We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable and well located”
Review of Daugirdas Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Daugirdas Hotel
Ranked #9 of 28 Hotels in Kaunas
Certificate of Excellence
San Diego
Level 6 Contributor
186 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 114 helpful votes
“Comfortable and well located”
Reviewed July 10, 2014

The architecture of the hotel is quite interesting and the locations is great: only 1 1/2 blocks from the main square in the old city. The staff is very friendly, my room was quite large and completely modern and scrupulously clean. The breakfasts had everything one could want. There is a wonderful rooftop terrace. I definitely recommend staying here when in Kaunas

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled solo
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MsEnergy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

264 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    128
    103
    21
    7
    5
See reviews for
50
78
18
74
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
94 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed July 10, 2014 via mobile

You cant get better places hotel on Kaunas. There is Amberton just round the corner but this one surpasses it by few miles.. Good staff and nice rooms. Avoid rooms on 3rd floor bellow roof terrace though! Lots of noise during weekends. Right in the middle of old town with loads of nice cozy bars and restaurants. Enjoy

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
Thank SarunasG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, France
Level 5 Contributor
46 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed July 3, 2014 via mobile

We spent one night at this hotel. The location is fantastic very close to the the main square of the Old Town and Kaunas City Hall with lots of restaurants. They provide ample free private parking space which is a big plus considering that they are located so close to the main square. The hotel occupies a restored building from the 16th-century, connected by a glass roof giving this hotel a very modern, airy and light ambience. The room is big, spacious and clean with satellite TV and all the amenities. Staff is extremely friendly and the hotel offers decent breakfast which made our stay very pleasant.




Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Singababe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warrington, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed June 4, 2014

We have spent 3 nights in this hotel and I must admit it was great. The hotel staff is extremely helpful and speak English. The rooms were comfortable and overlooked a school's yard. Every room has AC which was very needed during a tiny heatwave we experienced during the trip. The hotel is in the perfect location, just minutes away from the old town and close enough to the park and river. Although the hotel is in the central location, we had no issues regarding noise- it was always very quiet. The nicest part about staying in Daugirdas was very fast wi-fi and drinks at the Sky bar, located on the terrace. We visited the bar every night to have some beers and the most delicious beer snacks. Definitely staying there again..

Room Tip: Hotel doesn't provide tea making facilities in the room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Monika M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed June 1, 2014 via mobile

Hotel Daugirdas set in the old town of Kaunas is an ideal place to stay only 15 minutes walk away from the centre of Kaunas The staff are friendly the accommodation is very reasonable A very clean hotel I have stayed there twice now and would definitely go back again

Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Chris C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bat Yam, Israel
Level 6 Contributor
124 reviews
96 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
Reviewed May 27, 2014

Good location. About 100 m from City hall and old Dom. Many restaurants in the close area.
Rooms are big and clean. Bed is king size.
Good wi-fi in the rooms. Password is given for 24 hours only, but you can get as many as you need.
Stuff is polite and helpful.
Breakfast cost 6 euro and not bad at all. Good choice

I can recommend this place for Kaunas visitors.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Alexkov
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampere, Finland
Level 6 Contributor
60 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed May 26, 2014

This nice small hotel is also by market place and walking distance from restaurants in old town. Breakfast was good, located in basement (1 fl.down) in a small room. Room was clean and nice, but due to fact that old buildings were used in building process there was hardly any view from room. This issue though didn´t disturb me much, but someone who uses room also in daylight might appreciate this.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Stim-man
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kaunas hotels
1.0 mi away
Kaunas Hotel
Kaunas Hotel
#4 of 28 in Kaunas
357 reviews
1.4 mi away
Park Inn by Radisson Kaunas
0.6 mi away
Best Western Santakos Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Algiro Hotel
Algiro Hotel
#1 of 28 in Kaunas
181 reviews
0.9 mi away
Kaunas City Hotel
Kaunas City Hotel
#3 of 28 in Kaunas
268 reviews
0.1 mi away
Amberton Cozy
Amberton Cozy
#10 of 28 in Kaunas
354 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Daugirdas Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Daugirdas Hotel

Property: Daugirdas Hotel
Address: T. Daugirdo g. 4, Kaunas 44280, Lithuania
Location: Lithuania > Kaunas County > Kaunas
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Kaunas
#3 Romantic Hotel in Kaunas
#6 Luxury Hotel in Kaunas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Daugirdas Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 48
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Daugirdas Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Daugirdas Hotel Kaunas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing