We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Recommended for a stay in Kaunas”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Park Inn by Radisson Kaunas
Ranked #2 of 28 Hotels in Kaunas
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 12, 2013

Quit modern and absolutely clean hotel with friendly staff. The location is not really in the middle of the city centre, but the main boulevard is just around the corner and you are in ten walking minutes in the old town.
Rooms are properly sized and clean. The bed was a little bit to soft from my point of view, but still okay. Bathroom is clean and the interior in good shape.
Breakfast is served in the bright restaurant and has average quality (the instant scrambled eggs are not recommended).
The complementary parking lot behind the hotel is closed for non-guest and the gate is remote-controlled by the reception - this could be an positive argument for travellers with cars.
All in all a good business hotel!

Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
1  Thank cahorsGermany
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Evelina P, Director of Sales at Park Inn by Radisson Kaunas, responded to this reviewResponded October 14, 2013

Dear, Thank you very much for your feedback! Hope to welcome you back in the nearest future! Please don‘t hesitate to contact us if we can assit you with anything you require. Kind Regards, Evelina Pangoniene

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (572)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

292 - 298 of 572 reviews

Reviewed October 3, 2013

Nice place.Good location! Very clean room, comfy bed. Restaurant was a bit of disappointment. Glasses at the breakfast buffet was far from clean.Never touched my food from 'a la carte' and wasn't asked is everything ok

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank VictoriaElizabethS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Evelina P, Director of Sales at Park Inn by Radisson Kaunas, responded to this reviewResponded October 10, 2013

Dear, thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us at Park In by Radisson Kaunas. It disappointments us that we did not provide you with the best service in the restaurant. I sincerely apologise to you for this. Best Regards, Evelina Pangoniene

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 26, 2013

To be honest, I met many three star hotels which were much better than this four star one. The hotel's amenities do not completely correspond to be named as park and four star. Though the location is good, and the rooms are cozy.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dr17ee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toma L, Director of Sales at Park Inn by Radisson Kaunas, responded to this reviewResponded October 1, 2013

Dear Sir/Madam,
Thank you for sharing your coments about your stay at Park Inn by Radisson Kaunas.
I am pleased that you found our rooms cosy and hotel in a good location, however I am very disappointed that hotel amenities do not completely correponded with the high standards of service we pride ourselves.
I do hope you will have the opportunity to return to Park Inn by Radisson Kaunas in the near future and please don‘t hesitate to contact us.

Kind Regards,
Evelina Pangoniene

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2013

Me and my husband actually had our wedding in Park Inn a few weeks ago, and all we can say is thank you thank you thank you! The staff was very polite, super attentive both during the event and weeks before it (had a few meetings in the time that suited us best, a lot of phone calls, emails, advices) and very flexible if any changes occurred. The prices of food were great and the food was hot, fresh and very well-prepared (though the size of the main course seemed to be too big for some of the guests, but the important thing is no one left hungry!!). We loved how the staff had decorated the room - it was super cosy, yet looked extremely luxurious.
As newlyweds, we got one night in the hotel for us as the gift from the hotel. Must say it was breathtaking - the room was on the highest floor, so it offered great views over the city, also it was spacious and very clean. We also received a free champagne bottle, which was a super romantic touch!
In the late evening we started craving for some desserts so the called the room service. It was fast (took less than 15 minutes) and very delicious, and we were offered different types of payment which we found very useful.
Park Inn by Radisson Kaunas brought us great experience and very nice memories to keep for our lifetime. Thank you again - surely we will recommend you to anyone wishing to have an unforgettable night!

Room Tip: The rooms on the upper floors tend to be more spacious, and the ones that are not facing the street...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Akiduobe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toma L, Director of Sales at Park Inn by Radisson Kaunas, responded to this reviewResponded October 1, 2013

Dear Madam,
It was a pleasure to be the host venue of your Wedding Party. I am delighted that you were well looked after and that we took care of everything that you needed on your special day. We can host weddings, birthday parties, christenings, private dinners, conferences.
Thank you for sharing your comments about your expirience with us.
We looking forwrad to welcoming you back and please don‘t hesitate to contact us if we can assit you with anything you require.

Kind Regards,
Evelina Pangoniene

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 5, 2013

We were thrilled to find this great hotel during our road trip through Eastern Europe! Our room was HUGE and extremely comfortable! The bathroom was very modern with double sinks, which is a nice find in Europe. The buffet breakfast was very plentiful. Carpark was around back and safe.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Brenda Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toma L, Director of Sales at Park Inn by Radisson Kaunas, responded to this reviewResponded September 10, 2013

Dear Madam,
Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us at Park In by Radisson Kaunas. We are thrilled that you had an enjoyable stay with us. We do like to take great care of our guests and each and every one on the team are dedicated to making each and every guest feel special.
We look forward to welcoming you back and please do not hesitate to contact us if we can assist with anything you require when making your next booking.
Kind Regards,
Evelina Pangoniene

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 30, 2013

I stayed here one night as a business traveler. The hotel is central and the staff are very willing to please. I ate at the restaurant for both dinner and lunch and both meals were well prepared although dinner took 25+ minutes and lunch 35+ minutes to arrive. The room was clean but small. I was on the second floor and so I could hear some noises from the courtyard and lobby but it was not bad. The hotel has dispensers for soap and body wash. I had to go to the front desk to get bar soap. The only real complaint I have is that there was nowhere to put my suitcase in the room. I ended up using the desk because there was no luggage stand (even if there was, floor space was at a premium).

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank spendtomuchtimetrvln
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toma L, Director of Sales at Park Inn by Radisson Kaunas, responded to this reviewResponded September 3, 2013

Dear Sir, thank you for taking the time to review your recent visit to the Park Inn by Radisson Kaunas. We genuinely value all feedback as we continuously work towards providing great personal service. It disappointments us that we did not provide you with the best service in the restaurant and room facilities this time. I sincerely apologise to you for this.
We are delighted that you found our staff welcoming.
Next time you are in the hotel, please ask for a tour and we shall be delighted to show you around the rest of the bedrooms with different room facilities.
Once again, thank you for your comments and we all look forward to welcoming you back to the Park Inn by Radisson Kaunas.
Warm Regards,
Evelina Pangoniene

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 26, 2013

I wasn't expecting such a snazzy hotel here. A small but beautifully decorated and equipped room - very modern and recently done. A great location for exploring the town although some distance from old town. Close to the main street full of bars and restaurants with an endless tree lined avenue for warm sunny days. Breakfast is lovely. Over my 2 weeks in the Baltics, this was the best standard of hotel for the money and one of the few I would stay in again.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Merseyprincess
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toma L, Director of Sales at Park Inn by Radisson Kaunas, responded to this reviewResponded August 27, 2013

Thank you very much for your good feedback! We are delighted and honored that you chose our hotel and very happy that your stay with us left best memories! Hope to have an opportunity to welcome you back!!! Yours truly, Evelina Pangoniene

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kaunas hotels
0.5 mi away
Kaunas City Hotel
Kaunas City Hotel
#3 of 28 in Kaunas
291 reviews
0.4 mi away
Kaunas Hotel
Kaunas Hotel
#4 of 28 in Kaunas
381 reviews
0.8 mi away
Best Western Santakos Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Europa Royale Kaunas
Europa Royale Kaunas
#6 of 28 in Kaunas
182 reviews
0.5 mi away
Algiro Hotel
Algiro Hotel
#1 of 28 in Kaunas
208 reviews
0.7 mi away
Ibis Kaunas Centre
Ibis Kaunas Centre
#5 of 28 in Kaunas
323 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park Inn by Radisson Kaunas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Inn by Radisson Kaunas

Address: Donelaicio Str. 27, Kaunas 3001, Lithuania (Formerly Takioji Neris)
Phone Number:
Location: Lithuania > Kaunas County > Kaunas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Kaunas
#1 Spa Hotel in Kaunas
#1 Business Hotel in Kaunas
#1 Romantic Hotel in Kaunas
#2 Family Hotel in Kaunas
Price Range: $102 - $112 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Park Inn by Radisson Kaunas 4.5*
Number of rooms: 206
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Within easy reach of top attractions like Zalgirio Arena, this city centre hotel in Kaunas is an ideal home base in a bustling metropolis. Take advantage of proximity the Akropolis Shopping and Leisure Centre as well as the Kaunas Zoo, and enjoy pampering amenities like an-on site spa. Free Wireless High-speed Internet keeps you connected throughout your stay, while convenient nearby connections to the airport, bus station and E262/A6 motorway facilitate travel. When hunger strikes, you can settle in at our own Restaurant Diverso to savour finely crafted European favourites, or you can treat yourself to a light snack and fresh-mixed cocktail at Ginger Bar. Our bustling Olympic Casino welcomes you to try your luck at a variety of games, the perfect way to unwind after a full day of meetings or sightseeing. We also offer a total of 8 versatile conference rooms. The hotel is certified in accordance with The Global Security Standard of Safehotels Alliance AB ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Orbitz, HotelsforEveryone and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Park Inn by Radisson Kaunas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Inn By Radisson Kaunas Hotel Kaunas
Reval Hotel Kaunas
Takioji Neris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing