We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“La Cle has moved and changed its name to Mono Grill.”
Review of Kleipeda La Cle - CLOSED

Kleipeda La Cle
Price range: $11 - $19
Cuisines: Mediterranean, European
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Late Night, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Late Night, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol
Santa Fe, New Mexico
Level Contributor
38 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“La Cle has moved and changed its name to Mono Grill.”
Reviewed May 15, 2014 via mobile

Mono grill is excellent in food, service, and ambience. The management is the same. The menu is limited but everything we ordered was good. Reservations are essential as there is only room for 22 people.
We two had sirloin steak, tuna, fine Argentine and Italian wine, and shared cheese cake. Before tip less than $50.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank keithkanderson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

57 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    35
    12
    6
    3
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Farnborough, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
30 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Lovely meal, interesting ambience!”
Reviewed November 26, 2013

I was staying with a colleague in Klaipeda and we were recommending this restaurant by a client. We booked (it was a Tuesday night) and it was a good job we did as it was busy even at 7 pm in the evening. This is a simple 3 or 4 dishes per course to choose from, with good house red wine by the glass. The pate starter was divine and the duck and roasted beetroots with potato pie surprised me as I usually am not a great one for beetroots but they are a local staple. Everything about the meal was excellent. The open kitchen and informal service makes for an interesting ambience but it wasn't unpleasant, just interesting. I wouldn't particularly recommend this for a romantic night our unless your foodie side beats your romantic side every time! Oh and prices were very good - £40 for 3 courses plus a glass of wine each. Can't ask for more than that!

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Familiasinclair
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Latvia
Level Contributor
95 reviews
65 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“There is no breakfast!”
Reviewed August 22, 2013

We did uze the filter to find breakfast places in Klaipeda, this was oneof 2 found, however there is no breakfast whatsoever. Apart from that the ambiente is nice, dessert panckakes tasted good, but were far from enough, since we were hoping for breakfast :)

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank LigaKrista
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lithuania
Level Contributor
55 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Very good - could have been great, but...”
Reviewed August 19, 2013

They've got a good thing going, there's no doubt about that. What surprised me was a couple of minor details: two out of four main dishes featured the same new potatoes and beets. One of the three salads had those awful tiny and watery supermarket defrosted shrimp. Both of the two deserts were served without ice-cream (the waiter was somewhat apologetic: "...we ran out of ice-cream, sorry..."). The only rosé wine on the list was NOT there that night (a much more expensive substition was offered, though). The waiter was a little too personal and presuming ("...what, no pepper on your mackerel? REALLY?!").

Make no mistake: it's still head and shoulders above the competition.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Donbacio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Antwerp, Belgium
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Trustworthy gourmet in Klaipeda”
Reviewed July 30, 2013

Definitely worth a visit for any foodie stuck in my home town. I return every year to LT and this year there was La Cle popping up. Glad I went, the place has set a new benchmark for food sophistication in Klaipeda. Hard to book though, they just don't pick up the phone.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank goviajero
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Kleipeda La Cle also viewed

Klaipeda, Klaipeda County
Klaipeda, Klaipeda County
 
Klaipeda, Klaipeda County
Klaipeda, Klaipeda County
 
Klaipeda, Klaipeda County
Klaipeda, Klaipeda County
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing