We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Location. Excellent Food”
Review of Amberton Klaipeda

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Amberton Klaipeda
Ranked #6 of 27 Hotels in Klaipeda
Gloucester, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Good Location. Excellent Food”
Reviewed May 28, 2012

We stayed here for one night in preparation for moving onto Vilnius the next day. The Customer Service in the hotel is ok. However the food in the hotel (we ate in one of the restaurants high up in the building with fantastic views) is simply beautiful. The hotel with it's new building is now actually slightly complicated to begin with (2 different lift systems) and isn't fantastically signposted as to where anything is - but if you can get past that it's great. The rooms are beautiful - more like small suites. My only problem is that the A/C in the rooms is rubbish so it made for a bit of an uncomfortable nights sleep on a hot night.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Andi F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

418 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    88
    136
    120
    51
    23
See reviews for
44
140
30
100
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (56)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Groningen, The Netherlands
Level 6 Contributor
148 reviews
87 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
Reviewed May 19, 2012

Amberton is a nice hotel in The center of Klaipeda. You don't have to leave the hotel for some action. Club on first floor. Breakfast aversie in other building. Clean rooms.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bertil P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wales
Level 6 Contributor
102 reviews
74 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 141 helpful votes
Reviewed September 25, 2011

On part of tour of the Baltic Countries we stayed here for one night before visiting the Curonian Spit. The tour company had booked the basic rooms in the old wing. The room was okay, some of the furntiure dated, view of the street with delapidated buidling opposite. It was clean enough. Had to walk to the restaurant in the new wing for breakfast and although the breakfast was fine it was very busy. I would say it was an average hotel that was okay for one night, but if returning (not on a tour) I would seek an alternative hotel in Klaipeda. Incidentally there was a strip club in the hotel.

Room Tip: Probably book one in the new wing although didnt see these.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Getupandgotoday
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canterbury, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
245 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 313 helpful votes
Reviewed September 13, 2011

O dear. The rooms are nice enough, but breakfast is geared entirely to tour groups, and we were actually thrown out of the (empty) Livonia Restaurant (i.e. the only affordable eating place in our hotel) during a thunderstorm on the grounds that they were expecting tour groups later that evening. For the price we paid (110 euros per night) one has a right to expect a better breakfast than what is served up to the coach parties of East Germans. There is also an additional charge of 19 euros per person to use the small swimming pool.

Room Tip: Superior rooms have good views
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Makaris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Klaipeda hotels

Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Tallinn, Estonia
Level 5 Contributor
79 reviews
68 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
Reviewed September 6, 2011

The worst experience I had in Klaipeda was related to this Hotel and the bar there. I am now spreading information all around that this bar is operated by "gang" from Klaipeda and it is dangerous for your health to visit this place. I have not seen such an impolitely treatment of the customers even in the prisons, I have visited many times.

Generally speaking, Klaipeda was one of the most unpleasant and terrible places I have visited and seen

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Zaza64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helsinki, Finland
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed July 6, 2011

We stayed in a super deluxe room with an extra bed for our son. The room was large enough and clean. As the hotel is high, in rush-time the elevators were overloaded. The service was friendly and good, e.g. when we forgot some clothes upon departure. Sufficient parking space available. There is a small casino and a strip-club in the same building if that upsets someone.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank juice1971
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stavanger, Norway
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed June 6, 2011

Amezing staff, the Delux room was awsome and the view fantastic. Got the wrong room the first night, but they fixed it fast and without any problems the next day. quiet town, but clean and safe. great food!!! Use the taxis, the are CHEAP as well as everthing else!

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Yaya1977
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Klaipeda hotels
0.5 mi away
Memel Hotel
Memel Hotel
#2 of 27 in Klaipeda
238 reviews
0.6 mi away
Ararat All Suites Hotel
Ararat All Suites Hotel
#5 of 27 in Klaipeda
130 reviews
0.4 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel, Klaipeda
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
MICHAELSON Boutique HOTEL
MICHAELSON Boutique HOTEL
#1 of 27 in Klaipeda
72 reviews
0.2 mi away
National Hotel
National Hotel
#4 of 27 in Klaipeda
148 reviews
0.3 mi away
Old Mill Hotel
Old Mill Hotel
#7 of 27 in Klaipeda
111 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Amberton Klaipeda? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Amberton Klaipeda

Property: Amberton Klaipeda
Address: Naujojo Sodo g. 1, Klaipeda 92118, Lithuania
Location: Lithuania > Klaipeda County > Klaipeda
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#5 Luxury Hotel in Klaipeda
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Amberton Klaipeda 4*
Number of rooms: 258
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Biggest hotel in the Western region of Lithuania and is situated in the heart of Klaipeda city center. There are 258 perfectly equipped rooms with modern and comfortable furnishing in neutral tones, part of which offer a great view to the Baltic Sea. Hotel offers 4 different restaurants-bars with great panoramic view, 6 modern conference halls, parking, bowling and pool center, night club and casino. Hotel has an easy access to business, shopping, cultural and leisure activities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Amberton Klaipeda reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Amberton Klaipeda Hotel Klaipeda

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing