We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great service and mash potatoes”
Review of Bistro 18

Bistro 18
Ranked #7 of 792 Restaurants in Vilnius
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $8 - $23
Cuisines: European
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Families with children, Romantic, Business meetings
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Dinner, Breakfast, Reservations
Description: Bistro 18 has a very simple approach to food, we make it very simply and very well, we use the best ingredients we can find and make our food fresh every day. We make great food for people who like to eat.See you soon!
Oslo, Norway
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Great service and mash potatoes”
Reviewed December 2, 2012

We were over 20 people at one long table, and everybody enjoyed the dinner. The waitresses were nice and had total control on all orders. The room was very cozy with wine bottles covering one of the walls. I had a chevre salad for a starter and lamb cutlets as main course. Both dishes were delicious. A couple of the dishes were served with plenty of mashed potatoes which tasted great. Good wine. The service were overall very personable but efficient. A few of our party actually came back the next day for lunch.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Oslocarmelita
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,236 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    707
    406
    97
    17
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
72 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“Simply Awesome”
Reviewed November 26, 2012 via mobile

Awesome place, food amazing and terrific value. Fully deserving of it's number 2 rating on trip advisor. Couldn't recommend enough.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank chubbyluvdrink
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shropshire, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
76 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Lovely food...”
Reviewed November 24, 2012

Went to Bistro 18, after reading the reviews on TripAdvisor and they lived up to the expectations! :) Excellent food, at great value... three of us had main meals (Vegetable Risotto, Stilton, Apple and Walnut Risotto and Duck), a side salad, a dessert, two beers and a bottle of red wine off the wine list for £45. The staff were great and the Irish owner was very friendly. Overall, would recommend to anyone going to Vilnius, even if your on a budget!! It does get quite busy, so I would recommend booking if possible..

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank wise_frog_uk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
105 reviews
82 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Lovely place, friendly staff”
Reviewed November 19, 2012

We initially came in to have a coffee and stayed for a glass of wine and some cake. The owner is very friendly and the prices reasonable. There was a large party at the back of the bistro, but the place is spacious enough not to distract. We really enjoyed the visit!

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank juratewall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“nice place”
Reviewed November 17, 2012

good food, nice atmosphere plus staff really helpful and friendly! not too expensive either. lovely setting and i thoroughly enjoyed myself highly recommended.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank sam p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bistro 18 also viewed

Vilnius, Vilnius County
Vilnius, Vilnius County
 
Vilnius, Vilnius County
Vilnius, Vilnius County
 

Been to Bistro 18? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing