We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Trully Fantastic!!!”

Buon Giorno Trattoria
Ranked #167 of 253 Restaurants in Kaunas
Price range: $5 - $16
Cuisines: Italian, European
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Dinner, Breakfast, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Description: Dear Friends,Creation works are inspired by life and the environment that surrounds me everyday. All emotions are meaningful, all thoughts and dreams can become a reality if you believe in it. You- are a big part of that environment, my fulfilled and future dreams inspiration. Pause just a moment and write down the very first, and only sincere thought that crossed your mind when you entered the "Buon giorno" spaces.Yours allwaysBuongiorneta
King's Lynn, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Trully Fantastic!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 14, 2013

I have visited Lithuania twice this year and I have to tell you about Tratoria restaurant in Kaunas.
During my stay I went to Tratoria almost every day and every day I had absolutely amazing service and fantastic food, drinks and deserts. I have also got to know the owners and they are very personable and friendly couple. I love this place and I will be coming back every time :-)

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Grazina M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

48 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    28
    13
    2
    3
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Highly Recommend :-)”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 11, 2013

Good, simple and homely Italian cooking, pleasant and polite waiters, good wine and beer selection, great atmosphere. Every time I travel to Lithuania I end up taking my clients and friends to either Tratoria or Taverna in Kaunas. Thank you for taking good care of us time and time again!

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Sky C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Amazing”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 10, 2013

One of the best restaurants I've been to in a while, I'ts a must visit restaurant great food great service great experience highly recommended!

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Dlankauskas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rome, Italy
Level Contributor
13 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Stunning”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 9, 2013

I've been in holidays in Lithuania last week with my family and someone recommended us this restaurant... It was absolutely stunning, the food excellent and the stuff really friendly and professional. I highly recommend it, the atmosphere also was perfect, felt like home. Grazie :)

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Fabrizio C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fabulousss”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 8, 2013

I've been on holiday to Lithuania and had a great meal at this restaurant! The service was great. Kepp up the good work!

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank M J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Buon Giorno Trattoria also viewed

Kaunas, Kaunas County
Kaunas, Kaunas County
 
Kaunas, Kaunas County
Kaunas, Kaunas County
 

Been to Buon Giorno Trattoria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing