We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Relaxing 4 Days”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Park Inn by Radisson Kaunas
Ranked #2 of 28 Hotels in Kaunas
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 14, 2013

The hotel is quite central. The. Rooms and bath rooms are not big but not bad. Rooms Very clean and the staff Are Very Willing To Please. The hotel restaurant is very good and good value for money. Overall the Hotel is a good one and most important Very Clean.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ray B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toma L, Director of Sales at Park Inn by Radisson Kaunas, responded to this reviewResponded August 16, 2013

Thank you very much for your good feedback! We are truly glad that you enjoyed your stay with us! Hope to have an opportunity to welcome you back!!! Yours truly, Toma Vezyte

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (577)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

302 - 308 of 577 reviews

Reviewed August 2, 2013

I stayed in this hotel for one night as business traveller. Had chosen a standard single room on internet. Upon arrival I was given a smelly tiny room opposite the inner yard terrace. When I asked for a room change, I was given another one, which did not smell but was as tiny. There were even not a fridge, appereantly because of lack of space. Otherwise the room was nice and clean and bath provided all necessary comfort. The staff were helpful and understanding.
Breakfast was a diappointment. For that price I expected a bigger variety and definetely more healthy food. Choice of fruit - in the middle of summer!- was a disaster.

location is good, close to the main pedestrian street, Laisves street. There is also a free parking and good internet connection.

Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
Thank kbelska
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toma L, Director of Sales at Park Inn by Radisson Kaunas, responded to this reviewResponded August 13, 2013

Thank you for your feedback! I am really sorry to hear that you were not totally happy with your stay in our hotel. Please, accept my sincere apologies for all the inconveniences caused. We will look into your comments and will exceed your expectations on your next visit. Please, feel free to contact me for your future visits. Sincerely, Toma Vezyte

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 2, 2013

This year, we decided to visit the Baltic's for our summer holiday. We spent a fortnight traveling and slept in 7 different hotels, but have unanimously decided that this is the best hotel. It seems that we saved the best for last. We have just checked in (room 522), but we knew right from the start that this was an excellent choice. Receptionist Marija, although a trainee was efficient and professional. We where given a welcome drink and then checked into our room which was special and clean.Thank you so much. .

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Blustatos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toma L, Director of Sales at Park Inn by Radisson Kaunas, responded to this reviewResponded August 13, 2013

Thank you for your praises and wonderfull words! We are delighted and honored that you chose our hotel and very happy that your stay with us left best memories! Hope to have an opportunity to welcome you back!!! Yours truly, Toma Vezyte

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 1, 2013

The hotel is located in the newer part of the city, but it is only 20 minutes via Laisves street (pedestrian street) to the main square in the Old city. The rooms are spacious, and no noise from the streets. Wifi is free, and there is also a computer in the lobby that you can use for free.
It has a nice bar (in the lobby) and restaurant on the ground floor.
The breakfast is very good, with fruits, choices of meat, cheese and fish.
Staff is very helpful.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Belgy11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toma L, Director of Sales at Park Inn by Radisson Kaunas, responded to this reviewResponded August 13, 2013

Thank you so much for your wonderful feedback! Looking forward to welcome you back! Have a beautifull ending summer!
Yours truly, Toma Vezyte

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 18, 2013

The Park Inn is a comfortable& modern hotel in the New Town which in some places still remind at the Soviet era. However, the Laisvès street one block behind the hotel is a long and pleasant pedestrian street which leads directly to the very pretty Old Town of Kaunas.
It’s about a 20-25 minutes walk to the main market square in the old part of the city.
The Park Inn by Radisson brand offers a bit less facilities then a Radisson Blu however there’s nothing to complain about. Everything you need for a good stay is available.
Rooms in the Park Inn in Kaunas are pretty spacious and provide a quiet sleep.
Breakfast provides plenty of choice.
The hotel offers parking next to the hotel. It’s stated it’s not for free but I cannot recall I had to pay for it.
Overall, a good choice if you want to stay in Kaunas and do not mind to walk the 2km to the Old City.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Christof V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toma L, Director of Sales at Park Inn by Radisson Kaunas, responded to this reviewResponded July 26, 2013

Thank you for your good words and nice pictures! We are extremely happy that you enjoyed the stay with us! And parking is free of charge. Hope to see you back!!! Have a wonderful summer! Yours truly, Toma Vezyte

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 16, 2013

This hotel is well located in Kaunas. The rooms are clean, have comfortable beds, and are spacious enough to have luggage open. The bath has a modified wet room shower so does get some of the floor wet but is not a major issue. The hotel was very quiet and breakfast was a nice buffet. The desk clerks were very helpful and we enjoyed our stay. There is a pedestrian street a couple of blocks from the hotel that extends all of the way through the old city. It is a very pleasant walk with shops and restaurants. Do not miss City Hall square if you are in the area on Saturday afternoon. You will see lots of wedding parties taking pictures and enjoying a bite after registering their marriage at City Hall.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wayneann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toma L, Director of Sales at Park Inn by Radisson Kaunas, responded to this reviewResponded July 26, 2013

Dear Wayne,
Thank you so much for the briliant feedback! We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay with us! And it will be our honour to welcome you back! Have a great summer! Yours truly, Toma Vezyte

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 28, 2013

The location is maybe not perfect but good enough to explore the city or for business travellers. All staff were very friendly and open for requests. The hotel is veery clean and has great design. Our room was comfy, with tasteful decor and quite nice bathroom, however it could be slighty bigger. Breakfast was rich and fresh, the service in the breakfast room wwas good. Overall we had nice stay and the value/standard ratio was very good.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KubaTraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toma L, Director of Sales at Park Inn by Radisson Kaunas, responded to this reviewResponded July 7, 2013

Thank you so much for such a wonderful feedback! We are very happy to deliver the best service we can. Hope that you enjoyed our city as well and very much looking forward to welcoming you back!!! Have a fantastic summer! Yours truly,
Toma Vezyte

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kaunas hotels
0.5 mi away
Kaunas City Hotel
Kaunas City Hotel
#3 of 28 in Kaunas
293 reviews
0.4 mi away
Kaunas Hotel
Kaunas Hotel
#4 of 28 in Kaunas
386 reviews
0.4 mi away
Europa Royale Kaunas
Europa Royale Kaunas
#6 of 28 in Kaunas
183 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Algiro Hotel
Algiro Hotel
#1 of 28 in Kaunas
210 reviews
1.4 mi away
Daugirdas Hotel
Daugirdas Hotel
#9 of 28 in Kaunas
273 reviews
0.7 mi away
Ibis Kaunas Centre
Ibis Kaunas Centre
#5 of 28 in Kaunas
325 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park Inn by Radisson Kaunas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Inn by Radisson Kaunas

Address: Donelaicio Str. 27, Kaunas 3001, Lithuania (Formerly Takioji Neris)
Phone Number:
Location: Lithuania > Kaunas County > Kaunas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Kaunas
#1 Spa Hotel in Kaunas
#1 Romantic Hotel in Kaunas
#1 Business Hotel in Kaunas
Price Range: $103 - $130 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Park Inn by Radisson Kaunas 4.5*
Number of rooms: 206
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Within easy reach of top attractions like Zalgirio Arena, this city centre hotel in Kaunas is an ideal home base in a bustling metropolis. Take advantage of proximity the Akropolis Shopping and Leisure Centre as well as the Kaunas Zoo, and enjoy pampering amenities like an-on site spa. Free Wireless High-speed Internet keeps you connected throughout your stay, while convenient nearby connections to the airport, bus station and E262/A6 motorway facilitate travel. When hunger strikes, you can settle in at our own Restaurant Diverso to savour finely crafted European favourites, or you can treat yourself to a light snack and fresh-mixed cocktail at Ginger Bar. Our bustling Olympic Casino welcomes you to try your luck at a variety of games, the perfect way to unwind after a full day of meetings or sightseeing. We also offer a total of 8 versatile conference rooms. The hotel is certified in accordance with The Global Security Standard of Safehotels Alliance AB ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, HotelsforEveryone and Cancelon so you can book your Park Inn by Radisson Kaunas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Inn By Radisson Kaunas Hotel Kaunas
Reval Hotel Kaunas
Takioji Neris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing