We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fantastic location ~ helpful staff”

Litinterp Guest House Kaunas
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Litinterp Guest House Kaunas
Ranked #12 of 27 Kaunas B&B and Inns
Level Contributor
45 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Fantastic location ~ helpful staff”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 8, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here in 2009, and as a result, stayed again in Dec 2012. Quaint baskets contained a plethora of breakfast goods. When we asked for some help, the assistants were most helpful, and were eager for us to get the help we needed. Central to everything, and the new Akropols shopping centre was about 20 metres away. Will definately be staying again.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JoBrazaitis1971
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

10 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    7
    1
    1
    1
    0
See reviews for
1
4
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ogre
Level Contributor
45 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 24, 2010

We traveled from Kaunas airport with early flight, therefore decided to arrive to Kaunas one day earlier and spent one night in this guesthouse. This was one of the cheapest options and we are satisfied with our choice. When we arrived it was a little surprice that we didn’t see a hotel, but something like office house. The reception was also in a typical office. Looks liek this company is doing also other businesses and uses top floor rooms for guesthouse. That’s why there is extra charge if you arrive after 17:00 and you get brekfast in a picnic baskiet in your room. We are absolutelly satisfied with our choice, because this guesthouse is centrally located in Kaunas and we had a good starting point walk arround and learn little bit also about this city.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Eisaksrx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Narrabri
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 27, 2010

The entrance to the guesthouse blends in with the rest of the street, and it was because of this, we were unsure of its location. Once we got inside however, we were greeted warmly, and shown to our rooms. Great bed - comfortable, and catered for my long legs. Excellent water pressure in shower, and plenty of room for our two big bags. Breakfast came in a quaint wicker basket, outside our room. The location was central, and we walked everywhere. Will definately be staying again.

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank brayehill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
newcastle
Level Contributor
21 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 26, 2010

We enjoyed our stay at the Lintinterp. The rooms were clean, spacious and the breakfast basket was lovely and filling. The location was good for the old town just a short walk. We felt very safe in this area and would stay at this guesthouse again.

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tarasmithNewcastle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Essex
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 22, 2008

Hi,
Just thought I'd write a report on my trip to Vilnius from the 15th – 19th November 2008.
This wasn’t a stag party, just a trip with 3 friends to explorer the History and Culture of the City and Country.

We stayed in the Litinterp Guest House. A brilliant location and the staff couldn’t of been more helpful. The breakfast was basic, but filling. Bread, with cold meat, cheese, tea, coffee, fruit juice, yogurt etc. On arrival you are given a sheet to tick what you would like each day. If you want to change it, just let the office know. We had the whole of the ground floor to ourselves, with keys to each room, the door to the floor we were on and the court yard it was a safe place to be. A few minutes walk and you are in the heart of the old town or the other way at the cathedral.

So what did we do? We had a walking tour the first morning (we arrived late Saturday night), organised through go2vilnius. The ‘insider’ Karolis was very informative and knew all the facts and answers to any questions. He was helpful in pointing out places to eat as well and after a few hours with him it helped to get our bearing around the city.
Sunday afternoon we went to The Museum of Genocide Victims (KGB Museum). Well worth doing, and hiring the audio tour is a must. The things that went on there are unbelievable and you really do need to see and hear it for yourself.

On Monday we went to Trakai, unfortunatly museums close on Mondays so we only got to walk around teh castle and go in. It was such a cold day though we were glad to get back in the car. We had hired a car, driver, and guide for the day from visitlithuania.net. After Trakai we went on to Gruto Park. The drive was long, but Regina our guide kept us entertained along the way with facts about the history of the country and stopping along the way to point things out. Having been to the KGB Museum the day before, it helped to put in to perspective some of the thinking and ideas behind the statues and Soviet ideas. Regina lived through that era as well so the stories she was telling us were real and what she had personally experienced. Walking round the mock ‘book club’ she was telling use about the one she used to visit and what it was like for real! We then moved on to Druskininkai. We had a short tour round there seeing the different architecture and finding out more about the place. It’s only 8 miles from the border with Belarus and feels completely different to Vilnius. This was a full day out – well worth it :o)

Tuesday we ventured out to the TV tower using Public Transport. Buy your tickets from the Kiosk near the bus stop. The area where the TV tower is completely different again to the city centre. Big concrete blocks of the Communist Era. For anyone that has been to Nowa Hutta in Krakow it is very similar. You can’t miss the TV tower – it’s the tall thing in the air :o) Take your time and read about what happened there in the small tribute to those that dies fighting for the freedom of their country (it’s on the ground floor). It may seem expensive compared to other things in Lithuania at 21LTL to go up to the top, but in my opinion its well worth doing. Seeing how one side of the city is densely populated with buildings and the opposite side very green can only be seen from up there. Seeing the mix of old, new, communist structures is an eye opener as well. In the afternoon we explored more of the new city. Crossing the green bridge (again another sight worth seeing), we explored the newer part of Vilnius.

Wednesday was our last day. Before going to the airport in the early afternoon, we went up to the Upper Castle. It was snowing and once up there the whole city was covered with a layer of white stuff. All the building roofs were thick with snow and looked like something from a Disney film :o)
While there we tried to eat as much local food and dishes as we could – as well as the local beer which was excellent. One place within a couple of minutes walk from the Guest House was Forto Dvaras. We ate there on the first night and before going to airport. The food was very filling and tasty.

Now the big question - would I go again? A big YES. The people were really friendly, and city felt safe. I’ve nothing bad to say about it and once I’ve visited a few other places I want to see in Eastern Europe I will return :o)

Dan

Helpful?
5 Thank EasternEuropeHistory
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kaunas hotels
0.3 mi away
Park Inn by Radisson Kaunas
0.8 mi away
Algiro Hotel
Algiro Hotel
#1 of 29 in Kaunas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 173 reviews
0.6 mi away
Kaunas City Hotel
Kaunas City Hotel
#3 of 29 in Kaunas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 253 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Kaunas Hotel
Kaunas Hotel
#4 of 29 in Kaunas
4.0 of 5 bubbles 333 reviews
3.1 mi away
Laurita
Laurita
#23 of 29 in Kaunas
3.5 of 5 bubbles 3 reviews
0.3 mi away
Kaunas Apartments
Kaunas Apartments
#15 of 30 in Kaunas
3.5 of 5 bubbles 29 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Litinterp Guest House Kaunas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Litinterp Guest House Kaunas

Property: Litinterp Guest House Kaunas
Address: Gedimino g. 28-7, Kaunas 44319, Lithuania
Location: Lithuania > Kaunas County > Kaunas
Amenities:
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 27 B&Bs / Inns in Kaunas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Litinterp Guest House Kaunas 2*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
When travellers first began to visit Lithuania after it regained its independence, they could o?nly stay in the old Soviet, concrete tourist ghettos: cold, uncomfortable and pretty much cut-off from the hustle and bustle of life in downtown Vilnius. We founded LITiNTERP in order to offer travellers a better option. From 1993, our agency has been providing inexpensive Bed & Breakfast accommodation with a host (in a local family home) or without (in private LITiNTERP Guest Houses) ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HostelWorld so you can book your Litinterp Guest House Kaunas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing