We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Enjoyable Night Here”
Review of HBH Juozo Alus

HBH Juozo Alus
Ranked #39 of 148 Restaurants in Klaipeda
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Reservations
Cork, Ireland
Level 6 Contributor
108 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Enjoyable Night Here”
Reviewed January 4, 2014

Really nice evening spent here with my partner and her nieces. We had to pay a bit extra to sit at the front by the band and dance floor but that as by necessity as the rest of the place was full, always a good sign. Food was nice, typical Lithuanian fare, garlic bread with cheese, meat slices etc but good quality and the beer was delicious. The girls had cocktails that they really enjoyed as well. there were beer towers to be had but didn't think I could do a whole one by myself, a great place for groups etc as well Id say.

As it was December I didn't get to see the grounds but they are supposed to be really nice. Would like to go back in the summer to see the full property.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank dr0ginexile
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

115 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    55
    27
    18
    11
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Chessington, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
643 reviews
325 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 254 helpful votes
“Great restaurant!”
Reviewed November 12, 2013

I visited here with my partner and her parents after walking around in Palanga on a sunny Sunday afternoon. We had to queue for about 10 minutes to get a table but it was worth the wait! There was a live band playing which added to the traditional atmosphere. The menu selection was huge, being English it was so nice to try home cooked Lithuanian food. Even though the restaurant was packed the service was still ok. The home made beer was great. The prices were unbelievable, about 35 pounds for 4 people, wish this restaurant was in London! I would have to agree with the restaurant not taking credit cards which is a bit backwards, although there is a cash machine near the main door. The village and restaurant would be great in summer when I would love to return.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Richard H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“They do not accept card payment which I think is ridiculous.”
Reviewed October 8, 2013

Good portion size for a good price and there is kind of mini zoo next to it. Free of charge of course. Very nice surroundings and always full of people. Lots of private rooms ant live music on the weekends. Nice atmosphere :)

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank vika1985
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“A place to go! ...if you're not on a diet!”
Reviewed August 26, 2013

This is not only a restaurant, it's a sort of village where kids can play and adults can enjoy the tipical lithuanian food, very good beer (but also some good wines) and a simple but efficient service.
Since the food is not exactly "light", it is not suggested for people worried for calories. An experience to try if it happens to you to be in that area.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Francesco P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salou, Spain
Level 4 Contributor
19 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Perfect place to go with kids”
Reviewed January 28, 2013

Plenty of attractions and things to do. From good Lithuanian food and beer to relax areas and things to see. Worth place to go with the guests, family. Love the mini zoo, hammocks, little shops, outside museum, possibility to ride ponies/horse, climbing. Definitely best place to spend your day!

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Dovile M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed HBH Juozo Alus also viewed

Zibininkai, Klaipeda County
Klaipeda, Klaipeda County
 
Klaipeda, Klaipeda County
Klaipeda, Klaipeda County
 
Klaipeda, Klaipeda County
Klaipeda, Klaipeda County
 

Been to HBH Juozo Alus? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing