We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel strip club included”
Review of Amberton Klaipeda

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Amberton Klaipeda
Ranked #5 of 28 Hotels in Klaipeda
Reviewed May 19, 2012

Amberton is a nice hotel in The center of Klaipeda. You don't have to leave the hotel for some action. Club on first floor. Breakfast aversie in other building. Clean rooms.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bertil P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (447)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

195 - 201 of 447 reviews

Reviewed September 25, 2011

On part of tour of the Baltic Countries we stayed here for one night before visiting the Curonian Spit. The tour company had booked the basic rooms in the old wing. The room was okay, some of the furntiure dated, view of the street with delapidated buidling opposite. It was clean enough. Had to walk to the restaurant in the new wing for breakfast and although the breakfast was fine it was very busy. I would say it was an average hotel that was okay for one night, but if returning (not on a tour) I would seek an alternative hotel in Klaipeda. Incidentally there was a strip club in the hotel.

Room Tip: Probably book one in the new wing although didnt see these.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Getupandgotoday
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 13, 2011

O dear. The rooms are nice enough, but breakfast is geared entirely to tour groups, and we were actually thrown out of the (empty) Livonia Restaurant (i.e. the only affordable eating place in our hotel) during a thunderstorm on the grounds that they were expecting tour groups later that evening. For the price we paid (110 euros per night) one has a right to expect a better breakfast than what is served up to the coach parties of East Germans. There is also an additional charge of 19 euros per person to use the small swimming pool.

Room Tip: Superior rooms have good views
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Makaris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 6, 2011

The worst experience I had in Klaipeda was related to this Hotel and the bar there. I am now spreading information all around that this bar is operated by "gang" from Klaipeda and it is dangerous for your health to visit this place. I have not seen such an impolitely treatment of the customers even in the prisons, I have visited many times.

Generally speaking, Klaipeda was one of the most unpleasant and terrible places I have visited and seen

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Service
4  Thank Zaza64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 6, 2011

We stayed in a super deluxe room with an extra bed for our son. The room was large enough and clean. As the hotel is high, in rush-time the elevators were overloaded. The service was friendly and good, e.g. when we forgot some clothes upon departure. Sufficient parking space available. There is a small casino and a strip-club in the same building if that upsets someone.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank juice1971
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 6, 2011

Amezing staff, the Delux room was awsome and the view fantastic. Got the wrong room the first night, but they fixed it fast and without any problems the next day. quiet town, but clean and safe. great food!!! Use the taxis, the are CHEAP as well as everthing else!

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Yaya1977
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 5, 2011

We called the morning before arriving the hotel, asking if we should bring the crib for our 5 month old son, they told us that was necessary since the hotel could provide one. We checked in at lunch time, and they told us that they will bring up the crib in 10 min, we went for lunch and to the beach...we came back to the hotel at 21:00 and we found out that they had no cribs available. Their solution was to make us a discount of 30% in the price of the room, of course totally unacceptable as i told them, if my son fall from the bed a break a bone...what will be then the solution...we check out that night, and look for different hotels..nothing was available so i had to drive back to our home in Vilnius with two children arriving home 3:00 am...NEVER go there with children they can lie you and destroy was supposed to be a good weekend on the beach!! By the way is not a 4* hotel, 3 stars will be more than enough, big room, small bed, old bathrooms, TV channels very short..no lift to go directly from the reception to the room, either you go out of the building or through a staircase..as a said a low 3*

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank lucreciorv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Klaipeda hotels
0.6 mi away
Ararat All Suites Hotel
Ararat All Suites Hotel
#4 of 28 in Klaipeda
136 reviews
0.5 mi away
Memel Hotel
Memel Hotel
#2 of 28 in Klaipeda
265 reviews
0.3 mi away
Old Mill Hotel
Old Mill Hotel
#7 of 28 in Klaipeda
122 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel, Klaipeda
0.3 mi away
MICHAELSON Boutique HOTEL
MICHAELSON Boutique HOTEL
#1 of 28 in Klaipeda
112 reviews
0.4 mi away
Navalis
Navalis
#17 of 28 in Klaipeda
71 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Amberton Klaipeda? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Amberton Klaipeda

Address: Naujojo Sodo g. 1, Klaipeda 92118, Lithuania
Phone Number:
Location: Lithuania > Klaipeda County > Klaipeda
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Klaipeda
#4 Luxury Hotel in Klaipeda
Price Range: $40 - $64 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Amberton Klaipeda 4*
Number of rooms: 258
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Biggest hotel in the Western region of Lithuania and is situated in the heart of Klaipeda city center. There are 258 perfectly equipped rooms with modern and comfortable furnishing in neutral tones, part of which offer a great view to the Baltic Sea. Hotel offers 4 different restaurants-bars with great panoramic view, 6 modern conference halls, parking, bowling and pool center, night club and casino. Hotel has an easy access to business, shopping, cultural and leisure activities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Amberton Klaipeda reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Amberton Klaipeda Hotel Klaipeda

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing