We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice and relaxed.”
Review of Trattoria

Trattoria
Ranked #10 of 86 Restaurants in Zilina
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza, European
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Families with children, Large groups
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Delivery, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
StHelens
Level Contributor
29 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Nice and relaxed.”
Reviewed October 16, 2012

Good menu in a few languages,looked after our crowd of ten no problem,food very good,everyone was happy with their meals and the bill.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Omegasaints
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

73 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    15
    33
    16
    8
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
23 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Huge portions”
Reviewed July 31, 2012

I visited Sharingham restaurant twice. The food is of good quality, but do not expect anything special. The portions are huge, for me it was a problem to eat the soup and than the main course. If you are very hungry go there.

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank Pavelza
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reston VA
Level Contributor
366 reviews
240 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 225 helpful votes
“Great location - excellent food”
Reviewed July 11, 2012

Good cheap eats. The staff speaks little English but the menu is in several languages. We ate there twice. The chicken breast with green onions and mushrooms in cream sauce was a winner. The pizzas were thin and crisp with good flavor. One pizza will feed two people unless you are really hungry.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Godguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bath, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
26 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Trattoria /Pepe - Great Place whatever the occassion, Excellent staff”
Reviewed March 13, 2009

Went here last week, one night for some quiert drinks. Was impressed with drinks list and level of value even in Euros still had great prices. Ended staying for pizza which was unbelievable, if only we in Blighty had such great pizza i thought.

Place was so good went bak a few nights later for a relaxed dinner which was well cooked and such great value again.

This place offers everything, perfect just for coffee or eveing drinks, or for dinner with friends. Love it!!!!

For me the best things were the value and the great freidnly staff whom, i hope to see again look out for Zuzana and Juraj!!!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ryan1489
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor reviewer on Facebook
“One of the best pizza places in Zilina...”
Reviewed December 17, 2008

One of the best pizza places in Zilina...

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor reviewer on Facebook
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual contributor and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Trattoria also viewed

Zilina, Zilina Region
Zilina, Zilina Region
 
Zilina, Zilina Region
Zilina, Zilina Region
 

Been to Trattoria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing