We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Bang for the buck”
Review of Amberton Cozy

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Amberton Cozy
Ranked #10 of 28 Hotels in Kaunas
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Bang for the buck”
Reviewed August 31, 2013

I'd like to stress just how much this hotel is worth it. If you're looking for a cozy (Hence the Amberton Cozy name) place to stay, look no further. Besides the coziness, there is the staff. The administration was just so helpful! I especially liked one named Ernesta, she easily provided me with the information I was looking for. You just have to trust my review and give it a shot, you definitely won't be dissapointed.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TravellerM279
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Evelina_Manager, General Manager at Amberton Cozy, responded to this review, September 4, 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you for your stay at AMBERTON Cozy hotel and for taking time to write a review.
Also, I would like to thank you for such nice words about our hotel and about our staff. It is very nice to read such pleasent comments.
If you plan your next trip to Kaunas please do not hesitate to contact me anytime.

Best regards,

AMBERTON Cozy General Manager Evelina Sukyte.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

354 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    131
    122
    66
    19
    16
See reviews for
56
156
23
55
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (64)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Kauhava, Finland
2 reviews
Reviewed August 22, 2013

My friend and I spent five nights at Amberton cozy. Room was nice, staff was friendly and helpful and location was excellent!:) Breakfast was good but not very big selection/choice. We asked everyday something from receptionists, for example which bus we should take to go to zoo and she told the number and draw to the map where is the nearest bus stop. Beauty room worker was on holiday when we went there and we wanted some manicure and massage so she told us good spa and gave us the website to find what we want and then she called to spa and make a reservation for us- excellent service!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Mirkkuli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Evelina_Manager, General Manager at Amberton Cozy, responded to this review, September 4, 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you for your stay at AMBERTON Cozy hotel and for taking time to write a review.
We are always thankful for all the positive and negative comments because your opinion is the most important value in our business.
If you plan your next trip to Kaunas please do not hesitate to contact me anytime.

Best regards,

AMBERTON Cozy General Manager Evelina Sukyte.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bucharest, Romania
1 review
Reviewed August 22, 2013

The staff was kind and very helpful, the room very spacious and comfortable. The location is excellent in the heart of the old town of Kaunas. The breakfast was nice too. Only one (minor) problem: the wifi was not working.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Gasier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Evelina_Manager, General Manager at Amberton Cozy, responded to this review, September 4, 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you for your stay at AMBERTON Cozy hotel and for taking time to write a review.
Also, I would like to thank you for your honest opinion about our hotel. I can assure you that the wi-fi is working good now.
If you plan your next trip to Kaunas please do not hesitate to contact me anytime.

Best regards,

AMBERTON Cozy General Manager Evelina Sukyte.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vantaa, Finland
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed August 21, 2013

Me and my wife (from Finland) stayed in one of the the mansard executive rooms. Very spacious room, nice windows and view, practically no noise from the street, air conditioning, good location in the heart of the Old Town, very good breakfast, friendly service. A couple of spiders in the ceiling, the shower leaked a little bit (it functioned quite ok though). All in all, it was a very cozy hotel.

Room Tip: The mansard executive room (number 408) was very nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tero O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Evelina_Manager, General Manager at Amberton Cozy, responded to this review, September 4, 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you for your stay at AMBERTON Cozy hotel and for taking time to write a review.
Also, I would like to thank you for your honest opinion about our hotel. Your opinion helps us improve!
If you plan your next trip to Kaunas please do not hesitate to contact me anytime.

Best regards,

AMBERTON Cozy General Manager Evelina Sukyte.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lutry, Switzerland
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed August 18, 2013

Not only a word, but REALLY cozy !
Very nice to stay in the heart of old Kaunas, very good situation to discover this beautiful place.
I clearly recommend !
also good to have a free parking in front of the hotel, and a very special mention to the staff, very welcoming and helpful.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Gilles M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Evelina_Manager, General Manager at Amberton Cozy, responded to this review, August 21, 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you for your stay at AMBERTON Cozy hotel and for taking time to write a review.
Also, thank you very much for your nice words and comments. I am more than happy that you liked Kaunas and AMBERTON Cozy hotel.
If you plan your next trip to Kaunas please do not hesitate to contact me anytime.

Best regards,

AMBERTON Cozy General Manager Evelina Sukyte.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviewed August 15, 2013 via mobile

Situated near "old town" the hotel is well placed for staying in the nicest part of Kaunas.

The hotel is clean, well decorated and well maintained.

The staff are friendly and helpful.

The breakfast was the standard hotel format: cereal, meats, fruit juice, coffee. It's one of the nicest hotel breakfasts I've had for some time and would have no trouble eating it again.

The room was a family room. Sadly the "double" was two twin beds pushed together but this is the only complaint I have about the room. Even with three people sleeping in it there was plenty of room for us all and the bathroom was spacious and well equipped.

If I'm ever looking for somewhere to stay in Kaunas this will be at the top of my list.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chisel W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Evelina_Manager, General Manager at Amberton Cozy, responded to this review, August 21, 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you for your stay at AMBERTON Cozy hotel and for taking time to write a review.
I was more than happy to read such nice comments about our hotel. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay in Kaunas.
If you plan your next trip to Kaunas please do not hesitate to contact me anytime.

Best regards,

AMBERTON Cozy General Manager Evelina Sukyte.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Petersburg, Russia
1 review
Reviewed August 15, 2013

Excellent hotel in the center of the city, a small, but tastefully. Quite a decent breakfast, free parking in front of the hotel.
The courteous staff, large rooms, the cleanliness of the rooms, everything works

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank VictorDe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Evelina_Manager, General Manager at Amberton Cozy, responded to this review, August 21, 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you for your stay at AMBERTON Cozy hotel and for taking time to write a review.
Also, I would like to thank you for your honest opinion about our hotel.
If you plan your next trip to Kaunas please do not hesitate to contact me anytime.

Best regards,

AMBERTON Cozy General Manager Evelina Sukyte.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kaunas hotels
0.1 mi away
Daugirdas Hotel
Daugirdas Hotel
#9 of 28 in Kaunas
264 reviews
1.3 mi away
Park Inn by Radisson Kaunas
0.8 mi away
Kaunas Hotel
Kaunas Hotel
#4 of 28 in Kaunas
358 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Best Western Santakos Hotel
0.8 mi away
Kaunas City Hotel
Kaunas City Hotel
#3 of 28 in Kaunas
268 reviews
1.6 mi away
Ibis Kaunas Centre
Ibis Kaunas Centre
#5 of 28 in Kaunas
296 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Amberton Cozy? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Amberton Cozy

Property: Amberton Cozy
Address: V. Kuzmos g. 8 | Rotuses a. 5, Kaunas 44280, Lithuania
Location: Lithuania > Kaunas County > Kaunas
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 28 Hotels in Kaunas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Amberton Cozy 4*
Number of rooms: 28
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Newly renovated, 28 room Amberton Cozy hotel is located in the Old Town of Kaunas, on the quiet street just 30 meters away from City Square. It is surrounded by numerous historical and architectural attractions. Cafes, pubs and main shopping area is situated close by. ROOMS: 28 comfortable and spacious rooms: 3 singles, 23 doubles and 2 deluxe. FOOD & BEVERAGE: Hotel restaurant has been opened with the new style ant look just in winter 2013 and offers delicious European cuisine, fits up to 35 people. CONFERENCE FACILITIES: Modern conference room (30 seats) with all equipment for successful event. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Amberton Cozy reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing