We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fitness system included”
Review of Amberton Cozy

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Amberton Cozy
Ranked #10 of 28 Hotels in Kaunas
Bålsta
Level Contributor
116 reviews
77 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Fitness system included”
Reviewed June 4, 2013

The title may be misleading- but there is no elevator in this nice hotel. Top floor (four stairs) with heavy trunks is demanding. However, once you get into your room you discover a most comfortable and well furnished room, ideally for work and for sleeping. (By the way- I made a reservation for the same type of room in Riga - see the Hotel Monte Kristo review. Day and night...)
Breakfast is fair, albeit not exceptional but it provides the necessary calories and some vitamines as well for the demanding exercises.

Room Tip: Non-athlets are advised to ask for rooms on the lower floors
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Claes T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Evelina_Manager, General Manager at Amberton Cozy, responded to this review, June 7, 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you for your stay at AMBERTON Cozy hotel and for taking time to write a review.
It is very nice to read such a nice comment with such intentive descriptions about our hotel floors.
If you plan your next visit to Kaunas please do not hesitate to contact me anytime.
Looking forward to seeing you in our hotel again and thank you.

Best regards,

AMBERTON Cozy General Manager Evelina Sukyte.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

348 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    128
    121
    64
    19
    16
See reviews for
55
153
22
55
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (62)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
18 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed May 30, 2013

We stayed here in early May 2013.

Hotel is very close to the historic center, within the walking distance of the historic center and most city attractions.

Front desk was open when we arrived way after 1am. Lady at the front desk was very friendly and quickly checked us in.

Rooms are well designed, spacious, clean and cozy. Bathrooms are also quite large and have good design too. There is free WiFi in the rooms.

Breakfast in the morning features a wide selection of food. Among the best hotel breakfasts I ever had.

Parking is right outside the entrance and is safe.

Room for two was 167 Litas, which is ~$65.

I can highly recommend this place.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AlphaRomeoTBi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Evelina_Manager, General Manager at Amberton Cozy, responded to this review, May 31, 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you for your stay at AMBERTON Cozy hotel and for taking time to write a review.
We are more than happy to hear such great comments about our hotel and restaurant.
Please contact me for your next visit in Kaunas anytime. it will be my pleasure to help you.
Looking forward to seeing you in our hotel again.

AMBERTON Cozy General Manager Evelina Sukyte.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampere, Western Finland, Finland
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed May 14, 2013

Over all very kind service, good breakfast, exellent location. For the price no dissapointment. Rooms were very comfy. Big minus for there´s no elevator/lift! I was in fourth floor and it wasn´t nice to walk upstairs many times a day. Nearby "a classic" Kaunas bar, Blue orange. (BO) Original place with lots of students. A worth to see and visit.

Room Tip: When U want a room in this hotel, ask it in lower floors!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Antti M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Evelina_Manager, General Manager at Amberton Cozy, responded to this review, May 17, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for your stay at AMBERTON Cozy hotel and for taking time to write a review.
We are more than happy to hear such great comments about our hotel.
However, please be kindly informed that for your next visit you can always ask for a room in the lower floor.
Looking forward to seeing you in our hotel again.

AMBERTON Cozy General Manager Evelina Sukyte.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vilnius, Lithuania
Level Contributor
1 review
Reviewed April 15, 2013

I stayed here for 2 nights in early April, 2013 and I must say that I loved it! The staff (especially Ernesta) were extremely courteous, helpful and gorgeous. The location is smack bang in the centre of old town literally a block away from Rotuse (Town Hall), trendy bars/clubs (check out Deja Vu and G-Loft). I would recommend this hotel to everyone and I look forward to my next stay. I will be back! ;)

Room Tip: My friends room on the third floor was better than my room on the fourth floor (I had the attic stud...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Atay68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Evelina_Manager, General Manager at Amberton Cozy, responded to this review, April 19, 2013
Dear Reviewer, thank you for your stay at AMBERTON Cozy hotel and for taking time to write a review. I am very glad to hear that you will be back in Kaunas and I am sure that next time we will find a room for you on the lower floor. Also, it is nice to hear that you enjoyed your stay and our staff. Please do not hesitate to contact us for your next stay. AMBERTON Cozy General Manager Evelina Sukyte.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed April 13, 2013

This hotel is ideally situated. Just around the corner to the main square, there are some very nice and modern and traditinal bars and restaurants within a couple of hundred meters. Shops are just a short walk also, again within very easy distance. The staff are extremely friendly and helpful. The rooms are very clean with plenty of space. The breakfast is self service with plenty to choose from. I would have no qualms about staying at this hotel again, and am already planning for next summer.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lordlucan007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Evelina_Manager, General Manager at Amberton Cozy, responded to this review, April 19, 2013
Dear Reviewer, thank you very much for your stay and for taking time to write a review. I am very happy that you enjoyed your stay and also that you liked AMBERTON Cozy staff. It is our pleasure to help you in with any question. If you decide to come back to Kaunas please do not hesitate to contact us anytime. AMBERTON Cozy General Manager Evelina Sukyte.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kaunas
1 review
Reviewed April 1, 2013

Enjoyed our stay, staff were very friendly and helpful. Hotel is well situated for sightseeing around the old town, and close to the bus terminus for easy access to other locations. We found the hotel easy to locate. The quality of food and service in your restaurant was very good.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
Thank Peter H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Evelina_Manager, General Manager at Amberton Cozy, responded to this review, April 19, 2013
Dear Peter,

First of all, I would like to thank you for your stay and for taking time to write a review.. It is always very nice to hear such good comments about our hotel. I am very glad that you enjoyed your stay. If you have any questions or you will plan your next stay in Kaunas please do not hesitate to contact us. AMBERTON Cozy General Manager Evelina Sukyte.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vilnius, Lithuania
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 2, 2013

I would rate this hotel as an average one. Very good location, but quality less than 4*. On the ground floor there was always a bad smell for unknown reasons. The heating during winter is done by airconditioning, which we were unable to adjust in the room - must be controlled centrally, so the noise was during all day and night and interupt the sleep. Breakfast disapointed with poor-over coffee with boiling water.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Enrikap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Evelina_Manager, General Manager at Amberton Cozy, responded to this review, April 19, 2013
Dear Reviewer, thank you for your stay at AMBERTON Cozy hotel and for taking time to write a review. Also, I would like to thank you for your honest opinion.Please allow me to comment on a few words. We have opened a new restaurant in our hotel where you can find a huge variety of European food and the quality of breakfast has increased immeadiately. Hopefully if you visit us next time we will have the chance to show you. As for the smell and air conditioning we have also solved these problems. If you decide to visit us next time please do not hesitate to contact us. AMBERTON Cozy General Manager Evelina Sukyte.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kaunas hotels
0.1 mi away
Daugirdas Hotel
Daugirdas Hotel
#9 of 28 in Kaunas
259 reviews
1.3 mi away
Park Inn by Radisson Kaunas
0.8 mi away
Kaunas Hotel
Kaunas Hotel
#4 of 28 in Kaunas
355 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Best Western Santakos Hotel
0.8 mi away
Kaunas City Hotel
Kaunas City Hotel
#3 of 28 in Kaunas
263 reviews
1.5 mi away
Algiro Hotel
Algiro Hotel
#1 of 28 in Kaunas
177 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Amberton Cozy? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Amberton Cozy

Property: Amberton Cozy
Address: V. Kuzmos g. 8 | Rotuses a. 5, Kaunas 44280, Lithuania
Location: Lithuania > Kaunas County > Kaunas
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 28 Hotels in Kaunas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Amberton Cozy 4*
Number of rooms: 28
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Newly renovated, 28 room Amberton Cozy hotel is located in the Old Town of Kaunas, on the quiet street just 30 meters away from City Square. It is surrounded by numerous historical and architectural attractions. Cafes, pubs and main shopping area is situated close by. ROOMS: 28 comfortable and spacious rooms: 3 singles, 23 doubles and 2 deluxe. FOOD & BEVERAGE: Hotel restaurant has been opened with the new style ant look just in winter 2013 and offers delicious European cuisine, fits up to 35 people. CONFERENCE FACILITIES: Modern conference room (30 seats) with all equipment for successful event. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and HRS so you can book your Amberton Cozy reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing