We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel, shame about the neighbours”
Review of Hotel Morena

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hotel Morena
Ranked #12 of 27 Hotels in Klaipeda
Biggleswade
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Nice hotel, shame about the neighbours”
Reviewed September 11, 2011

My wife & I stayed here for 8 nights in September.
The staff were friendly and helpful, however our room was only cleaned twice during our stay,despite leaving a door tag asking for the room to be cleaned.
When my wife(who speaks Lithuanian) queried why were were informed that if we had left our key at reception it would hab\ve been done. I find it a little strange that we had the only key for our room!!
My only other gripe is that a residence behind the hotel, and directly opposite our room lived the proud owners of a large german shepherd dog that barked incessantly from 04.30 am every day.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank billysollocks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

24 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    7
    11
    5
    1
    0
See reviews for
6
6
4
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ski Municipality, Norway
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed October 7, 2010

Situated in the Melnrage neighborhood, the hotel is not really in walking distance from town, but there's no trouble getting in and out of town by bus (until about nine in the evening), minibus or taxi. However this means that you have a really nice sandy beach only a few meters away.

The room was spacious, and okay equipped. No air condition, no mini bar and no safe deposit box in the room, but the beds were comfortable. Nothing impressive about the room, but okay value for money.

We were not impressed by the breakfast. When we stayed the sunday breakfast consisted of dry bread with butter and two kinds of cheese, and very sweet yoghurt.

The staff was very welcoming, and tried as good as they could to cater to our every need. Not all of them spoke much English, but when comparing to other places in Lithuania, you can't complain about the English knowledge of the Morena staff. We were especially impressed with the cleaning staff, as the room was impeccable each day.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank larsvegard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Espoo, Finland
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed July 2, 2008

The hotel is about 5 km from the centre, but it is close to the beach area. The bus and minibus connections are good to the centre (4 and 6) and the bus-stop is near. There are also great bicycle roads right to the old town, just mind the stairs in between! The reception was average and somewhat language-skilled. The breakfast was poor, I suggest to prepare for a morning meal somewhere else. There are smoking and non-smoking rooms available, and the hotel is pretty clean.

  • Liked — A nonexpensive price
  • Disliked — Poor breakfast
  • Stayed June 2008, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
3 Thank Mika H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Borga (Porvoo), Finland
Level 5 Contributor
47 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed August 16, 2006

Morena hotel in Melnrage seaside suburb 4 kms N of Klaipeda city center is a good pick especially if you are travelling by car. Just leave city center via the Manto main street towards Palanga and turn left at the Statoil station, cross the railway bridge and it's there. Also if you don't hesitate to take a city bus in direction Giruliai, you'll get there; the buses seemed to be frequent (nr. 8 if memory serves me right).

Morena is a rather mixed-style small hotel with quite spacious attic rooms combined with a high classical-style-wannabe dining room. The price was right to me, 130 LTL (38 EUR) for a spacious attic room in the middle of the tourist season.

Some guides called this a guesthouse but it's more than so - if you consider there were no large bath towels in the room, even though the room was a good 3-star standard place with bathroom and shower.

The hotel has a guarded and closed parking lot.

  • Liked — Relative value for price
  • Disliked — Boring surroundings
  • Stayed July 2006, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
4 Thank Andelins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Klaipeda hotels
1.8 mi away
Promenada
Promenada
#11 of 27 in Klaipeda
53 reviews
2.8 mi away
Memel Hotel
Memel Hotel
#2 of 27 in Klaipeda
251 reviews
2.3 mi away
Amberton Klaipeda
Amberton Klaipeda
#6 of 27 in Klaipeda
425 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Ararat All Suites Hotel
Ararat All Suites Hotel
#4 of 27 in Klaipeda
131 reviews
2.5 mi away
Old Mill Hotel
Old Mill Hotel
#7 of 27 in Klaipeda
115 reviews
2.0 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel, Klaipeda
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Morena? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Morena

Property: Hotel Morena
Address: Audros g. 8A, Klaipeda 92278, Lithuania
Location: Lithuania > Klaipeda County > Klaipeda
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 27 Hotels in Klaipeda
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Morena 3*
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Morena is situated only 200 meters from sandy beach of the Baltic Sea in Klaipeda. There are 25 cozy rooms in three-storey hotel building. All rooms are equipped with all basic facilities: private bathroom with shower or bath, WC, satellite TV and WiFi internet connection.Other hotel services:- food and beverage in hotel restaurant;- free parking place;- bicycle rent;- sauna;- conference and banquet halls;- laundering, ironing;- telephone, fax, copying services at the reception.Morena hotel houses a cafe-bar, a sauna and a conference hall that can seat up to 100 people. There are facilities for car and bicycle rental and fishing in the sea.The hotel can also arrange both indoor and outdoor family events or parties for up to 80 guests.  Experienced chefs will satisfy  the guests with their gourmet dishes.Morena is a great venue for organising conferences, seminars and presentations in Klaipeda. The hotel staff will provide the necessary assistance for organising an event.The hotel staff will also gladly provide guests with detailed information about Klaipeda city and its surroundings, the various events happening in the city and places of interest. They can organise tickets for various events and a guide or an interpreter for the convenience of their guests.Hotel Morena is easily accessible by public transportation from important places in the city. The distance of Morena from some important locations in Klaipeda is as follows:Kaipeda city centre - 4 kmKlaipeda's International Ferry Port - 12 kmInternational Palanga Airport - 24 km. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Hotwire and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hotel Morena reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing