We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Agoda.com
$99
View deal
Free cancellation until 10/01/21
Booking.com$147
Priceline
Travelocity$179
View all 15 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (302)
Filter reviews
302 results
Traveler rating
217
70
14
0
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
217
70
14
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews main restaurant omelette elegant hotel would stay again comfortable beds spa area cannot comment high end minor issue within easy walking distance delicious breakfast room was large coffee shop castle slovakia history sisi
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
132 - 137 of 302 reviews
Reviewed June 24, 2014

My boyfriend and I stayed for two nights in the Hotel Elizabeth in June 2014. It was wonderful! Clean rooms, great breakfast and nice staff. The location is great! The only cons is the price (very expensive). But well worth the money, so luxurious and historical. I would go there again.

Date of stay: June 2014
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 328fannyh
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carla K, Front Office Manager at Hotel Elizabeth, responded to this reviewResponded June 27, 2014

Dear guest,
It was a pleasure to have you staying with us.
We're looking forward to welcome you again in the future.
Best regards,
Hotel Elizabeth Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 9, 2014

Stayed at the Hotel Elizabeth in Trencin in June 2014. Very nice hotel located in the heart of town. Really did not expect this nice of a hotel in this area. The hotel is new and modern. Rooms were clean and bed was comfortable. Had drinks in the bar and had great service. Will definitely stay again. Also very affordable.

Room tip: Stayed on third floor and had an interior room view. Would be nice to be on the mountain side
Date of stay: June 2014
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Leonard R
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carla K, Front Office Manager at Hotel Elizabeth, responded to this reviewResponded June 19, 2014

Dear guest,
Thank you for sharing your nice moments while staying with us.
We're happy to know you enjoyed it and are looking forward to welcome you again soon in the future!
Kind regards,
Hotel Elizabeth Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 7, 2014

The "Elizabeth" is a really overall great hotel. It is located at the edge of the historic center, at a corner with a busy interstate street - but you don´t hear it. The hotel itself contains a historic landmark, a Roman inscription. Is offers a Spa with pool, a Café and a really good restaurant. The rooms are well designed, we had a junior suite, which was spacious and not junior in any way. The service is friendly and competent. The hotel has tradition and character, and offers a really great experience. I had never expected such a hotel in a town like Trencin. Try the restaurant for dinner!

Room tip: The junior suites are a great deal.
Date of stay: November 2013
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 744maximiliank
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carla K, Front Office Manager at Hotel Elizabeth, responded to this reviewResponded June 19, 2014

We're so pleased with such a nice comment!
Thank you for sharing your great experience while staying in our hotel.
We're looking forward to welcome you again in the near future!
Kindest regards,
Hotel Elizabeth Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 5, 2014

My husband and I booked one night at this hotel but then decided to book a second night. What a charming hotel and staff! It was a surprise to find such a jewel in such a small city. The location is without a doubt the best in town. The hotel is modern, elegant, and comfortable. We liked the small but adequate free wellness center. The staff spoke English and everyone was friendly and helpful. For our second night we requested a different room and it was granted without a problem.
I enjoyed the fresh and plentiful breakfast.
Next time we are in the area, we will book the Elizabeth even if it means driving a little bit out of the way. Great value!

Date of stay: May 2014
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank marielle_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carla K, Front Office Manager at Hotel Elizabeth, responded to this reviewResponded June 19, 2014

Dear guest,
It was a pleasure to have you staying with us!
We're very happy you enjoyed your time in our hotel and Trencin.
Thank you for sharing a good experience.
We will be looking forward to welcoming you again in Hotel Elizabeth Trencin!
Best regards,
Team Hotel Elizabeth.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2014

Can only be recommended for a stay in Trencin. Friendly staff, nice rooms, good service, ecxellent breakfast, good dinner. Only small issues were too high music in restaurant, cafe and lobby. As business traveller, I need proper working facilities. The chair was far too low and uncomfortable.

Date of stay: May 2014
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank louisebX9233BS
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carla K, Front Office Manager at Hotel Elizabeth, responded to this reviewResponded June 4, 2014

Dear guest,
Thank you for your feedback and sharing your experience while staying with us.
Every response from our guests is important to keep us working on improvement for you!
We're looking forward to welcoming you again in the future!
Best regards,
Hotel Elizabeth Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews