We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent spa services- nice Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Vanagupe Hotel Conference and SPA Center
Ranked #2 of 39 Hotels in Palanga
Certificate of Excellence
Vilnius, Lithuania
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Excellent spa services- nice Hotel”
Reviewed January 17, 2013

We had a booking at this hotel, and wanted to to stay for a weekend, but could not add additional person- so stayed near by - so used infrastructure. I personaly tryes Spa services - i received excellent srevice, i loved interior. Hotel also nice, personel friedly and helpfull. I would be back for sure.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Andzelika007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

104 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    54
    31
    8
    7
    4
See reviews for
27
36
1
20
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 5, 2012

Very good! The restaurant is worth a visit, the food was excellent! The spa treatment is also very nice. Walking distance to Palanga. Nice beach. Very quiet place. The service is also very good.
10-15 minut walk to the beach.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Helene B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Odessa, Ukraine
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed November 1, 2012

Stayed there for 3 nights. We had corporate event. Only good experience. Rooms are luxury and clean with nice balcony and relaxing view. Service and food on the high level.
Location is especially good. 10-15 min to the beach via coniferous forest.
Hope can come again one day.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank xMIGx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oslo, Norway
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 12, 2012

On arrival we were asked to register all credit card details, which we found strange, having paid our full stay and all spa treatments in advance (to our travel agency, SPA tur). The receptionist barked that "Zhis is done in all hotels all over zhe world!"... We had been made aware on TripAdvisor (by BritLithcouple) that this hotel had had a story of credit card scanning, and obviously we weren't too keen to give up such details, but had no choice if we wanted our room keys.
The room was large, with comfortable beds. New-ish bathroom (some black fungus, however), and the roll of toilet paper had not been changed after the last guests (half empty). Rather worn towels with frayed edges, but clean.
We decided to have a late dinner in the hotel restaurant, and the food was nice. The portions could have been larger, considering the prices.
Breakfast consisted of a large buffet, with a selection of largely dairy/cheese- based foods. Sliced and whole fresh fruits. Two types of bread (dark rye and white toast), mini croissants out-of-a-bag- with a distinct taste of margarine. NO boiled eggs (special order only, apparently), but a sloppy powder-based version of scrambled eggs. Bacon was missing from the buffet on one of three days. The staff ceaselessly clear the tables during breakfast, many times during one sitting -at all tables- and make you feel like apologizing for being in their way.
Do not use the taxi provided by the hotel reception! (Get them to call one of the taxis from Palanga town instead.) The hotel's taxi driver "had to" drive to his own house to get his mobile phone, and "forgot" to turn the meter off on the detour, on our way to Klaipeda(!). He also charged double price, we found out later, compared to the taxi that took us from Klaipeda back to the hotel.
The spa facilities are another story! Beautiful interiors, friendly and helpful staff (although some did not speak english), very good treatments. Showers and changing rooms available "next door" to the spa- you don't have to go all the way up to your room with massage oils all over. Comfortable "sunbeds" to lounge about on.
"Golden spa" is for adults only, and brilliant for those of us who are not too keen on having splashing, screaming children in their saltwater jacuzzi. Aromatherapy steam room, "ordinary" steam room, sauna... they even have a selection of different showers... Well worth a visit, if you're in the area.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bess V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grand Cayman
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed September 21, 2011

This was a birthday present from my other half yesterday..we live in Palanga Lithuania so going to a spa hotel in the same town might seem unusual, but I can say it was extremely relaxing.

Palanga itself is THE Seaside town of Lithuania..out of season population around 20,000, summer population 250,000. Season really gets going mid June and ends abruptly last few days of August. It is a very pleasant place to be with great beaches, walks,bicycle paths, forests, bars, cafes although out of season can be too quiet for some people. Not for me!

Our entrance to the hotel was not what I would call the most impressive, a young lady, but with what can only be described as Soviet mentality, took all details but when it came to credit card asked my wife to write down all credit card details including the CVV security code on the registation form. I have never been asked for that anywhere in the world, and neither has my wife, so she said no. This was met with a statement of " this is our new policy following some issues with mini-bar bills in summer". Given that a few years ago this hotel had a well reported scandal with one or two staff members scanning credit cards, I could not understand the logic. Swipe the card and block off a sum like all other hotels in the world do!! This made me very uneasy, and I think it would most clients, even those who were not aware of the scandal. They clearly need to find another system, and just because it is their system, it does not make it right (or even legal in my view).

However the room was pleasant, light and warm, if a little small, but had a nice balcony. Bathroom was nice but was suffering a very minor bout of black fungus around the bath which you dont expect in a five star hotel.

My wife had booked a package which included one night with dinner and breakfast, use of the sauna and pool facilities and back massage each. The Spa facilities are wonderful, we enjoyed the saunas, jacuzzi, steam baths..sadly the pool was not working that day. The massage was fantastic too...really good, we both knew afterwards that we really had just receieved a high quality massage. The staff in the Spa were excellent.

Dinner was lonely (we were the only people there!) in a great aircraft hangar of a room, and the surroundings are not cozy or conducive to a romantic dinner, but the food was fresh and tasty and well prepared. The package gave us a choice of 4 starters, two mains course and 3 deserts. The choice was not so well thought out, cabbage soup, herring (OK if you like it) chicken salad and some interesting concoction with organge "filet"..so we both went chicken. Main course was chicken or Salmon, both went chicken and desert was icecream. As I said, it was all fresh and tasty and good, but little more imagination on choice may be better. Wine cheapest bottle was euro 26 which is what we took..prices after that got crazy. Waitress was pleasant and smiley, although clearly in a hurry to get us out as she wanted to go home..bothered? I always go slower when that happens.. :))

Breakfast was very tasty, and somehow more appropriate in the huge room than dinner.

All in all, a pretty good experience with a couple of drawbacks.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank BritLithcouple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamburg, Germany
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed November 24, 2010

very difficult to get around in hotel, no foreign languages, service in bar and restaurant is just no good at all.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank aerdenhouts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baden Baden
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed August 30, 2010

I usually do not write review in case if I'm satisfied with hotel. But I didn't expect much from Lithuania hotel and I was surprised. First of all I would like to say, VERY nice and friendly staff. Very nice SPA facilities and threatments - a lot of services/threatments to choose with a highest quality I've ever experienced. Prices are pretty good. And staff just superior. Thank you very much!

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank thebanking
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Palanga hotels
2.0 mi away
Palanga Spa Luxury
Palanga Spa Luxury
#3 of 39 in Palanga
103 reviews
1.6 mi away
Amberton Green Apartments
0.2 mi away
Gradiali Palanga
Gradiali Palanga
#8 of 39 in Palanga
38 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Grand Baltic Dunes
Grand Baltic Dunes
#7 of 39 in Palanga
9 reviews
1.6 mi away
Meguva Resort Hotel
Meguva Resort Hotel
#9 of 39 in Palanga
16 reviews
2.1 mi away
Hotel Gabija
Hotel Gabija
#13 of 39 in Palanga
47 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Vanagupe Hotel Conference and SPA Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vanagupe Hotel Conference and SPA Center

Property: Vanagupe Hotel Conference and SPA Center
Address: Vanagupes g. 31, Palanga 00169, Lithuania
Location: Lithuania > Klaipeda County > Palanga
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Palanga
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Palanga
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Vanagupe Hotel Conference and SPA Center 5*
Number of rooms: 98
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Vanagupe is a premium quality property based in Palanga, the most popular resort of the Lithuanian Baltic Seacoast. This luxurious five-star hotel offers business and family-friendly accommodation purpose built to facilitate both business and leisure travellers. Each hotel room has a plush and sumptuous interior design and of course all rooms enjoy a full range of luxury facilities and are equipped with Internet access. The hotel boasts one of the largest and most up to the minute conference centres in the entire country. Our conference suite features 7 well appointed conference / banqueting rooms providing ample space for up to 700 people. The hotel also offers a spacious Health and Wellness Centre. Our facilities include a pool, gym, saunas, Jacuzzi and massage section. We also offer a wide range of beauty and relaxation treatments for our guests. During summer time guests are welcome to enjoy our outdoor tennis and basketball courts or to take a bicycle ride on the seaside forest paths. Also you'll find plenty of tasty dining options in the hotel restaurant which offers 87 seats. Dishes are prepared in the restaurant’s kitchen, using highest quality ingredients, in accordance with the traditions of classical European cuisine. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, HRS and Agoda so you can book your Vanagupe Hotel Conference and SPA Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Vanagupe Hotel Conference And Spa Palanga
Vanagupe Hotel Conference Center

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing