We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A little dynamite”
Review of Klaipeda Hostel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Klaipeda Hostel
Ranked #1 of 28 Klaipeda B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 2, 2013 via mobile

We booked two beds in the 4-bed dorm. The first plus point is that the hostel is right across from the bus/train station, which is great for transit. But it is a fair way from the old town and ferry landing, but you can catch the public bus from the hostel. The hostel is quite small, but they manage to keep it very clean and orderly. The receptionist (with the long brunette hair) is firm but very sweet, we found her to be excellent. She knew exactly what is going on (guests, their rooms, nationality, etc) and was always tidying up the place. The rooms are basic but good and comfortable. The bathrooms are clean, but it might be a slight wait for the shower during 'peak' hours. The kitchen is slightly small but well equipped. We joined a very enjoyable day trip to the missile silos, guided personally by the owner Jurga. She is very nice and very knowledgeable about the country. There is a supermarket at the bus station, which is very convenient for self-caterers. Overall, this is a great place at a reasonable price

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Yangbot31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (63)
There are newer reviews for Klaipeda Hostel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

36 - 42 of 63 reviews

Reviewed July 12, 2013

I wouldn't say there's anything especially fancy about Klaipeda Hostel, but it's very clean, the staff was very friendly, and it's directly across from the bus station (which is great when you're carrying a backpack!) The hostel was outside of Old Town, but it was an easy and pleasant walk to the center of Old Town and to the passenger ferry landing to go to Nida. They can help you rent out bikes and give you information on bus times to different places, which made planning activities easier.
The common areas/kitchens are a bit small - it would be hard to have more than 6 people in there at once - but they have big comfy couches, and anyway if you're there in summer your time is best spent outside, I'd say.
Overall friendly, convenient, and good value for the price.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Isobel206
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2013

There is not nothing to choose from :) I mean in a good way :) They do have 3 or four rooms with few beds. Basically it is a small hostel, not expensive, easy to find, well, maybe not in the center of the Old Town it self, but it isn't far away at all :) if you need just a place to stay over night and all the included facilities, this is a great place to stay for only 10 Euro. Staff is nice and friendly.
I choose this hostel because of it's location, because my train had to departure very early and best thing - train station is ~200 meters away :)

By the way, this isn't the only hostel in the city, there are few more (just for the record ;) )

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Evans C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2009

This is the only hostel in Klaipedia. It's located very close to the bus station which is convenient from an in/outward travellng point of view but it's very small and quite cramped, so not the sort of place that you would want to stick around any more than you need to.

  • Stayed: August 2009, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nikkyb2009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
Thank IvanaS340
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 26, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: July 2017, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Angel V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 12, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: May 2016, traveled solo
Thank Rubataiana S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Klaipeda hotels
0.8 mi away
Memel Hotel
Memel Hotel
#3 of 28 in Klaipeda
260 reviews
0.6 mi away
Amberton Klaipeda
Amberton Klaipeda
#5 of 28 in Klaipeda
434 reviews
0.3 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel, Klaipeda
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Navalis
Navalis
#14 of 28 in Klaipeda
65 reviews
0.7 mi away
Aribe
Aribe
#12 of 28 in Klaipeda
36 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hostel Kubu
Hostel Kubu
#2 of 23 in Klaipeda
24 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Klaipeda Hostel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Klaipeda Hostel

Address: Butku Juzes g. 7-4, Klaipeda 92228, Lithuania (Formerly Klaipeda Traveller's Guesthouse)
Location: Lithuania > Klaipeda County > Klaipeda
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 28 B&Bs / Inns in Klaipeda
Price Range: $12 - $35 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
If you're looking for a friendly, home-feeling, clean and very good location in Klaipeda town hostel, you're at the right place! KLAIPEDA HOSTEL - is the perfect hangout and base for single travellers and sociable people, as well as for families, who want to be part of an interactive and lively hostel experience as well as maximising the city in the day time and seizing the night when the sight seeing has ended. Facilities like: Open 24 hours, 500 meters Klaipeda CENTER, Free lockers, Free Internet & wifi, Free coffee & tea, Free car parking, Free bike storage, Fully-stocked kitchen, Comfy living room, Laundry service, Hair dryer, Free luggage storage after check-out, City maps & guide books, Daytrips, Also special trip to the SOVIET MISSILE BASE, etc. all come included! You will have a great time with us, we organise every day different activities, day trips. We would be more than happy to welcome you! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and HostelWorld so you can book your Klaipeda Hostel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing