We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Can't imagine a better wellness section”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel AquaCity Mountain View
Ranked #2 of 15 Hotels in Poprad
Reviewed October 7, 2013

Spent 3 days here due to a conference which was held in this wellness complex.
The room I got was huge with appropriate equipment and big bathroom. They even have a water pot offering tean and coffee. Each room has free internet with cable while public sections have a free wifi.
The complex is surrounded by the Tatra Mountains offering a great view from several places of the hotel.
The biggest advantage however is the wellness section. 50 m long covered pool, 3 types of thermal baths, steam saunas and the Blue Diamond (jacuzzi part) make the experience perfect. My favourite are the hottest (38 C) thermal bath with the bubbles and the Blue Diamond II with the pool bar (bar seats underwater).
The only disadvantage is the food. The same types are offered twice a day (we also had lunch), they are tasteless and very average. But drinks (especially beer) are very cheap.
The restaurant is the only reason why it doesn't worth 5 stars.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Krisztina V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (87)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

33 - 39 of 87 reviews

Reviewed September 18, 2013 via mobile

We booked this hotel based on recommendation. What a mistake. It should be 4* hotel. Not sure how they got so many stars. Reception looks like gyms entrance or some sport club,smells of chlorine or something,rooms are purely basic and small not even mentioning the bathroom. Travellodge in UK has similar if not better in some aspects. Only good thing was view. We immediately asked for refund and left to proper Hotel in high tatras! Staff was really rude and slow here and it was disaster from the first second.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank anna T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 29, 2013

I call those vacation EXCELLENT. It took me a while to figure it why. It was my 4th vacation with kids in an aqua in a row (Prague, Budapest, Bulgaria) and the best one. It is hard to compare Golden Prague or Majestic Budapest to Poprad but indeed in such competition Poprad wins. I think it is combination of four factors.
People - for city, hotel employees and hotel management it is main income source so apart of professionalism one can experience also friendliness and devotion.
Size - the area is huge and full of attractions (i.e. volleyball). On 15th of August (Polish long holiday) there was ca.1500 people in the pool - it was crowded then but usually it was ca 1000 at noon and almost empty in the morning. You could enjoy all without queues. And still at
nights it is extremely quite both from inside and outside.
Food - it was really something. Usually food in such resorts repeats in 2-4 days cycle. In here it was really surprising every day.
Outside attractions - High Tatras with its lakes (Strbske Pleso), hiking and cable-ways (Tatranska Lomnica) is a big attraction for 4-15y. kids even Karluv Bridge cannot win this competition.
View from 5th floor is breath taking.
I was also slightly surprised with guests structure - 50-60% Poles\Slovaks, 15% Russians, 15% Brits, 10% others.
As i remember from high school British monarch visits each country only ones and Queen has chosen this hotel for staying in Slovakia.
This is how I explain high stake of English visitors.
Again as I remember from high school High Tatras are pocket size Himalayas so kids will enjoy mountain trips.
I think that for family with kids or 20/30y visitors it is a great spot for 7-14d staying.

The only contras are minor: the complex is a maze, it took me a while to learn all curves. No wifi in rooms only lan - after all
I'm not sure whether it is minus during holidays.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank piviero
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 28, 2013

We stayed here to split the journey from Poland to Hungary. It's a nice hotel but the water park is mobbed and not in our opinion worth the money. We went for maybe an hour or so then got fed up walking about with no sun beds available and the pools swamped with bodies. The staff were helpful enough and the room was fine. Dinner and breakfast was included and it was worth it! Dinner was buffet style but the selection was great. There was also a pianist playing which really added to the atmosphere. We were only here one night but really there wasn't much else to do there to stay another night.

Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank Layne W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 17, 2013

I visited this hotel for 2 nights (Friday-Sunday) as a short recreation stay. The staff was very friendly, eager to help and explained to me everything (entrance to AquaCity, restaurant, room, massage booking, etc.), even if I asked for some details several times.
The nice thing is you get an unlimited access to the entire AquaCity and half board - buffet style included in the price. Room was superb: nice furniture, huge wardrobe; in-room safe, towels bathrobes, coffee/tea making set -- all free of charge. The only con was that I had to walk through rather long hallways to the other part of the complex to get to my room.
All of the rooms in 'Mountain View' hotel have an excellent view of the High Tatras and a nice balcony you can chill out on.
The entire AquaCity complex is rather huge, with lot of walking, elevators, and doors that might confuse you, but you will get to know it after few hours.
WiFi is available only in the lobby, something I would definitely change.

Room Tip: If you want a better view of the Tatras, request a room on a higher floor (3rd to 5th).
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Andreas B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 8, 2013

We are a family of 4 with twin boys of 7 years. We spent 4 nights in a luxury family apartment of the Mountain View (4 star) side in October 2012. First of all: I do recommend this hotel for similar families, this is a very decent, good value proposition. To give a bit more details: the attention to details (decor, style) is certainly not impeccable (e.g. the restaurant has a canteen look, the rooms are somehow not as stylish as they could be) nevertheless it is a very decent hotel. If you are not looking for a "posh" hotel, or a "boutique" hotel but more for a youngish, sporty, proper hotel then you will like this. The wellness facilities are really, really good (this is extremely important if you do not want to be taken hostage by bad weather with small kids); the food is also ok, the apartment were simply huge, with two extremely large, good looking bathrooms. So all in all, the hotel puts up a very strong performance in terms of value for money. As you know, the Tatras are just a few mins away by car so you can enjoy both the hotel and the scenery (which is sometimes still heartbreaking after the Big Storm).

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gabor M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 9, 2012

Very nice hotel , perfect fór the kids. really good traditional food , at lunch time you can order from daily menu and for dinner there is a buffet with Lots of choices. No WiFi in the rooms ((.nice vacation near the mountins Tatry .

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Charlie2929
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Poprad
11.8 mi away
Hotel Toliar
Hotel Toliar
#7 of 15 in Poprad
44 reviews
11.9 mi away
Grand Hotel Kempinski High Tatras
0.4 mi away
Hotel Sobota
Hotel Sobota
#1 of 15 in Poprad
53 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Hotel Europa
Hotel Europa
#9 of 15 in Poprad
43 reviews
0.5 mi away
Penzion Sabato
Penzion Sabato
#3 of 15 in Poprad
47 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hotel Poprad
Hotel Poprad
#8 of 15 in Poprad
38 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel AquaCity Mountain View? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel AquaCity Mountain View

Address: Sportova 1397/1, Poprad 05801, Slovakia
Location: Slovakia > Presov Region > Poprad
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Ski-In / Ski-Out Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 15 Hotels in Poprad
Price Range: $143 - $235 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel AquaCity Mountain View 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Standard rooms **** For those taking a short break or holiday, the rooms are within a short indoor walk of AquaCity's fantastic geothermal waterpark and spa facilities, its restaurant and bars. 37 contemporary double rooms, 30.2 m2, or single rooms with extra beds all rooms with LCD TV, satellite TV, radio spacious en-suite bathrooms with shower bath, toilet and hair dryer complimentary towels, bathrobes and hotel cosmetics tea and coffee making, with individual safe ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, Cancelon, Hotwire, TripOnline SA and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Hotel AquaCity Mountain View reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Resort Aquacity Mountain View

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing