We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Almost excellent”
Review of Medziotoju Uzeiga

Medziotoju Uzeiga
Ranked #9 of 338 Restaurants in Kaunas
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $3 - $23
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Business meetings, Local cuisine
Dining options: Late Night, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Description: ,,Medziotojų uzeiga", oldest restaurant in Kaunas, is situated in the very heart of Kaunas - Town Hall square. The guests of the restaurant are treated with exceptional game meat dishes since 1965. The main goal of the restaurant is to use only fresh Lithuanian products. Therefore the cuisine of ,,Medziotoju uzeiga" is especially valued for its high quality meals and, of course, a perfect service.
Reviewed March 14, 2014

I went there by accident and in the very first moment wanted to leave immediately as I saw all the dead stuffed corps of animals but as I had no time to search for the next restaurant I decided to stay. That was a very good decision as the food was absolutly deliciuos! Also the price was very resonable. They have hunters food but there are also standard meat like duck. I would recomend it to everyone and i will also go there again during my next visit in Kaunas.

Date of visit: March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank LeszekPoland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (220)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

92 - 96 of 220 reviews

Reviewed March 3, 2014

We decided to try this restaurant and were absolutely not disappointed! The food was excellent, service very nice, prices very fair and interior decoration goes with the food. The starter (we shared a mixed appetizer) was a bit disappointing though, but it was the only complain.

Date of visit: February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank msdlpom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 26, 2013

We see considerable room for improvement in this restaurant. We would have liked to see more fresh dishes rather than stews, a better choice of ingredients and more attractive presentation of dishes. The duck liver starter was OK, but the wild boar roast really too dry, which little taste from the garniture. Service could be faster and more professional.

Date of visit: July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank RobertRx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2013

We had venison and roe-deer with potatoes and it was really nice experience, only little problem was that we had to wait for a long time for the bill.

Date of visit: July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Filki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 18, 2013

Restaurant is nicely located, especially if weather permits to seat outside - view over the old square is very good. Everything we ordered for our lunch was very good and cream of porcini mushroom soup was absolutely excellent. Service was friendly and efficient and prices quite affordable especially considering the quality of food and service. Try local beer, it is good!

Date of visit: May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Yury_tx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Medziotoju Uzeiga also viewed

Kaunas, Kaunas County
Kaunas, Kaunas County
 
Kaunas, Kaunas County
Kaunas, Kaunas County
 
Kaunas, Kaunas County
Kaunas, Kaunas County
 

Been to Medziotoju Uzeiga? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing