We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hotel Navalis”
Review of Navalis

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Navalis
Ranked #13 of 27 Hotels in Klaipeda
New York City, New York
Level 6 Contributor
120 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
“Hotel Navalis”
Reviewed October 25, 2013

Navalis is generally a very good hotel, though I wouldn't say it's 4 star. Rather 3. My room was big and clean, bed comfortable with good bedding, bathroom with the bath tab and hairdryer. Unfortunately the light in the room was quite dim. It was difficult to read even with all the lights switched on. Strong WIFI connection in the room.
Breakfast is included into the price, but is nothing special. Cold cuts, muesli, eggs/pancakes from the menu.
Location is good. It's on the Klaipeda's main street - H.Manto. About 10-15 min by foot to the Old Town, 10 min to train/bus stations. Plenty of places to eat and shop nearby.

Room Tip: If street noise bothers you make sure to ask for the room not overlooking the Manto street.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ksush
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

64 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    13
    28
    17
    3
    3
See reviews for
6
22
3
19
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Groningen, The Netherlands
Level 6 Contributor
414 reviews
112 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 224 helpful votes
Reviewed August 8, 2013

Unlike other reviewers I am very satisfied with my stay at the Navalis Hotel. I had a spacious room, large bed, ample hanging and laying space for clothes and my bathroom was neat. The hotel is on a busy street and that may cause some nuisance when opening the window during summer. The hotel is within walking distance of the old town. They offer free WiFi. I enjoyed my beer on the terrace facing the street, I was also pleased with dinner and breakfast. Staff came across very friendly.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Khangela
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zevenbergen, The Netherlands
Level 6 Contributor
149 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed July 20, 2013

The hotel is at walking distance from the old town and the harbor area. Parking facilities at the back of the hotel.
The service in the hotel is not the best. No dinner facility, even de bar is closed in the evening.
The service with the breakfast was very slow.
The room is modern without chairs.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank chrisgeldof
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vilnius, Lithuania
Level 5 Contributor
71 reviews
71 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed April 28, 2013 via mobile

I will start with the best part of the experience - the restaurant offers (probably) the best Caesar salad in Lithuania. Subtle, light and highly recommended.

Otherwise I was far from impressed. I was staying in a business class room, which lacked the basic amenities the hotel boasted of on its website, including the "luxury toiletries" (more like dishwashing liquid) and bathrobe (which was delivered the next day when I asked). The saunas etc. we're not free for hotel guests. While these are all details, the overall "attitude" of the hotel had a remote hint of the Soviet chilly attitude where the establishment, not the customer, is right. Most of the staff were friendly but one lady receptionist scared us a little with her attitude.

The sleep quality was very good though. My room was facing the main street, but noise wasn't a problem at all.

It would be a nice hotel if it went the extra step (I'm not hoping for a mile yet) to impress the guests. But it didn't. And that's why the next time I will try another hotel in Klaipeda.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Anchorless
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rotterdam, The Netherlands
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed November 5, 2012

The facade of the hotel is very promising. Inside the hotel is a little less surprising. My room at the front of the hotel was big with a rather small bathroom. Yres, you here some noise from the mainstreet. Breakfast was excellent although they were not ready at 0700 when it opens..... and they charge for espresso at the breakfast.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HansRotterdam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed September 27, 2012

The Navalis Hotel is OK - nothing spectacular at all. I would rate it only as a 3 star. My room was pretty small with two very narrow single beds within. The hotel rate and dinner was however excellent value for money. However, I will try somewhere different for my next visit.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Moinearbeag
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vercorin
Level 6 Contributor
212 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
Reviewed August 24, 2012

We stayed for two nights in a standard room which is small with a puny bathroom (room for one at a time only). Bedlinen are synthetic, showersoap, toilet paper and tissues ran out and weren't replaced on day 2, minor annoyances that don't occur in a 4*. Hotel atmosphere is very pleasant, staff very friendly, inside parking is free, so is Wifi which works well on groundfloor and erratically on upper floors. Breakfast buffet choice is not terribly big but of very good quality. Supper at the hotel was excellent. If you require an espresso for breakfast, there is an extra charge. Cheaper to walk 150 yds towards the old town and have an excellent Lavazza in a modern café. Courtyard-facing room on 2nd floor was very quiet.

Room Tip: If you want to keep your window open at night, opt for a courtyard facing room, the higher up the be...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Eric D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Klaipeda hotels
0.1 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel, Klaipeda
0.8 mi away
Memel Hotel
Memel Hotel
#2 of 27 in Klaipeda
251 reviews
0.4 mi away
Amberton Klaipeda
Amberton Klaipeda
#6 of 27 in Klaipeda
425 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Ararat All Suites Hotel
Ararat All Suites Hotel
#4 of 27 in Klaipeda
132 reviews
0.6 mi away
National Hotel
National Hotel
#5 of 27 in Klaipeda
150 reviews
0.9 mi away
Klaipeda Art Hotel Lugne
Klaipeda Art Hotel Lugne
#17 of 27 in Klaipeda
49 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Navalis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Navalis

Property: Navalis
Address: H. Manto g. 23, Klaipeda 92234, Lithuania
Location: Lithuania > Klaipeda County > Klaipeda
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 27 Hotels in Klaipeda
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Navalis 4*
Number of rooms: 28
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Cancelon, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and Agoda so you can book your Navalis reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing