We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Vilnius trip”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Alexa Old Town Hotel
Ranked #45 of 88 Hotels in Vilnius
Vilnius
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Vilnius trip”
Reviewed August 27, 2012

Good value hotel in walking in walking distance of bus and railway station, yet on edge on the old town.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
1 Thank jb3344
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

185 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    41
    74
    51
    12
    7
See reviews for
27
55
27
16
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Rotterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed August 6, 2012

This really cheap hotel is absolutely perfectly situated between the old town and the railway station. It has good Wi-Fi, a guarded parking lot and a nice staff. The toilet and bathroom in your hotel room is of backpackers quality.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank S M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
71 reviews
68 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed June 26, 2012

My father and I stayed at Alexa for one night. Considering the price (around $50), it was a decent little hotel. We could have wished for a mini-fridge in the room and the room itself smelled a bit stale and when we tried to let air in by opening the window, we were greeted with flies from the nearby market and the noise from the street. Other than that, for a budget one- or two-night stay Alexa is a good choice. The receptionists (we met no fewer than three girls and a young man in one day) were extremely nice and speak both Russian and English.

Oh, another thing - the TV is positively tiny and hangs at the foot of the bed, so it manages to become almost pointless, but it's not like we were there to watch TV. Still, I wanted to watch Formula 1 and it was difficult considering the size. Wi-fi works fine, though. Last word of warning - watch for drainage issues in the sink and shower. This problem seems to be endemic to budget hotels in the Baltic countries, however, and was quickly fixed.

Room Tip: Ask for a room facing away from the street
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank highlanderfil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Underhill, Vermont
Level Contributor
31 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed May 19, 2012

We stayed here for one night. The staff was friendly, courteous and helpful. The room was small but adequate. The wireless internet service is 5 litas per device for 24hours. It was reliable enough to make a Skype voice call. Check out was at noon we were still waiting for a ride and the staff let us keep our bags and ourselves in the lobby. We were about a 5 minute walk (or less) from a large bus station.

Room Tip: If you just want a bed, the economy rooms are fine. Beds and room are small but if you're just...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jeff S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Magherafelt, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
214 reviews
79 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 97 helpful votes
Reviewed April 7, 2012

A very handy place, with easy access to the touristy parts of Vilnius and very close to the train and bus stations. The room was fine, especially for the price. I would stay in it again. The breakfast was fine.

Room Tip: Ensure that if you leave luggage that it is stored behind the reception. Also the door is a bit hard...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank b037
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed May 29, 2011

Pleasant stay. Friendly staff. Breakfast cost extra but was worth it. Wifi cost extra and perhaps should be free like in other hotels. Paid approx 35 euros a night for the room and 5 euros for breakfast so it was a good value. Their credit card machine wasn't working at the time so I had to pay in cash. 5 minute walk to the old town gates.
My room was quiet even though it was on the street side of the hotel.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dejablue17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Vilnius hotels
0.1 mi away
Best Eastern City Gate
Best Eastern City Gate
#22 of 88 in Vilnius
4.0 of 5 bubbles 236 reviews
0.1 mi away
Ivolita Vilnius Hotel
Ivolita Vilnius Hotel
#34 of 88 in Vilnius
4.0 of 5 bubbles 278 reviews
0.1 mi away
Mikotel
Mikotel
#42 of 88 in Vilnius
3.5 of 5 bubbles 204 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Corner Hotel
Corner Hotel
#24 of 88 in Vilnius
4.0 of 5 bubbles 518 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Panorama
Hotel Panorama
#35 of 88 in Vilnius
3.5 of 5 bubbles 722 reviews
0.6 mi away
Algirdas City Hotels
Algirdas City Hotels
#28 of 88 in Vilnius
4.0 of 5 bubbles 241 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Alexa Old Town Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Alexa Old Town Hotel

Property: Alexa Old Town Hotel
Address: Pylimo g. 53, Vilnius 01137, Lithuania
Location: Lithuania > Vilnius County > Vilnius
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Ski-In / Ski-Out Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #45 of 88 Hotels in Vilnius
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Alexa Old Town Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 34
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
“Alexa” Old Town hotel is located in the historical old town of Vilnius, ofering comfortable stays for reasonable prices. The hotel is an enchanting property with warmly decorated interiors and comfortable bedrooms, ofering a relaxing and pleasant stay to guests who wish to exploreVilnius and its old town attractions, which are only a short walk from the hotel. ”Alexa” hotel is located in the Old Town of Vilnius on the central Pylimo Street. “Alexa” can be reached in 7 minutes by car, taxi or Airport train from airport and 5 minutes by foot from bus or railway station. Free parking is available in the hotel backyard. Every room in the hotel has satellite TV, work desk, private bathroom, free wi internet is oered in the entire hotel. Luxury rooms of the hotel are preferred for their balcony with the Old town view and seating area. Some of the rooms are adapted for disabled people. Cozy and comfortable rooms of the hotel are suitable for a nice holiday in Vilnius Old Town which is inscribed into the UNESCO World heritage List. This is the perfect location for guests wishing to explore Vilnius Old Town and it‘s famous monuments, churches and famous sights. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Expedia, TripOnline SA and Hotel.de so you can book your Alexa Old Town Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing