We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay”
Review of Hotel Cafe Razy

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hotel Cafe Razy
Ranked #13 of 15 Hotels in Poprad
Reviewed July 13, 2008

We stayed at this hotel on the first and last night of our break, so that we could be close to the airport. We had a room with a pine galleried area for the bed, which we loved. The whole room and bathroom were very clean and the staff very pleasant. The restaurant serves a variety of food and its speciality is stone baked pizzas, which are of a very high standard. It certainly seems to be the trendy place to be on a Friday and Saturday night and there are plenty of tables outside so you can watch the world go by. Good beer, excellent wine, perfect cocktails. The breakfast is optional and typical of the area. Our only slight quibble was the coffee at breakfast - not good, particularly as downstairs they serve great coffee in a variety of forms. Overall, we loved this hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Oots
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (21)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

16 - 21 of 21 reviews

Reviewed September 27, 2007

I don't see this hotel listed on Tripadvisor's list of hotels in Poprad so I thought it might be helpful to mention it in the city's general review section.

Technically I'm not sure if it would be considered a hotel or a B & B as its located above a restaurant/cafe and access to the rooms is from the restaurant itself (although can be accessed through the back of the building I was told). Free parking for guests is also available.

Address:
[--](hotel does have its own website but unfortunately I don't think I'm allowed to post it on this review)

We stumbled upon this hotel by accident - a group of us were heading to Besenova water park when we got lost and ended up in Poprad. It was late at night and this was the first hotel we noticed in the city's main square. I was very hesitant, as like mentioned earlier we could access the hotel from the restaurant (up 2 flights of stairs) and I was worried about the security, however after seeing the rooms and spending the night, I must say this was one of the cleanest & modern hotels (full of character) I have stayed in when in a smaller city such as this one. The restaurant closed at 11:00 and there was someone at the hotel's reception throughout the night so safety was not a concern at all.

A bit more about the hotel: there are 16 rooms with 47 beds and they are all located on one floor. Finishes are of natural wood so the rooms have a cozy, cottage-like feel to them and are very bright b/c of the large windows and skylights. My room (#13) had a loft-like set up with a seating area, large storage closet & bathroom on the lower level and up several stairs was the sleeping area (some rooms however are solely comprised of only one level). Each room has a private bathroom (bath or shower stalls) and a t.v. (+sat).

What made it even better was the 2-level restaurant/cafe downstairs, Irish Pub - the menu was phenomenal - we ordered a few pasta dishes & wine for dinner and I was very impressed with the quality of the food. For breakfast we all had various specialty coffees and some pies/cakes and again, very impressive (one of the best lattes I've had in a long time was in this cafe). Also, a currency exchange centre is located right across the hotel which was very convenient. For the one night (Sunday to Monday in early September), the total for the room came out to be $59CAD (yes, they take credit cards for payment). Apparently a buffet style breakfast is also available however none of us looked into that. I'm also reading in the brochure that there was a gift shop in the hotel (didn't see it myself though). If ever I were driving through this town in the future I would definately stay in this hotel again.

4  Thank ladymarielle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 3, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: July 2017, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank awypanium
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 17, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: April 2017, traveled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dravec-VS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 1, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: March 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Radim M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 1, 2016
Google Translation

Room Tip: Evitez TOUTES les chambres.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2016, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Michel B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Poprad hotels
0.3 mi away
Hotel Satel Poprad
Hotel Satel Poprad
#12 of 15 in Poprad
125 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Poprad
Hotel Poprad
#8 of 15 in Poprad
38 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hotel Sobota
Hotel Sobota
#1 of 15 in Poprad
53 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.9 mi away
Villa Dr. Szontagh
Villa Dr. Szontagh
#4 of 15 in Poprad
31 reviews
1 mi away
Boutique Hotel Fortuna
Boutique Hotel Fortuna
#6 of 15 in Poprad
57 reviews
0.5 mi away
Tatra Hotel
Tatra Hotel
#10 of 15 in Poprad
29 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Cafe Razy? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Cafe Razy

Address: Saint Egidius Square 58, Poprad 058 01, Slovakia
Location: Slovakia > Presov Region > Poprad
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Ski-In / Ski-Out
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 15 Hotels in Poprad
Price Range: $40 - $60 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 16
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA and Priceline so you can book your Hotel Cafe Razy reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing