpful?
2 Thank Federhirn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helsinki, Finland
Level Contributor
16 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed August 23, 2010

Stayed here for a weekend. Not too far from the historic center or railway station. Interiors were nicely done. However the bed/blankets/pillows were so dusty that we were both suffering big time. Do NOT use the furry blanket they provide. Take allergic medicine with you. We are not normally allergic to anything so it was awful.
Could not sleep in the second night! The Russians staying there were so loud past midnight and the walls are paper so it was a nightmere.
Would not stay here again until they get rid of the dust and shouting Russians. Something that actually can be fixed...but if you want to sleep choose another hotel.

Stayed August 2010, traveled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Hanna1311
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Vilnius hotels
0.5 mi away
Centro Kubas - Angel
Centro Kubas - Angel
#25 of 88 in Vilnius
124 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Panorama
Hotel Panorama
#33 of 88 in Vilnius
732 reviews
1.0 mi away
Corner Hotel
Corner Hotel
#26 of 88 in Vilnius
525 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Hotel Tilto
Hotel Tilto
#9 of 88 in Vilnius
482 reviews
0.1 mi away
Mikotel
Mikotel
#41 of 88 in Vilnius
206 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Rinno
Hotel Rinno
#7 of 88 in Vilnius
554 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Florens Boutique? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Florens Boutique

Property: Florens Boutique
Address: Ausros Vartu Str. 29, Vilnius 3211, Lithuania
Location: Lithuania > Vilnius County > Vilnius
Amenities:
Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #59 of 73 B&Bs / Inns in Vilnius
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Florens Boutique 3*
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, HostelWorld, Priceline and TripOnline SA so you can book your Florens Boutique reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing