We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very good Hotel , very nice location , very good Service” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Kaunas Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Kaunas Hotel
Ranked #4 of 29 Hotels in Kaunas
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
“Very good Hotel , very nice location , very good Service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 15, 2013

Kaunas City for tourist period August is good , the clime average is 22c
the Position of Kaunas Hotel is excelent position , people is very helpfull and nice, the only disadvantage , the people general they are speaking only Russian and Lithuanian , as a Tourist are should lern at least more english , i observe that youg people they speak english but the old people the do not speak Frence or English..This is a notice for the Ministry of Commerce to take all the employees to encourage them to lern at least one european laguage, if they want more tourist.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Galahotels.com

Helpful?
Thank Takis N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

321 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    125
    134
    44
    10
    8
See reviews for
43
108
19
79
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (50)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Victoria Capital Regional District, Canada
Level Contributor
40 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 8, 2013

This hotel in Kaunas has a great central location. Situated on the main pedestrian street near lovely cafes, restaurants, shops, shopping centre and sights. We had a large family room with 2 beds and large double bed and large bathroom (with bath/shower) - at back of hotel in quiet position. They offer free parking at a back of the hotel - our GPS helped but it is tucked away! Very attentive and professional staff who spoke English extremely well. They responded to our need to wake early at 4 am and ensured the taxi arrived on time and also provided very generous take-away breakfast boxes. Excellent value for money.

You had a pay an high extra charge to use the pool and gym - so we gave that a miss.

The air con in our room did work but it seemed unable to create a really cold room just luke warm/coolish. Our hairdryer had a tear in the pipe - which resulted in a hot hand when using it. Our restaurant booking was cancelled as the Lithuanian basketball team had taken-over the room! However, we received a very good 3 course dinner - superb value and well presented food - in the ground floor cafe (;-) The cafe was a good place for people watching as people walked past on the main street.

Room Tip: Choose at back in the modern block if you like a quiet room as those at the front may receive noise...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sandra-Sophia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
38 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 23, 2013

Nice hotel, the location is perfect, not too far from the old city. Easy to go everywhere. Good parking. Breakfast was most likely the best I have had in Baltic countries. Good service both in reception and in restaurant. Room itself was ok, slightly worn but didn't matter. Gym seemed to be very well equipped, but didn't visit.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Harrin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampere, Finland
Level Contributor
307 reviews
147 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 122 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 11, 2013

Hotel is located on main pedestrian street of Kaunas, just a few minutes on foot from Old Town, so location could not be better.
Breakfast was really good (could not think of anything missing) and served until 11 am on Sundays.
Staff was helpful and spoke very good English.
There are many kind of rooms in hotel Kaunas - we changed rooms a few times, as they did not quite have the adjacent rooms that we booked. Standard rooms are ok, but seemed to lack a/c, deluxe rooms were more spacious and a/c. All rooms were neat and tidy. Some of the rooms had balconies, but not so much for the views but for smoking.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kuusimaki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Espoo, Finland
Level Contributor
107 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 1, 2013 via mobile

At arrival, private parking but not easy to notice when entering by car. We were lucky to find the place by navigator stopping us there. The entrance was from side road and there hotel was marked only by small label on the wall. The main entrance was from the walking boulevard.

Hotel has good location and the room facing walking boulevard was quiet, peaceful and well cleaned. Service was generally good and specially reception earned our appreciation.

Reception area was behind the bar and there is no lounge hall at all, maybe due to little space in the old building.

Breakfast was good and threre was available anything that someone could expect in 4 star hotel. Only the cold meats, fish
and fruit were warm, still good. Breakfast was served in hotel's popular cellar restaurant.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ekuvita
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ireland
Level Contributor
41 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 2, 2013

Was in Kaunas for 2 days on a conference. Booked this hotel based on reviews. Rated 4-star but really turned out to be a 2-star hotel in many ways. Was supposed to arrive into Kaunas at just past mid-night from Hamburg via Riga, but connection cancelled (beware Air Baltic - they frequently cancel flights if the number of passengers is not worth the fuel!). Was bused to Kaunas on a coach - a 3.5 hour ride. Arrived at the hotel at 0345 to be greeted by a very pleasant receptionist. Check-in effortless. Was supposed to have a deluxe double, but ended up with a quad (1 double, 2 single), probably because of my late arrival. Spacious, very clean (even the carpet and bathroom), his and her basins but plain and certainly not 4-star. The double had a single duvet that did not cover the bed (and hardly covered me). I went down for breakfast at 0945 and found almost all the food gone. Buffet average (not 4-star), and there were no sausages. I asked a waitress if more were coming and she told me plainly that it was 0950 and there would be no more food. I asked if the chef would make three sausages for me (after all these type of sausages are boiled and do not take any time to cook). She told me in no uncertain terms that it was out of the question. I went to the reception and spoke to the head receptionist Julius, asked for the manager and was told that he was out. Julius asked if he could help and I recounted the story. He apologised but didn't give any further help. The stay was otherwise uneventful but I certainly would not stay there again.

Room Tip: My friend was given a free upgrade to a suite which appeared to be nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank msnuzsurfer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Luxembourg City, Luxembourg
Level Contributor
397 reviews
108 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 125 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 31, 2013

The Hotal is well located in the most important walking avenue, and only abot 1km from the old town.
Very clean, excellent breakfast with a great variety of: fruit, bread, fried eggs, bacon, jam, juice it is almost a brunch.
The reception and restaurant team are helpfull and professional. The restaurant 55 in the Hotel has an excellent variery of dishes and you can enjoy to eat in the bar, varanda or downstairs in the restaurant.
In terms of price quality is just Excellent.

Room Tip: 4th floor is nice and was not noisy
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank WHL573
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kaunas hotels
0.1 mi away
Kaunas City Hotel
Kaunas City Hotel
#3 of 29 in Kaunas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 251 reviews
0.4 mi away
Park Inn by Radisson Kaunas
0.8 mi away
Algiro Hotel
Algiro Hotel
#1 of 29 in Kaunas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 166 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Europa Royale Kaunas
Europa Royale Kaunas
#8 of 29 in Kaunas
4.0 of 5 bubbles 148 reviews
0.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN Santakos Hotel
1.0 mi away
Daugirdas Hotel
Daugirdas Hotel
#9 of 29 in Kaunas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 251 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kaunas Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kaunas Hotel

Property: Kaunas Hotel
Address: Laisves al. 79, Kaunas 44297, Lithuania
Location: Lithuania > Kaunas County > Kaunas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 29 Hotels in Kaunas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Kaunas Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 85
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Kaunas Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing