We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Warm and friendly”
Review of Pension Tiberia

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Pension Tiberia
Ranked #1 of 25 Trencin B&B and Inns
Reviewed April 2, 2013

We checked in last Sunday for one night after a long drive in the snow. Owner greeted us at the door and showed us to our room. Room was small and we had change the furniture around for comfort. Breakfast was delicious and where allowed a late check out where we could enjoy the town centre. Owner ver kind and friendly. Only slight hitch is a small flight of steps to the room, otherwise I recommend 100%. Thank you

Room Tip: Friendly service.
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Blustatos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (38)
There are newer reviews for Pension Tiberia
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

12 - 18 of 38 reviews

Reviewed March 16, 2013

pension close to town center. Rooms calm, in the attic. Very friendly staff, biker friendly, parking possibility in the yard. Good breakfast. Bathroom OK - see picture. We had three bed apartment, the picture is from the room with one single bed, but we ordered and paid only two beds.

Room Tip: very good for few nights. For holiday less.
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ivo_Be
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 24, 2012

Penzión Tiberia was scored 9.2 based on 106 reviewers at booking.com when I made the booking. After staying in the pension for one night I am wondering what the reviewers liked about this hotel, because I did find even one good thing. It is an old hotel, with old furniture and bathroom that should be renovated long time ago. You could not move freely in the room without bumping your head in the roof ceiling. The toilet was dirty and it seems that they forget to clean them after the previous guest. We were a family of four so we required to book two rooms that their price together was relatively high in comparison to other pension we booked.
I will not recommend anyone to stay in this pension.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ron R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 1, 2012 via mobile

This was an excellent penzion. The best accommodation I have stayed in so far. Close to the trainstation, the owners were very friendly and the rooms were huge. The owners were very helpful in recommending restaurants and we were met with a full cooked breakfast in the morning. I couldnt recommend this penzion enough, it was great. They even gave us a ride to the trainstation in the morning because it wa raining.

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank annat_nz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 22, 2011

Stayed here in Sep 2010. The (attic) room which I was given looks nothing like those featured in the booking websites. Furnishings are dated and look cheap and very worn. Room is spacious but due to the really dated and drab-looking furnishings, appear very unappealing and can be a turn-off after coming back from a long, tiring day. The small sofa in the room seems really dirty and ought to be thrown away.... I guess there are better rooms in the pension for double or twin-sharing. Unfortunately, as I booked a single room, I guess the owner did not bother with upgrading those rooms for single travellers.

Breakfast was great though. The owners are friendly enough. Their pension is in a quiet location and very close to the bus-station (10 mins on foot perhaps?).

Room Tip: Ask for newer double rooms. Single rooms can be a turn-off.
  • Stayed: November 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TravellingApe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 3, 2011

This is actually my first review on TripAdvisor. The catalyst for the review is a combination of my very positive experiences at Pension Tiberia and my disappointment that the tourist office at Trencin did not even suggest this pension to me, when I asked about possible places to stay.

I had arrived in Trencin and went to the tourist office to inquire about possible rooms. The rather unimpressive staff-member in the office drew about 5-6 'X' marks on a map to indicate places he thought would be in my price range (which I would say was middle-of-the-road). I walked to these places; all of which were either full or which were really disappointing. During this trek, I saw Pension Tiberia and decided to ask about a room. They had one for an acceptable price so I took it. It proved to be a good choice. The owners (I assume husband and wife) were very nice people...really nice. The husband spoke excellent English and was happy to answer various questions I had. The room was clean and well appointed. The WiFi functioned without issue. The breakfast - included in the price - was also very nice...one could choose an item from a small menu in addition to the bread, coffee, marmelades, etc which were available. The hotel is a short walk - maybe 10 minutes) from the "city center" of Trencin. The castle is above this central plaza. The pension also has enclosed parking for your car, which seems to be important because Slovakia has a reputation for car theft (whether it's deserved or not I can't say).

One last comment is that the owner's of the pension are avid touring motorcycle riders, and they love to have other riders as guests.

In summary, my experience in Trencin and at Pension Tiberia were very positive. I would recommend it for consideration if you plan to visit Slovakia.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Brian R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 27, 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: Apartament na parterze bardzo przestronny
  • Stayed: July 2017, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Tomek0873
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Trencin hotels
0.5 mi away
Hotel Elizabeth
Hotel Elizabeth
#1 of 5 in Trencin
210 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Pod hradom
Hotel Pod hradom
#3 of 5 in Trencin
42 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Magnus
Hotel Magnus
#2 of 5 in Trencin
75 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Hotel S.O.G.
Hotel S.O.G.
#4 of 5 in Trencin
6 reviews
0.3 mi away
Penzion Pri Parku
Penzion Pri Parku
#2 of 25 in Trencin
26 reviews
0.8 mi away
Penzion Exclusive
Penzion Exclusive
#5 of 25 in Trencin
17 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pension Tiberia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pension Tiberia

Address: Kukuchinova 13, Trencin 911 01, Slovakia
Location: Slovakia > Trencin Region > Trencin
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 25 B&Bs / Inns in Trencin
Price Range: $44 - $62 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Pension Tiberia 2*
Number of rooms: 17
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Booking.com, HostelWorld, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Pension Tiberia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing