We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Mountainbike fun tour”

Curonian Spit / Kursiu Nerija National Park
Book In Advance
More Info
$40.38*
and up
Half-Day Tour from Klaipeda: Curonian Spit Three Peaks Hike
More Info
$130.65*
and up
Private Tour: Curonian Spit National Park Day Trip from Vilnius
More Info
$79.00*
and up
Private Shore Excursion: Best of Klaipeda and Curonian Spit
Ranked #1 of 72 things to do in Klaipeda
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Puttershoek, The Netherlands
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Mountainbike fun tour”
Reviewed August 18, 2014

We went mountainbiking on the Curonian Spit and we had a great time doing so. We received a challenge to fulfill and accomplished it (with some difficulty however). So I would really recommend paying the Curonian Spit a visit!

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank RoelandVerloop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

608 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    479
    97
    23
    7
    2
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Colorado
Level 6 Contributor
195 reviews
108 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
“A Diverse Day Trip”
Reviewed July 24, 2014

We started by going to the coast to search for amber pieces. The Raganu Kalnas, aka Witches Hill, was one of the highlights with its fairytale wooden carvings that are scattered along a 2.5 K trail through the woods. A 10 minute stop to climb the lookout point to view the huge colony of cormorants is worthwhile. The tall sun dial on the lookout point above Nida is both a work of technology and art. In Nida, a look at Thomas Mann's home and the amber tour were interesting.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank JEMAltitude
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego
Level 6 Contributor
186 reviews
85 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 114 helpful votes
“An amazing place to visit”
Reviewed July 10, 2014

The Witches Hill in Juodokrante was fascinating. There are many carved wooden sculptures resembling witches, devils, etc. set in a lovely forest setting. The sand dunes around Nida are beautiful. The town of Nida is charming and would be a great place to stay for a couple days of complete relaxation.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
3 Thank MsEnergy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeuwarden, The Netherlands
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
29 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Perfect place for a beautiful biketour”
Reviewed July 10, 2014

We took the boat from Klaipeda. At arrival there was already a bus to Nida waiting. The busdriver put our bicycles in the luggagespace. From Nida back to the boat is approx. 50 km. The bikepaths are perfect and have good signs. It's a great way to explore the curonian spit. It reminded me of the islands we have in the north of the Netherlands (waddeneilanden) and one of our national parks De Veluwe. A combination of forest, dunes, sea, wildlife and beautiful beaches. Too bad though we didn't get to see any elk. One warning. There is one bikepathcrossing near the beach where 4 paths come together. Beware of taking the path to the hill of witches for it's very steep and you need to pass it twice to get back to the path. Decide for yourself :-)

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank roeliesijbinga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 6 Contributor
839 reviews
275 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 153 helpful votes
“Fun day”
Reviewed July 4, 2014 via mobile

Took the ferry across to the bus and enjoyed the ride to Nida. This would be an excellent small town to do nothing, relax, and enjoy the incredibly perfect gardens and well kept hoses. Easy bike riding, beautiful beaches, and nice restaurants.

Helpful?
2 Thank yogiacomo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Curonian Spit / Kursiu Nerija National Park also viewed

Klaipeda, Klaipeda County
Klaipeda, Klaipeda County
 
Klaipeda, Klaipeda County
Klaipeda, Klaipeda County
 

Been to Curonian Spit / Kursiu Nerija National Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing