We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Really good food”

MIESTO SODAS, UAB restoranas
Ranked #59 of 366 Restaurants in Kaunas
Price range: $4 - $20
Restaurant details
Reviewed July 6, 2019

I had salmon with wedges and roast vegetables. My wife had pork tenderloin with wedges and coleslaw. Both meals were excellent and really good value for money.

Date of visit: July 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Ray T
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviews (117)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

5 - 9 of 117 reviews

Reviewed June 6, 2019

We ate in this restaurant on a recent visit to Kaunas. The food was very good but the restaurant was quiet on the night, maybe this was because it was late in the evening. The waitress was friendly, the location is very good, near the old town, the restaurant is spacious and the prices were very reasonable.

Date of visit: May 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank 8kerry
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed May 4, 2019 via mobile

We had a great meal on our last night in Kaunas at this restaurant, served by some really pleasant staff, and listening to the saxophone player. The food was really tasty with some different desserts and great value for money, we had cocktails before the meal and some fantastic tasting tea after.

Date of visit: May 2019
Thank daisyday2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed April 25, 2019

Very quick service (at least if you order the menu of the day), good Lithuanian food, very nice ambient, great location and value for money.

Date of visit: April 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank ludortravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed April 14, 2019 via mobile

Stumbled by this place while walking to old town Kaunas and I’m glad I did. It looked busy and when I came in everyone was Lithuanian but the staff and the menu were also in English.
Tasty food and lovely wine by the glass. I’d come here again.

Date of visit: April 2019
Thank EeshaP_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.

Travelers who viewed MIESTO SODAS, UAB restoranas also viewed

Kaunas, Kaunas County
 
Kaunas, Kaunas County
Kaunas, Kaunas County
 

Been to MIESTO SODAS, UAB restoranas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2022 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in the United States. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.