We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Would definitely come again”

Vytautas the Great War Museum
Ranked #19 of 87 things to do in Kaunas
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: <1 hour
Kaunas, Kauno Apskritis, Lithuania
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
17 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Would definitely come again”
Reviewed February 1, 2013

I have been there a while ago, but it sure is interesting. Quite a lot of various exhibits. And the location is great. Will definitely go there again sometime.

Helpful?
Thank Agnius B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

75 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    27
    30
    11
    4
    3
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Glastonbury, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Very Cool Place”
Reviewed October 31, 2012

Very spacious , well described exhibits . Sad though when I went the aviaton exhibits were under refurb.
Nice staff ... I arrived half an hour before official opening , but they let me in

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Max M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dunedin NZ
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great for history buffs”
Reviewed August 31, 2012

I'm into military history so I enjoyed my visit here.

Most exhibits are described in Lithuanian and English so you can make sense of what you're seeing which isn't always the case in foreign museums.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank LambStew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brno, Czech Republic
Level 6 Contributor
139 reviews
64 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“Skip it”
Reviewed August 6, 2012

well, i visited it just because i had some free time in Kaunas. place itself is o.k., thought quite boring, but staff is simply horrible. they couldn't saay wy it would be interesting to visit, just sit on bench and talked and got annoyed every time i asked something (and didn't know the answers). i would not recommend it

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Fenyo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vilnius, Lithuania
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“A lot of guns”
Reviewed June 25, 2012

For people who are interested in military history or war history, this is a good place to go

Helpful?
Thank austeja_888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Vytautas the Great War Museum also viewed

Kaunas, Kaunas County
Kaunas, Kaunas County
 
Kaunas, Kaunas County
Kaunas, Kaunas County
 

Been to Vytautas the Great War Museum? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing