We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Lithuanian cake”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Sodelis 1934 - CLOSED

Sodelis 1934
Cuisines: European
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Reservations, Seating, Waitstaff
Kaunas, Kauno Apskritis, Lithuania
Level Contributor
15 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Lithuanian cake”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 8, 2014

Much of the cuisine is truly yummy, since the owner is a superior cook. She makes a superb cake from her grandmother's recipe. It is reminiscent of a napoleon, but it is not (I cannot recall the actual name of it). It is a totally Lithuanian cake -- passed down from generation to generation. One desert you should not skip --- mmmm, mmmm good.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Vijole A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

19 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    10
    6
    3
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Kaunas, Lithuania
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Best hamburgers in Kaunas”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 31, 2014

How much had to taste a hamburgers in Kaunas, I thought that bigger is not, until I went to the garden 1934, all of you must try it! Location great, service great, but the food in the first place! The most appropriate place to spend some time on a Saturday afternoon :)

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank Brigita P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kaunas, Lithuania
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Happy evening”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 13, 2014

I was celebrating friend's birthday , staff was friendly and service was great. I liked restaurant interior, everyone was chilling and sharing happy mood . I havent tried food yet because I came late and I was just drinking cocktails. I will definitely come again to try food.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
4 Thank Mantas L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kaunas, Lithuania
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Definately worth visiting”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 13, 2014

Delicious meal, exellent service and environment made this restaurant one of the best places I have ever been in Kaunas.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
5 Thank Karolina U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kaunas, Lithuania
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great place”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 4, 2014

It was really hard to choose a dish from such a wide menu, but I ordered nice chicken curry. It's dry mild chicken curry version served with delicious caramelized onions and carrots, couscous and rucola on a side. Worth to try it AGAIN!

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank Sima P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sodelis 1934 also viewed

 
Kaunas, Kaunas County
Kaunas, Kaunas County
 
Kaunas, Kaunas County
Kaunas, Kaunas County
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing