We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Delightful and tasty evening in Klaipeda”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Stora Antis

Stora Antis
Ranked #1 of 140 Restaurants in Klaipeda
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $13 - $42
Cuisines: European, Balti, Eastern European, Central European
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Description: The restaurant serves traditional Lithuanian and Eastern European cuisines. In the Stora Antis dined ELO,Eath,Wind&Fire,Mireille Mathieu,Toto Cutugno,Smokie,Tower of Power,Eric Marienthal(Chick Corea Elektric Band),Incognito,Mezzoforte,Candy Dulfer and almost all the stars of Lithuanian music,theater and cinema.
Vilnius, Lithuania
Level Contributor
73 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Delightful and tasty evening in Klaipeda”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 5, 2013

A very enjoyable dinner in a cozy, unique, and friendly atmosphere. The restaurant is located on a side street, down a few brick steps. Mind your head, the restaurant is intimate with a rich a history. Our waitress, as well as the owner, were very attentive and courteous. My wife and I had the flavorful borscht. I had the Ukrainian meat dumplings, which were delicious and my wife had the pear and cheese salad. We felt very welcomed and had a very enjoyable evening. We will return.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank TrottingAroundTown
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

307 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    255
    38
    7
    3
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“The best restaurant in the Baltic states so far”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 9, 2013

Me, my wife and a bunch of friends were staying in "Stora antis" apartments during our trip through the Baltic states. We used to eat in this restaurant every day, since we could not find a better place in Klaipeda. We really enjoyed the atmosphere: interior here is adorable and cozy, the stuff was attentive.

We especially loved beef steaks. They are huge (I guess 500 grams at least) and really well done. Eggs stuffed with salmon were very delicious as well. Sometimes we were asking to leave some freshly cought fish (I do recommend pike perch, if there is one) for us. They prepare it naturally on grill and it is worth tasting, just not to forget that you are staying on the sea cost.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Bram v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sao Paulo, SP
Level Contributor
41 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“This restaurant is a great attraction in Klaipeda”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 26, 2013

The place is great, very stylish restaurant, very small also. The service was very good and the dishes we asked came with a very cool design, so it was easy to realise how important is your well feeling to them, but the taste was not more then average. Great option as a sightseeing dinner, but not the best place if you are expecting tasting food.
I still recommend.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Marcos C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Good Food perfect service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 22, 2013

We ate soups and dumplings. We woud recommend to try the dumplings! There after catch of the day. It tasted well and fair, but we expected more of local catched fish then a fish from southern europe. The service was gentile and correct. We had the feeling of being wellcome in the restaurant, something we missed frequently in the baltic states.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Bouwe M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vytaly V, Owner at Stora Antis, responded to this review, August 24, 2013
Dear Guest!
Thank you very much for your good review!
Yesterday we wrote in menu, that your dish (“Catch of the day”) produced from frozen foods. Squids don’t live in our sea.) In addition, we will soon change the name of this dish, because we have  the dish from  really fresh local  grilled  fish.
Thank you very very much for your opinion!!
King regards, Vytaly, owner. +370 686 25020
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
welwyn
Level Contributor
22 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“A great restaurant in Klaipeda”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 28, 2013

Three generations of my family visited this restaurant - and a geat time was had by all... Huge character (antiques and interesting curios all around you), friendly service and great food/wine/spirits and beer... What more could you ask for ? It is also in the centre of the Old Town.
The owner also has some great apartments of the same name round the corner (i.e. in the perfect position to visit Klaipeda).

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank prof-robert
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Stora Antis also viewed

Klaipeda, Klaipeda County
Klaipeda, Klaipeda County
 
Klaipeda, Klaipeda County
Klaipeda, Klaipeda County
 

Been to Stora Antis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing