We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“loved it again :)”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of AquaCity Poprad

AquaCity Poprad
Ranked #1 of 20 things to do in Poprad
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: AquaCity Poprad Resort in High Tatras, Slovakia - geothermal aquapark, comfortable hotels, wellness & spa, cryocentre, restaurants & conference facilities. Hotels Mountain View, Seasons, Riverside, Accomodation, Restaurant, Bar, Cafe & Wine, Aquapark, Wellness & Spa, Cryotherapy, Fitness & Spinning, Football Training Centre More information about our resort, hotel and special offers: aquacity.sk
Useful Information: Lockers / storage, Food available for purchase, Activities for older children, Activities for young children, Wheelchair access
Hukvaldy, Czech Republic
Level Contributor
110 reviews
55 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
“loved it again :)”
Reviewed September 5, 2013

Really nice place, go there after a whole day of hiking in the Tatras and you'll have a great evening! This year you can visit the pool bar in Blue Diamond as well as the laser show in Blue Sapphire and you shouldn't miss any of these! The changing rooms could be a bit bigger though. Anyway, the place is clean and offers everything you look for.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank dominika81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

383 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    129
    118
    81
    32
    23
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Kiev, Ukraine
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great and wet :)”
Reviewed August 30, 2013

Very sweet that you can use both Student+Tatry Card 20% discount! one need to take a towel and soap/shampoo from home, otherwise it will be rather expensive at the spot :)

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Elenka1986
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bucharest, Romania
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“not as I expected”
Reviewed August 11, 2013

I was there with 3 friends and from the beginning we were very dissapointed. firstly, bcs the ticket was expensive enough according to the services. then, the place doesnt look like in the pictures at all, in fact you can not see the mountains from the pool (outside), a place really overestimated, we didnt find even places to put our towels, only on the green (just some places),, to get a sunbed you have to pay and make the sellers understand what you want, bcs nobody was speaking english there.... not saying that nearby the pools there were no places to put your sunbed, really disapointed,,,,

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Mihaela M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brezno, Slovakia
Level Contributor
65 reviews
32 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Nice place, but...”
Reviewed June 18, 2013

Nice place to spend a hot day, howver, there were many reasons why this was our first-and-last visit. Absolute chaos in the entrance hall, we had to wait more than 30 minutes to buy the tickets, there were 4 counters but only one open. The cloak room-lockers-bathroom system was very chaotic, and little more privacy would be appreciated. There were many buffets outside, but only one open, which accepted cash only (the credit system was not working). Indoor restaurant was better, but we were really not willing to wait 45min or more in a queue for a food.

And the price, really not made for average Slovak families. We recommend to visit some other aquapark or swimming pool, there are plenty in the region.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank jakuvo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Munich, Germany
Level Contributor
80 reviews
35 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Over-advertised”
Reviewed April 14, 2013

Perhaps it was not that nice because we heard too much exciting opinions about it and honestly the aqua park didn't meet our expectations. I can understand that by the end of the day people are tired, but still could pay a little more respect to our questions. The signs insight were not that good: looking for "blue sapphire" we made at least two circles but found out the way too late. The corridor to thermal bath was also not that comfortable because of the temperature. Car parking was, perhaps, unfinished.....

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank sasha817
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to AquaCity Poprad? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing