We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Kaunas City Hotel: Beyond expectations” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Kaunas City Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Kaunas City Hotel
Ranked #3 of 29 Hotels in Kaunas
Certificate of Excellence
Bodmin, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Kaunas City Hotel: Beyond expectations”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 21, 2012

I booked this hotel based on customer reviews I had read. I do take these into consideration but always travel with an element of disbelief until I see things for myself. This time I was not at all disappointed. All the positive things I had read were more than true about Kaunas City Hotel. The Location is ideal, set in the beautiful tree lined boulevard which leads easily and quickly in to the old town. It is perfect for all the wonderful public transport links which we used alot. We walked to all the main Kaunas attractions (funiculars, devil museum, art gallery, Old town, castle etc) from our base there.The hotel itself is modern, clean and kept to a high standard by friendly, helpful staff. No request was too much and we were treated with friendly respect. Mum and I had a twin room which was a good size, very comfortable and had all the amenities we wanted. Maybe a kettle in the room would be good but thats a personal thing for us. Its perfectly situated for all the wonderful shops and cafes. I would certainly stay there again and would not hesitate to tell others to do the same.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
2 Thank Stones29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

251 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    143
    94
    12
    2
    0
See reviews for
37
80
38
27
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Kaunas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 12, 2012

A very good, modern hotel. Only missed a hairdryer, though, but we could borrow one in the reception. The breakfast was good but the eggs were far too hardboiled. We would certainly recommend this hotel. Friendly and helpful staff.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
1 Thank Katarina K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Watford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 10, 2012

Stayed one night in this hotel. They were quiet and gave us a lovely big room with great views over the city. Wifi available. Big bathroom. Very clean. On the main street in new town but only 5-10 minute walk to old town. A very reasonable rate for a lovely room. More like a travel-lodge than we were expecting but would recommend.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ruthchristina22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
27 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 1, 2012 via mobile

I have stayed here for one week and cannot fault this hotel. Paul the manager and his staff especially Jurita could not have been more helpful looking up timetables for buses and trains etc.
All areas of the hotel were kept very clean, also the cleaners were very pleasant.
Great location in the centre of Kaunas.
Would definitely come back and stay here.

  • Stayed May 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank P-Valteris-jarrow-GB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tuusula, Finland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 15, 2012

Best two star hotel. Room was modern, clean and large enough for three adult beds. Location could not be better, at the pedestrian avenue with all the restaurants and cafes. Supermarket (open late) next door. Wifi and common PC at the reception.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Fix27k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
104 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 13, 2012

A very reasonable hotel in the heart of the city. Convenient to walk to the train and bus stations in 20 minutes and the old town in 10 minutes. Very clean virtually new looking, breakfast is another €3 and well worth it for the cheap price. Staff friendly and there is a cafe below where you can get 10% off and a very handy iki Supermarket below also. I think if this hotel was in Vilnius it would be double the cost, Kaunas isn't as touristy.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank London09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kaunas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 4, 2012

Everything was ok! The balcon was nice,the colours and style at the hotel and especially in the breakfst room were excellent and stylish. Also the weather in Kaunas was very warm and shiny.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
1 Thank Paivi J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kaunas hotels
0.1 mi away
Kaunas Hotel
Kaunas Hotel
#4 of 29 in Kaunas
4.0 of 5 bubbles 321 reviews
0.8 mi away
Algiro Hotel
Algiro Hotel
#1 of 29 in Kaunas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 166 reviews
0.5 mi away
Park Inn by Radisson Kaunas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN Santakos Hotel
0.7 mi away
Europa Royale Kaunas
Europa Royale Kaunas
#8 of 29 in Kaunas
4.0 of 5 bubbles 148 reviews
0.8 mi away
Amberton Cozy
Amberton Cozy
#10 of 29 in Kaunas
4.0 of 5 bubbles 337 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kaunas City Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kaunas City Hotel

Property: Kaunas City Hotel
Address: Laisves al. 90, Kaunas 44251, Lithuania
Phone Number:
Location: Lithuania > Kaunas County > Kaunas
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 29 Hotels in Kaunas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Kaunas City Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 44
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
"KAUNAS CITY" – is a brand new tourist class hotel, located in Laisvės avenue, in the very center of Kaunas city. For your convenience cafe and bar PRESTO as well as grocery store IKI EXPRESS have been established on the ground floor. The hotel offers 44 large rooms, wireless Internet connection, 24 hour reception, elevator, taxi services and other facilities. The newest technologies were used in designing the building; historical building of province governorates merges into a two-storied superstructure with glass showcases allowing for the guests to overview the famous sight of the city – Laisves avenue – from their rooms. "KAUNAS CITY" is situated in a good location and city sights are within walking distance of several minutes. Old town, architectural monuments, theaters, museums, casinos, bars, restaurants and a number of other attractions are there to make your visit memorable. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Kaunas City Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing