We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great service”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Kaunas Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Kaunas Hotel
Ranked #4 of 29 Hotels in Kaunas
Certificate of Excellence
Valencia, Spain
Level Contributor
223 reviews
86 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 126 helpful votes
“Great service”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 8, 2012

I chose a locally owned hotel rather than an international chain and was pleased I did

Plenty of character, and great personal service, local knowledge and pride in the hotel

The receptionist, whose English was top class was really helpful with my toothache too

Room Tip: pay the extra for the view over the front
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BruceHunter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

333 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    128
    141
    46
    10
    8
See reviews for
44
112
19
82
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (50)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
46 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 4, 2012

We were fortunate to find this hotel after our car developed problems just outside Kaunas. After we had checked in, the staff gave us all possible help with our car problem and proved just as helpful throughout our five-night stay. The hotel is clean and bright, with sizeable rooms, good bathrooms and a sumptuous breakfast in pleasant (if occasionally rather crowded) surroundings. The city centre location is also helpful, with the hotel situated almost in the centre of a broad, tree-lined avenue which is itself close to the city centre proper. Prices are good too, certainly for the British visitor.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank chandos7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helsinki, Finland
Level Contributor
95 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 26, 2012

As soon as you enter the hotel you get a relaxed and welcome feeling. The staff is smiling and very helpful. The room is specious and clean. The bathroom is big enough. This hotel at a pedestrian boulevard is a very positive surprise. If you are by car, the hotel has a guarded parking at the yard. The buffee breakfast was good and included also local dishes. If you are lazy, just try the restaurant, which includes outdoor service.

Room Tip: Try to get a room towards the boulevard.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sedelma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
145 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 18, 2012

nice hotel, clean, helpful staff, good breakfast and small leisure facility. number 29 bus from airport takes about 40 minutes and get off L, sapiagos stop then short walk to hotel which is very central for everything. And lastly kaunas is very cheep for food and drink!

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lee a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
porto
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 25, 2012

Location is very good. 5 minutes walk to the old town.

Room Tip: Our room was with no view was the back of the building. The rooms with view to the pedestrian avenue...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PortoDeborah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tallinn, Estonia
Level Contributor
65 reviews
65 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 17, 2012

Stayed in the deluxe room that all have a view to the main pedestrian street, balcony and a glass wall. The bed is comfortable, soft. There is no bath tube, just shower. Variety of TV-channels. The breakfast was plentyful including national dishes, but they have problems with tables and seats in the breakfast restaurant, it was pretty crowded. Scandinavian design overall. Lots of German guests in the hotel. Do not expect any other language but Lithuanian to be spoken to you, it goes both for the hotel and Kaunas people in general, too. The customer service level in Lithuania has still a long way to go to be taken seriously by the American on western standards.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Blond72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
119 reviews
118 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 211 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 10, 2012

Stayed her for one night and had no complaints. The gym was nice, and the its right on the main pedestrian street, with about a 5 min walk to old town and the main cathedral. Rooms are clean and quite.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Leslie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kaunas hotels
0.1 mi away
Kaunas City Hotel
Kaunas City Hotel
#3 of 29 in Kaunas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 254 reviews
0.4 mi away
Park Inn by Radisson Kaunas
0.8 mi away
Algiro Hotel
Algiro Hotel
#1 of 29 in Kaunas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 173 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN Santakos Hotel
0.6 mi away
Europa Royale Kaunas
Europa Royale Kaunas
#7 of 29 in Kaunas
4.0 of 5 bubbles 154 reviews
1.0 mi away
Daugirdas Hotel
Daugirdas Hotel
#8 of 29 in Kaunas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 254 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kaunas Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kaunas Hotel

Property: Kaunas Hotel
Address: Laisves al. 79, Kaunas 44297, Lithuania
Location: Lithuania > Kaunas County > Kaunas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 29 Hotels in Kaunas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Kaunas Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 85
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Kaunas Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing