We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Okay for one night”
Review of Amberton Klaipeda

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Amberton Klaipeda
Ranked #5 of 28 Hotels in Klaipeda
Reviewed September 8, 2010

I wouldn't class this as a 4 star hotel, more like a 3 star. The rooms were relatively basic but reasonably clean. The hotel staff was helpful although a little slow and not overly enthusiastic. When approaching the front desk, staff would essentially ignore you until they were ready to deal with you. Not even a "one moment please" while they finish whatever it is they are doing. I think the lack of service in this regard and the quality of the rooms automatically discounts a 4 star rating. But for a 3 star hotel it was perfectly fine. The breakfast is served at a restaurant down the street from the hotel and it was quite good but as a woman, I found the staff's directions "just past the strip club" to be a little distasteful.

  • Stayed: August 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank vanboro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (455)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

212 - 218 of 456 reviews

An Agoda Traveler
Reviewed August 17, 2009

  • Stayed: August 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank An Agoda Traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed September 23, 2008

wonder why people would travel to Klaipeda, apart from the Corunian Spit. I am trapped in a corporate hotel complex which can provide everything a man needs without having to step outside into the real world. They obviously think that the hideous diet of supercharged piped euro bland music will stimulate testosterone, there are two strip clubs and a massage place on site. That must be why all the restaurants and bars are so empty. Despite that the staff outnumber the clients by two to one the service is awful, I think they have been forbidden to smile and are perpetually busy cleaning things or writing in their ledgers, in fact too busy to pay attention to the customers. This type of hotel, together with shopping centres like the Akropolis, suck the life out of thriving cities and kill all other economic activity except their own. I am travelling home today and not a minute too soon. Soulless.

  • Stayed: September 2008, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
3  Thank Ericandrewpandy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 12, 2007

Nice clean Hotel, in a great location. This hotel is located just 5 minutes from the ferry to the the Curonian Split and just over the bridge from restaurants in the old town. There is a safe basement car park. If planning to visit the split beaches beside Klaipeda, just walk onto the ferry and leave the car in the carpark. Ferrys run every 15 minutes and the hotels proximity to the ferry is its main selling point.

The room cost us 250 litas per night and was a decent room, with all mod cons.

There is a restaurant that doubles up as breakfast room in the morning on the bottom floor. This is nice bar/restaurant, but very quiet at times. The dishes on offer in the menu are not very substantial, (could be described as large starters). That is, unless you go for the traditional Lithuanian dishes.
There is also a restaurant on the 20th floor. The views are great. However the atmosphere is dead and the menu limited. But worth a visit for the view and a quick drink. Or perfect for a private party, if you have the cash.

There is a disco attached to the hotel called "Honolulu". Guests get free passes to the club. We went on a Friday night, but it was dead. We were told that it would kick off at 12, we waited till 1am, and only 10 people were in the club, so we left.

This is also a strip club attached to the hotel. Usual entry is 40 litas, but guests receive a free pass. This was just average, with the same 3 girls performing small dance sets. Only one of the dancers could be classed as professional.

Smoking indoors in Lithuania is against the law, but certain customers (rich old men)were allowed to smoke beside us.We stayed an hour and left. It isn't a sleazy place, and worth a visit (but just to use the passes).

There is a bowling alley in the hotel, Guest have to pay, but the facility is clean and great for families.

There is also a casino in the hotel and also a flower shop beside the lift shafts. Be warned the staff in the flower shop did not to seem to be employees of the hotel , were rude and seemed to resent tourists.

This hotel has also a gym and pool attached. The pool is relatively small and a bit expensive. Guests are charged to use the hotel pool and gym, all of which are just average. Charging guests to use the gym and pool is a bit mean, even if they receive a discount.

In Conclusion, the views from the bedrooms, the cleanliness of the interior and the location are the hotel are 3 main attributes of this hotel.

  • Stayed: August 2007, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank Smoda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 4, 2007

Had a room in the new section on the 10th floor looking out over the harbour. Great view from that room. Stayed 2 nights, there was no noise, was clean, temperature in room was controlled by thermostat, and breakfast was the best buffet I ever had in a hotel. After Sept 15 they will give a discount . I have booked again for 2007. I highly recommend the place. Staff at the front desk was chearful and helpful. Good location also.

  • Stayed: September 2006, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jonellis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 26, 2007

Very large modern hotel, with a great location for walking in either the new town or old town of Klaipeda.
Staff were Ok, and quite efficient and tried to be helpful when asked.
We upgraded to an exective room as we found the floor with the standard rooms a bit noisey, although we were a bit unlucky having a room next to the lift.
Two nice cocktail bars, one on the twelve and one on the 20th floor,
I would advise a little caution if considering this hotel. OK if you want a night club, striptease, casino, gym, swimming pool, all in the same premeses, but for those of senior years I would consider elswhere!!
Overall a good hotel for the younger, more active people, but a little impersonnel for the older generation

  • Stayed: May 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gwyn W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 5, 2006

OK for one night, but make it to the Curonian Spit and stay in Nida if that's where you're headed.
Big, soulless, not cheap, has a casino and dodgy guys and gals by the dozen.

  • Stayed: August 2006
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Duncan_Macfarlane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Klaipeda hotels
0.3 mi away
Old Mill Hotel
Old Mill Hotel
#4 of 28 in Klaipeda
128 reviews
0.2 mi away
National Hotel
National Hotel
#7 of 28 in Klaipeda
155 reviews
0.4 mi away
Navalis
Navalis
#16 of 28 in Klaipeda
73 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Memel Hotel
Memel Hotel
#2 of 28 in Klaipeda
265 reviews
0.4 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel, Klaipeda
0.6 mi away
Ararat All Suites Hotel
Ararat All Suites Hotel
#6 of 28 in Klaipeda
136 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Amberton Klaipeda? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Amberton Klaipeda

Address: Naujojo Sodo g. 1, Klaipeda 92118, Lithuania
Location: Lithuania > Klaipeda County > Klaipeda
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#3 Luxury Hotel in Klaipeda
Price Range: $39 - $89 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Amberton Klaipeda 4*
Number of rooms: 258
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Biggest hotel in the Western region of Lithuania and is situated in the heart of Klaipeda city center. There are 258 perfectly equipped rooms with modern and comfortable furnishing in neutral tones, part of which offer a great view to the Baltic Sea. Hotel offers 4 different restaurants-bars with great panoramic view, 6 modern conference halls, parking, bowling and pool center, night club and casino. Hotel has an easy access to business, shopping, cultural and leisure activities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Amberton Klaipeda reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Amberton Klaipeda Hotel Klaipeda

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing