We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Overrated”
2 of 5 bubbles Review of BerneliU Uzeiga

BerneliU Uzeiga
Ranked #2 of 253 Restaurants in Kaunas
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Eastern European, European, Central European
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Local cuisine, Large groups, Dining on a budget, Business meetings, Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Brunch, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Nanjing, China
Level Contributor
32 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Overrated”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 8, 2012

Atmosphere okay. Slow and unprofessional service. Food cold. Beer warm. Dishes were quite small.
We went there because trip advisor "advised" us. What a mistake.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Apple71_8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

363 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    189
    117
    31
    13
    13
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Lisbon, Portugal
Level Contributor
97 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
“Tasty Lithuanian food with awesome prices”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 5, 2012

Some of the previous reviewers have recommended taking a seat upstairs, but I preferred the ground floor, because there was loud music playing upstairs.

It took a few minutes to read through the extensive menu. I had some salad with spinach and grilled feta, as well as potato pancakes with chanterelle sauce. Both were very good. For dessert, I went for brown bread ice cream. It was just delicious!

My waitress was attentive and polite, and everything came out quickly. Portions were large, and the total bill for the three courses and a beer was just about 12 euros – ridiculously cheap!

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank BlackXJ6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gjerdrum
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
“The waiter was a big joke”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 4, 2012

We where 6 people, two of us ordered the same food and we got the food ca 45 min after the rest. Maybe this meal took more time to cook, but do not serv it when the rest og the group are ready to go. The young waiter in the garden where we where sitting didn't (or would not) understand much of what we said. He was just sitting there with som friends talking so it was difficult for us the get in contact with him. Terrible service, ok food.

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ole71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Uppsala, Sweden
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Good Value!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 24, 2012

Nice place and good service. Dishes are interesting and delicious!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank KirsiR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Western Finland
Level Contributor
28 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Good food and low prices”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 24, 2012

The food was very good, vast variety and the prices were very reasonable. The portions were very big.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank Carborator
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed BerneliU Uzeiga also viewed

Kaunas, Kaunas County
Kaunas, Kaunas County
 

Been to BerneliU Uzeiga? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing