We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Total disaster”
Review of Amberton Cozy

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Amberton Cozy
Ranked #10 of 28 Hotels in Kaunas
Riga, Latvia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Total disaster”
Reviewed February 20, 2014

I have stayed previously at AMBERTON in Vilnius and was kinda impressed by the value for money so decided to switch from Hotel Kaunas to Amberton 'Cozy'. Oh my god, I never regretted that switch so much.
OK, the bed was good, but before you get to your smelly room, you have to go through dirty corridors.
The room was smelly.
There were no curtains nor blinds in the bathroom. The people who live opposite our room get value for money when there is some hot babe/guy or a hot couple staying ;) You step out of the shower and tadaaa.. there you stand :) all naked in full glory for all people around.
The breakfast was so-so.
Four words: OH MY GOD NO !!

Room Tip: Do not stay in room 202!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
2 Thank kevinvanlancker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Evelina_Manager, General Manager at Amberton Cozy, responded to this review, February 21, 2014
Dear Guest,
Thank you very much for taking time to write a review about your experience at AMBERTON Cozy hotel.
I would like to apologize about all the inconveniences that you had experienced in our hotel as I have written to your e-mail before explaining the situation.

I can assure that these problems have been solved.

Again, our apologies.
Best regards,

AMBERTON Cozy General Manager Evelina Sukyte.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

348 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    128
    121
    64
    19
    16
See reviews for
55
153
22
55
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (62)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Riga, Latvia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed February 13, 2014

Very central if you go for the Old Town and you can get there by car, no extra costs on parking. The place was quiet upon my stay. Room spacious, probably too much for cold season to make it warm enough without the use of conditioning system that makes some noice. The bathroom could have been more comfortable and they should not be giving torn towels to the guests. Also, free drinking water in the room could be expected. And the lack of elevator isn't a benefice. The restaurant is small and cosy good for both dinner and breakfast unless too packed. The service in the restaurant was also good and they did my special order so I'm quite satisfied, though the waiter made me understand that he'd prefer me paying at site rather than putting the bill on my room account. I think, it is really good for 3 star hotel, not more.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Hedzins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Evelina_Manager, General Manager at Amberton Cozy, responded to this review, February 20, 2014
Dear Guest,
Thank you very much for taking time to write a review about your experience at AMBERTON Cozy hotel.
Also, thank you for your honest thoughts about AMBERTON Cozy hotel.
If you plan your next trip to Kaunas please do not hesitate to contact me anytime.

Best regards,

AMBERTON Cozy General Manager Evelina Sukyte.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bavaria, Germany
Level Contributor
18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed February 6, 2014

The hotel offers large and comfortable rooms in Kaunas' Old Town. Especially for business travellers it us important to know there is a desk in the room and free Wifi. The staff assists in all kind of questions friendly and take care to your wishes.

Unfortuanately there are things that could be improoved. The bed sheets were not cleaned properly (hairs and spots on it) and they had holes. Breakfast is served only to the room because the restaurant is not in use.

Over all for the price a good offer but I would apreciate to take care about mentioned topics.

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MS_GER_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Evelina_Manager, General Manager at Amberton Cozy, responded to this review, February 20, 2014
Dear Guest,
Thank you very much for taking time to write a review about your experience at AMBERTON Cozy hotel.
Also, I really appreciate the negative feedback which will help us improve!
If you plan your next trip to Kaunas please do not hesitate to contact me anytime.

Best regards,

AMBERTON Cozy General Manager Evelina Sukyte.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
105 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed February 4, 2014

Excellent location and very spacious rooms. We had a ground floor one, which overlooked the entrance, but the size of room made up for the slight inconvenience. The reception staff were lovely and spoke good English. The breakfast was ok, some cold choices, and some cooked choices- may I suggest there is a menu for the cooked breakfast? The waiter was not terribly sure about what was available, so a menu would have helped. We stayed a few times so far, and it is a good value hotel, located very centrally.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank juratewall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Evelina_Manager, General Manager at Amberton Cozy, responded to this review, February 19, 2014
Dear Guest,
Thank you for your stay at AMBERTON Cozy hotel and for taking time to write a review.
If you plan your next trip to Kaunas please do not hesitate to contact me anytime.

Best regards,

AMBERTON Cozy General Manager Evelina Sukyte.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Riga, Latvia
Level Contributor
23 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed January 23, 2014

Everything was excellent! Best location - historical part of Kaunas with bars, restorans, clubs, clean room, good facilities, friendly and multilingual staff, very rich breakfest, high-speed internet.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank DmitrijsScerbina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Evelina_Manager, General Manager at Amberton Cozy, responded to this review, January 27, 2014
Dear Guest,
Thank you for your stay at AMBERTON Cozy hotel and for taking time to write a review.
I am more than happy to hear such nice comments about our hotel.
If you plan your next trip to Kaunas please do not hesitate to contact me anytime.

Best regards,

AMBERTON Cozy General Manager Evelina Sukyte.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moskovsky, Russia
Level Contributor
14 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed January 9, 2014

Very comfortable hotel located in the heart of the old town. Lovely clean room. Friendly and helpful staff. Delicious and varied breakfasts. Free private parking is available on site. Very enjoyable stay on the lead.

Room Tip: Very comfortable hotel located in the heart of the old town. Lovely clean room. Friendly and helpful...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Valeriy2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Evelina_Manager, General Manager at Amberton Cozy, responded to this review, January 27, 2014
Dear Guest,
Thank you for your stay at AMBERTON Cozy hotel and for taking time to write a review.
I am very happy to read nice comments about our hotel.
We are looking forward to seeing you in our hotel again.
If you plan your next trip to Kaunas please do not hesitate to contact me anytime.

Best regards,

AMBERTON Cozy General Manager Evelina Sukyte.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Riga, Latvia
2 reviews
Reviewed January 9, 2014

+++
Great location and response from the reception. Brilliant breakfast. Free parking provided, however during the high season a bit difficult to find a place for your car.

---
First floor rooms are a bit cold, especially floor, and especially during winter season as there are electrical radiators provided only for both living room and bath.

Would come again during next visit.

Room Tip: Higher floors are recommended
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Maksim A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Evelina_Manager, General Manager at Amberton Cozy, responded to this review, January 27, 2014
Dear Guest,
Thank you very much for taking time to write a review about your experience at AMBERTON Cozy hotel.
If you plan your next trip to Kaunas please do not hesitate to contact me anytime.

Best regards,

AMBERTON Cozy General Manager Evelina Sukyte.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kaunas hotels
0.1 mi away
Daugirdas Hotel
Daugirdas Hotel
#9 of 28 in Kaunas
259 reviews
1.3 mi away
Park Inn by Radisson Kaunas
0.8 mi away
Kaunas Hotel
Kaunas Hotel
#4 of 28 in Kaunas
354 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Best Western Santakos Hotel
0.8 mi away
Kaunas City Hotel
Kaunas City Hotel
#3 of 28 in Kaunas
263 reviews
1.5 mi away
Algiro Hotel
Algiro Hotel
#1 of 28 in Kaunas
177 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Amberton Cozy? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Amberton Cozy

Property: Amberton Cozy
Address: V. Kuzmos g. 8 | Rotuses a. 5, Kaunas 44280, Lithuania
Location: Lithuania > Kaunas County > Kaunas
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 28 Hotels in Kaunas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Amberton Cozy 4*
Number of rooms: 28
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Newly renovated, 28 room Amberton Cozy hotel is located in the Old Town of Kaunas, on the quiet street just 30 meters away from City Square. It is surrounded by numerous historical and architectural attractions. Cafes, pubs and main shopping area is situated close by. ROOMS: 28 comfortable and spacious rooms: 3 singles, 23 doubles and 2 deluxe. FOOD & BEVERAGE: Hotel restaurant has been opened with the new style ant look just in winter 2013 and offers delicious European cuisine, fits up to 35 people. CONFERENCE FACILITIES: Modern conference room (30 seats) with all equipment for successful event. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Amberton Cozy reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing