We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent service..”
Review of Anele's B&B

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Anele's B&B
Ranked #6 of 28 Kaunas B&B and Inns
Reviewed November 20, 2010

I booked this place because this was very near to the airport for low cost airlines. This place is owned and run by an old Lithuanian couple. It had some excellent services to offer. When
I landed into Kaunas, the lady was already there waiting with the car for free pick up service to the hotel (B&B). After reaching the hotel I were pleased with the service again. They offered a nice cup of tea and then I was on to my rooms. Also I got a map with the directions and the lady was very helpful with answering my ever ending questions. The breakfast offered in the morning was good enough. If fact I had by return flight by 6AM in the morning nevertheless, the old lady prepared breakfast in the morning and gave me the packed breakfast. Also with fog outside, she drove the car till airport as early as 4.30AM (free drop service), which I have never expected. Also I was offered free wireless internet connection at my room, which came handy to me. I would like to mention here about the toilet / bathroom. They had a common bath with toilet, which was in fact bigger than the room I stayed [:)].

However there are couple of negatives about this place. This is little off from the city center and the rooms are not sound proof. So when ever some one walks in the night, I got disturbed.

The cost to service ration works very good for this place and I would like to recommend this place for a short stay in Lithuania.

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank IndiaEuroreisen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (27)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

18 - 24 of 27 reviews

A TripAdvisor Member
32
Reviewed October 22, 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2016, traveled with family
1  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 14, 2016
Google Translation

Room Tip: Отель расположен в тихом месте, во всех номерах хорошо
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2015, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank olga27330
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 23, 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: February 2016, traveled with friends
1  Thank Igor D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 23, 2015
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2015, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank MarioRavilov
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 5, 2015
Google Translation

  • Stayed: June 2015, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank s_rodin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 8, 2015 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: June 2015, traveled with friends
2  Thank Manlio R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kaunas
3.7 mi away
Park Inn by Radisson Kaunas
3.9 mi away
Hotel Metropolis
Hotel Metropolis
#19 of 28 in Kaunas
209 reviews
4.9 mi away
Kauno Arkivyskupijos Sveciu Namai
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Monte Pacis
Monte Pacis
#2 of 28 in Kaunas
54 reviews
7.6 mi away
Jurates B&B Namai
Jurates B&B Namai
#1 of 1 in Karmelava
22 reviews
1.7 mi away
Laurita
Laurita
#23 of 28 in Kaunas
3 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Anele's B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Anele's B&B

Address: Lauko g. 3 | Karmelava, Kaunas 54448, Lithuania
Location: Lithuania > Kaunas County > Kaunas
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 28 B&Bs / Inns in Kaunas
Price Range: $34 - $40 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 5
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Anele's B&B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing