We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“It was an OK year”
3 of 5 bubbles Review of 1925

1925
Ranked #4 of 64 Restaurants in Palanga
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: European, Central European, Eastern European
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Large groups, Kids
Dining options: Brunch, Breakfast, Dinner, Lunch, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Oak Lawn, IL
Level Contributor
29 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“It was an OK year”
Reviewed August 19, 2013

If you are hungry, it is in the part of Basanavicius street that is close to the beginning, Vytauto st.
Drinks are good and food is good. The food does not stand out very much above some of the
many restaurants even on this street alone. There are many here. While it is not a disappointment, it is not spectacular either. I think it is nicer as a bar than it is as a restaurant.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank AntanasL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

150 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    82
    34
    20
    9
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Lund, Sweden
Level Contributor
210 reviews
63 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 135 helpful votes
“Good service”
Reviewed August 16, 2013

I wish I could write a review about the 1925 hotel but I cannot see it listed on tripadvisor. We lived in the two room apartment right above the restaurant.

The restaurant is in the main walk-way in Palanga and it would be appropriate to compare it to other establishments in the same area. We ate breakfast, lunch and dinner both at 1925 and other places. And although the menus are rather similar, it has to be said that the dishes were always well prepared and that the service was better here than some other restaurants in the area.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Sasanf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Simple”
Reviewed July 26, 2013

This restaurant offers basic food of acceptable quality. Wine per glass very expensive altough good wines. The yard is cosy and has a small playground for small kids. Ideal to eat for families while keeping an eye out on your child.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank LeonLaan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Klaipeda, Lithuania
Level Contributor
17 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Nice bar with great dishes”
Reviewed March 22, 2013

What can I say, we had visited 1925 bar few times last year (while cycling from Klaipėda to Palanga) and here we had great lunch. Two thumbs up, but the service was poor (that was on 2012 October, things can be better now :) ) and prices where really to high. But they are located on the main tourist street and they have nice outdoor lounge :)

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank Evans C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Linkoping, Sweden
Level Contributor
89 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Nice place, good food!”
Reviewed January 28, 2013

The food there was really good and they had good variation in menu. Meat courses were a bit of expensive, but they were big portions with lots of taste! It was very cozy and comfortable place to sit, with a fireplace and soft music.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank kasilka4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed 1925 also viewed

Palanga, Klaipeda County
Palanga, Klaipeda County
 
Palanga, Klaipeda County
Palanga, Klaipeda County
 
Palanga, Klaipeda County
Palanga, Klaipeda County
 

Been to 1925? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing