We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“perfect and relaxing stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel & Spa Resort Kaskady
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Sliac
Certificate of Excellence
Bratislava
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“perfect and relaxing stay”
Reviewed August 20, 2012

This hotel was absolutely superb - extremely courteous staff, great service, nice surroundings, cleanless, food, enterntainment, wellness. Life music in the restaurant and the piano concert with Jozef Holly was a nice touch what hotel does for their clients. Thank you Kaskady - team, we will be definitely back!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MonicaBratislava
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

382 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    295
    73
    10
    1
    3
See reviews for
128
128
10
63
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Anduze, France
Level 5 Contributor
85 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed August 19, 2012

The best hotel in the region, hudge fun swiming pool inside (winter is long) and great swiming pool outside with a sunny beach. You will find a mini gym room and a great spa (sauna and hamam are included). The massage is also affordable.
Staff is helpful at the restaurant, but when too many at the table with no paper to write down the order, a salmon was transformed into a duck ;-) Food is realy good but expensive in the main restaurant, prefer the ambiance of the kolyba (wooden house restaurant) with a good tap beer and roasted cheese.
The bar will offer good coktail also at affordable prices.
Rooms with balcony are nice but in the winter you will be wake up at 5 a.m as the curtains does not close properly. Also there is only a door between the room and the coridor which is too 'short', you will hear people discussing and the light. Walls are a bit thin, don't be surprise to hear youre neighbours.
Bathroom where redesign with success

Room Tip: 2nd floor is the best (3rd floor will let you hear the rain as the roof is made out metal, and 1st f...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Frédéric K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barbados
Level 5 Contributor
49 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed July 25, 2012

The best hotel in the area, heated pool, nice spa, great staff, great Slovak food in KOLIBA the chef was changed and the food was really good now its even better. No wifi in rooms or breakfast room, come on Kaskady please put in wifi everywhere.

A very nice show on the 21st thank you

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hugo h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed April 28, 2012

Thank you everyone who works there. They treated us very well. We enjoyed every moment and will be happy to go back. Friendly staff, great service, clean rooms and great location. We loved wellness and spa centrum. Food was delicious. Thank you again :) Keep it up.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank zuzu_22London
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prague, Czech Republic
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed March 18, 2012

I stayed in this hotel because of congress and I decided to prolong my stay because of great wellness area. But not only wellness is great, one of the most important values in this hotel is staff - everywhere - in the restaurant, reception, wellness area. They are nice and helpful. Food in the restaurant is also good. Breakfast buffet is rich, if you have halfboard, there is a dinner buffet which is also rich. I tried to order the meal from a la carte menu and it was delicious. Now it is easier to reach this hotel because the highway from Bratislava is ready. I can only recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Michaela0101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 6 Contributor
96 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed February 20, 2012

Just another great weekend stay. The staff is great, all the services offered have a huge variety, therefore during a weekend stay you can hardly try all of them. Be sure to try "Koliba" food, it is definitely one of the finest restaurants arround in the region.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Raduz D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed January 31, 2012

I stayed in this hotel February 2011. The hotel offering good value for money. In my opinion the biggest highlight of this hotel is the food and the restaurant staff. I have never experienced such a quality and tasty food in Slovakia before. Very polite staff willing to have some small chat with you about your day.
This hotel is also offering great wellnes center. I would suggest the massage and after that try the relaxing room with great selection of teas.

Thank you very much and keep it up!

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Miro N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sliac
10.2 mi away
The Grand Viglas
The Grand Viglas
#1 of 1 in Viglas
155 reviews
9.9 mi away
Hotel Golfer
Hotel Golfer
#1 of 1 in Kremnica
46 reviews
16.4 mi away
Salamandra Resort Hotel
Salamandra Resort Hotel
#1 of 1 in Hodrusa Hamre
66 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.4 mi away
Hotel Tenis
Hotel Tenis
#1 of 1 in Zvolen
34 reviews
15.0 mi away
Pension Kachelman
Pension Kachelman
#1 of 4 in Banska Stiavnica
55 reviews
18.2 mi away
Residence Hotel
Residence Hotel
#1 of 5 in Donovaly
48 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel & Spa Resort Kaskady? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel & Spa Resort Kaskady

Property: Hotel & Spa Resort Kaskady
Address: Letecka 19 | 962 31 Sliac/Sielnica, Banska Bystrica, Sliac 962 31, Slovakia
Location: Slovakia > Banska Bystrica Region > Sliac
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Sliac
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel & Spa Resort Kaskady 4*
Number of rooms: 88
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In the famous spa town Sliac, in the heart of Slovakia, in the natural environment we have built an extensive resort Spa & Wellness Hotel Kakady. Exceptional and rich sources of healing mineral waters of this locality are the reasons for the Medical Spa & Wellness. Hotel Kaskady has for 10 years become a popular holiday destination. Between wellness hotels in Slovakia we are one of the most famous. Comprehensive services, professional care of physiotherapists, appeal for peace, quiet, pleasant homely atmosphere and hospitable staff - we will be pleased to offer all of this to you during your stay or business meetings. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hotwire, TripOnline SA and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Hotel & Spa Resort Kaskady reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing