We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Villa Necas
Nearby Hotels
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Econo Hotel(Zilina)
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Hotel Boss(Zilina)
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Penzion Martinov Dvor(Teplicka Nad Vahom)
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Motel Skalka(Kysucke Nove Mesto)
Booking.com
View Deal
Hotel Aphrodite(Rajecke Teplice)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (44)
Filter reviews
44 results
Traveler rating
28
10
5
0
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
28
10
5
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsincluded in the room ratelovely placebusiness tripcellarenglishspashower
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
19 - 24 of 44 reviews
Reviewed January 3, 2012

Deluxe room was excelent. Service and cleanless as well. Excelent breakfast with nice view of mountains around the Zilina.
Only the location can be a problem if you dont have a car and you want to go to the center of the city (although you can still use mass transit or you can walk 2km). Also the surroundings are not so nice when comparing to the old city of Zilina but this wont you bother at all when staying in this beautiful villa.

Room Tip: take a big deluxe room, it's worth some extra money
  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rastompk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 16, 2010

We had some difficulty locating the Villa Necas with our GPS. But we could not be happier that we did.
This renovated mansion from the 18th century combines modern convenience with Old World Charm. The inside was immaculate.
The room offered free high speed internet which I had no difficulty accessing.
The beds were comfy. The bathroom was larger than most European baths. Towels were big and fluffy, and this was the one European hotel of the 9 we stayed at that actually had two washcloths in addition to the standard hand and bath towels.
A hair dryer was included in the bathroom.
The water was hot.
The room was not large, but certainly had enough space.
The breakfast was really out of this world. This is the one hotel where the staff waited on us for breakfast, rather than having a buffet. There was certainly more food than anyone would have expected, considering that it was included in the room rate.
There was an added plus of a camera-supervised parking lot to park the car in. We noticed that the hotel attendant was able to view the screen that featured the grounds and parking lot, adding a very nice security feature to this Penzion.
Also, there was a full restaurant in the place, and even though we were the only people staying in the place, we were able to eat a delicious dinner while being served by a very attentive waiter.
The only downfall would be the lack of an elevator, and we needed to carry our luggage up several flights of stairs, which did not bother us, but could be a problem with some people.

  • Stayed: May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank geismom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago
Google Translation

Room Tip: V izbe č. 202 nás ráno zobudilo slnko.
  • Stayed: March 2018, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 29, 2017
Google Translation

Stayed: June 2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 7, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: May 2017, traveled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews