We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A great place to stay”
Review of Vila Viola

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Vila Viola
Ranked #10 of 86 Palanga B&B and Inns
Reviewed October 23, 2013

Vila Viola has an excellent location. Very close to the Palanga beach/pier and the main street. It's also in a close proximity to the bus station. At the same time it's a very quiet off-street and you don't hear cars or the noise of the main street.
Rooms are spacious and very clean. Most rooms have nice kitchenettes with all the crockery, electric kettle, etc. and nice sitting areas. Rooms on the first floor have terrace; balconies on the second floor. Parking, wifi, flat screen TV - everything is in place.
Breakfast is not provided, but you can cook it yourself having a kitchenette and fridge or visit one of the cafes nearby.
Staff of the Vila Viola is excellent! That was a real pleasure to meet them.
I would highly recommend to stay at Vila Viola.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ksush
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (9)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

3 - 9 of 9 reviews

Reviewed April 8, 2013

Vila Viola is a very nice and cozy hotel, we liked it a lot. I advise anyone who goes there to get the room with the kitchenette instead of the simple double room if you can afford it. It has a superb seating area and wonderful huge windows. The receptionist was also very pleasant. The beds were a bit lumpy but if you spend the whole day walking around Palanga and enjoying the beach, sleep will be relaxing, no matter the bed.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GitaArgustaite
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 12, 2011

For some reason we couldn’t find any review of this hotel, just general description. In our opinion – Vila Viola one of the best hotels in Palanga.

Vila Viola was opened in 2004 and received an award for the best architectural design. It has an ideal location – at the end of the quiet street, close to the beach (about 150 meters) and close to the main promenade street.
There are 3 types of accommodation – 2 double (studio) rooms, 6 one-bedroom apartments with kitchen, 3 two-bedrooms apartments with kitchen.

First floor rooms has its own terrace with coffee table sets, Second and third floor rooms (except double) has it’s own balcony.

The very important thing for a hot summer - every room (except double) has AC!!!

In every room you will find: TV (a few channels in English), free wireless Internet, telephone, refrigerator, microwave, individual safe box, electric teapot, hair dryers, iron, ironing board, rain and beach umbrellas , beach blankets, sets of tableware and silverware, chopping boards, rolls of paper towels, linen towels, dishwashing soap etc, also complimentary coffee, tea, sugar.

Every room has a private bathroom with heated floor. Good quality full size complimentary toiletries are provided.

Bed in our room was very comfortable, good quality blankets, pillows (there are 3 for each person) and linen sets were clean. Towels were changed every day, sheets – every 3 days, room cleaning service also every day.

Parking is free.

For families with children would be interesting that just a few steps away from the hotel there is a free play zone for kids with a few trampolines and “mini zoo” (2 black pigs, 2 small goats, a few beautiful pigeons, some "unknown birds" and a lot of rabbits on the roof. What a fun was to feed them all.

The administrator of Vila Viola was always nice and friendly, always ready to answer any of your questions. We felt like we are her personal guests.

For more pictures visit the hotel site - www.viola.lt

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank tonamila
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 20, 2015 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2015, traveled with family
Thank Evgeniya G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 20, 2015
Google Translation

Room Tip: Если будете отдыхать с малышом, учтите, что ко входу ведут ступеньки. И по этой причине не берите вт...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cheremuha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 9, 2014
Google Translation

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Fiona P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2013
Google Translation

Room Tip: В номерах на первом этаже патио, второй этаж - балконы. Смотрят на запад.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Aleksandr M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Palanga hotels
0.8 mi away
Info Hotel
Info Hotel
#25 of 39 in Palanga
19 reviews
0.4 mi away
Palanga Spa Luxury
Palanga Spa Luxury
#2 of 39 in Palanga
110 reviews
1.6 mi away
Vanagupe Hotel Conference and SPA Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Senoji Palanga
Senoji Palanga
#2 of 86 in Palanga
40 reviews
0.8 mi away
Apartaments in Palanga
Apartaments in Palanga
#43 of 146 in Palanga
5 reviews
0.6 mi away
Vila Ramybe
Vila Ramybe
#20 of 39 in Palanga
16 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Vila Viola? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vila Viola

Address: S. Neries g. 37, Palanga 00136, Lithuania
Location: Lithuania > Klaipeda County > Palanga
Amenities:
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 86 B&Bs / Inns in Palanga
Number of rooms: 8

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing