We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (57)
Filter reviews
57 results
Traveler rating
28
27
2
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
28
27
2
0
0
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 57 reviews
Reviewed August 26, 2017

Our group of 7 stayed at Hotel Sobota while on a tour of Slovakia. It isn't a large, modern hotel, but I would highly recommend it. The staff were very efficient and attentive; the rooms were comfortable, and the food was delicious. We found the buffet very good with a variety of choices and ate dinner there twice, both times we were very satisfied with the quality of the food and staff. The hotel is within walking distance of the Old Town and the town center; several restaurants were nearby as well. We enjoyed everything about the hotel and would love to stay there again if we should ever visit Slovakia in the future.

Date of stay: July 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank jbell14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 15, 2017 via mobile

We had an amazing time entertaining our friends and family over a week long stay. The staff were welcoming with friendly patience and made us feel that nothing was too much trouble. The wedding was a great success and we felt the venue delivered fantastic value for our investment in the event. The hotel rooms are smart and clean with a traditional feel. The food menu is good in terms of choice and every meal was perfect! Its a family friendly place too which very much suited our group. I'm fussy generally, but this was excellent and we'll be happy to return as guests in the future.

Date of stay: July 2017
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank stewartc487
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 19, 2017

Lovely hotel. The staff were so friendly and helpful. The rooms were large, clean and comfortable. We had dinner in the hotel restaurant and the food was delicious. The location is great, only 5 mins from aqua city and 15 mins walk to the centre. Would definitely recommend a stay here!

Date of stay: August 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank vicki13287
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 17, 2017 via mobile

I stayed at this hotel for 1 night. It was a nice stay. The receptionist was very nice and helpful. The room was big enough and clean. The room was quite but they turned off the heating during the night and as it was minus 11 degrees, from window it was really cold. The breakfast was ok, nothing special but you could choose from different type of food. It was a nice stay.

Date of stay: January 2017
Trip type: Traveled on business
Thank tajnishka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 21, 2016

Hotel with hight quality services. The rooms are spacious and nicely furnished, the meals are very tasty (tried all - breakfast, lunch and dinner) and staff is well mannered and attentive to details. To me it is perhaps the best hotel in Poprad area, you can't go wrong here either for business or a family trip.

Date of stay: November 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Richard K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews