We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best steaks in Baltics, good service”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Markus ir Ko

Markus ir Ko
Ranked #98 of 756 Restaurants in Vilnius
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $2 - $33
Cuisines: International, Steakhouse, Bar, Diner
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Digital Payments, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Description: If you are planning to dine at Markus ir Ko, advise you to make a reservation in advance, because it is a small restaurant and quite popular. Our restaurant is the oldest steakhouse in Vilnius. It has been working in Old Town of Vilnius for over twenty years. Markus ir Ko is renowned for its relaxed and cultural ambience. The most important thing at our restaurant is quality of food, surroundings, staff and even entertainers. By the way, our piano players are known as composers and musicians of jazz.
Vilnius
Level Contributor
56 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
“Best steaks in Baltics, good service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 29, 2013

Its an amazing place, when in Vilnius you MUST visit this place for a great carpaccio and marvelous steaks... there are no better steaks in all baltics, perfect service, hudge portions, no change in management since many years, the quality is not changing in many years.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ervis555
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

215 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    100
    55
    35
    16
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Vilnius, Lithuania
Level Contributor
144 reviews
70 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 145 helpful votes
“Expensive steaks”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 8, 2013

Good:
- quality of steaks and sides;
- location;
- not overcrouded
Bad:
- expensive. Expect to pay over $50 per person just for medium size steak with 2 sides.

Resume: it's still one of the best steakhouse, but trying to find an alternative because of price level

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Konstantin T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vilnius
Level Contributor
23 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Steak and steak”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 1, 2013

The restaurant is good, but a little bit strange with service. When I first visited it ~8 years ago, I was surprised with the quality of steak. After that Markus steaks become as "gold standard" for me. Waiters are usualy cold and even arrogant if you are for the first time. But be calm. They are humans. Show them that you are real customer. If you like steaks, visit this restaurant. I think that dishes are not overpriced. Big steak with potatoe, souce griled vegetables and cup of beer will be enough for an average person and the price is about 100LT.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank SigueSigue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sweden
Level Contributor
47 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Heavily overpriced”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 16, 2013

Very poor service. Uninterested and arrogant waiter. It took 15 minutes before we got our beer and additional nearly an hour before the food was served.
The meat was tough and the vegetables were just ok.
We walked away without ordering dessert. It was the most expensive and worst meal we have eaten during our week in Lithuania.
Not recommended!

  • Visited June 2013
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank pjac1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
“A place to eat meat”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 11, 2013

The marinated fillet minigon is great. The soup was good to. They have an english menu and the waiters are very kind. It took 45 minutes untill we got the steak. I recommend to make a reservation, aspecially during evening hours. You enjoy it.for sure.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Nir_Si
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Markus ir Ko also viewed

Vilnius, Vilnius County
Vilnius, Vilnius County
 
Vilnius, Vilnius County
Vilnius, Vilnius County
 
Vilnius, Vilnius County
Vilnius, Vilnius County
 

Been to Markus ir Ko? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing