We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great weekend gate away and great food!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Danubius Health Spa Resort Esplanade
Ranked #3 of 22 Hotels in Piestany
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 14, 2014

I have spent two nights at the Balnea Esplanade Palace hotel in Piestany and was very satisfied with my experience.I have tried one of the spa procedures and it was great. I also spend some time at the pool (both indoors and outdoors) and it was also very nice ..the water is hot, the snacks provided by the pool were also very tasty (especially the poppy seeds strudel you have to try it its sooo delicious!) But my biggest reward this time around was the food at the Seasons restaurant! i think they have a new chef there and the food was absolutely amazing!! the selection was big, the food was seasoned properly, meat cooked to perfection ..many side dishes, healthy options were also available..the staff was nice and friendly.. so overall my stay was very nice and i will recommend this hotel to anybody.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank simsimka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SpaPiestany, Manager at Danubius Health Spa Resort Esplanade, responded to this reviewResponded May 29, 2014

Dear Madam,

thank you for having chosen our Hotel Balnea Esplanade Palace for your stay. We appreciate that you have taken the time and effort to review our hotel after your stay. We are really pleased that you have enjoyed your food in our hotel, as well as the whole stay and you were fully satisfied with our services
We look forward to your next visit and until then we wish you good health.

Your sincerely
Hotel Management BEP

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (207)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

39 - 45 of 207 reviews

Reviewed May 11, 2014

Spent a weekend in this hotel located in the middle of a huge beautiful park, what a wonderful time we have had. Even though it's furnished in a basic style it's amazingly clean and well serviced, I liked the sleeping mattress in particular, heaven. There's a wide choice of food on buffet as well as possibility of dining a'la cart. Everybody can find something they like and think is yummy.The manager Mr. Mohammed overlooking every need the guests could have, very helpful and friendly. The choice of treatments in the SPA was overwhelming, I did try couple of them, it was an amazing experience, pure bliss and relax. There's a big swimming pool which stretches from the part inside which is covered to outside part, with lounge chairs to catch some sun. I stayed on Panorama floor, which has a great spacious terrace with tables with chairs and lounge chairs, where you can enjoy a cup of fantastic bio blends of lose tea which are available at the lobby of panorama floor together with fresh fruits, nice and relaxing with a book in your hand. Not to forget, there's a place where the evenings have to be spent…Retro bar. With live music and decor of good old glory days of former Czechoslovakia, couldn't believe how much fun this was. The drinks were delish and prepared "properly". I absolutely love this place, I had a really good time and would definitely come back. I highly recommend it to anybody, singles, families, couples. :) J.

Room Tip: Go for Panorama floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jana696
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SpaPiestany, Manager at Danubius Health Spa Resort Esplanade, responded to this reviewResponded May 12, 2014

Dear Madam,

thank you for having chosen our Hotel Balnea Esplanade Palace for your stay. We appreciate that you have taken the time and effort to review our hotel after your stay. We are really glad that you have enjoyed your stay in all the ways.
We look forward to your next visit and until then we wish you good health.

Your sincerely
Hotel management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 6, 2014

I was in Balnea Esplanade in Piestany in summer, but when I am friend from Belgium wanted to go to some spa in Slovakia, I again decided to go to this one. I knew, we will relax and enjoy spa in this hotel, as it has a lot of space and light, great food and nice service with good treatments. I was also curious, how the new reconstructions ended up - and I was more then surprised!
I enjoyed it again, even more this time, as I stayed there during the whole week-end.
Eva

Room Tip: I am suggesting especially the new Panorama floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank EvinaV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SpaPiestany, Manager at Danubius Health Spa Resort Esplanade, responded to this reviewResponded May 12, 2014

Dear Madam

thank you for having chosen our Hotel Balnea Esplanade Palace for your stay. We appreciate that you have taken the time and effort to review our hotel after your stay. We are very glad that you have positively rated the reconstruction of Balneotherapy.
We look forward to your next visit and until then we wish you good health.

Your sincerely
Hotel management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 3, 2014

This hotel is completely renovated. All rooms look clean ,with basic furniture .the elevator takes you to the entrance of the wellness SPA. You are allocated a table in one of the dining rooms which will be used through all your stay.Unfortunately the dining rooms have the atmosphere of a refectory of a boarding school.!!!food very bad no creativity at all , same food during all our stay,unattractive presentation of the buffet.The personnel is not very friendly lack of communication
Because of the language very poor English. No room service.
The treatments at the SPA compensate for everything.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Samia G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 30, 2014 via mobile

After few months we came back to recover once again. New Balneo is really the best in Europe we believe.
Service from arriving on reception, over huge and clean room, perfect pool and excellent food...everything and everyone just great.
If you want to have a perfect time this is the place you should go...
Thanks once again to everyone
Tanya

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tanja197
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SpaPiestany, Manager at Danubius Health Spa Resort Esplanade, responded to this reviewResponded May 2, 2014

Dear Madam,

thank you for having chosen our Danubius Health Spa Resort Balnea Esplanade Palace for your stay. I appreciate that you have taken the time and effort to review our hotel after your stay. We are really glad that you like our new Balneo
Our team look forward to your next visit and until then we wish you good health.

Your sincerely
Hotel management Balnea Esplanade Palace

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 27, 2014

Amazingly beautifully located in the midst of the pleasant green and tranquil environment of the park, in the central part of Piestany's spa island. Truly loved every bit of it! Being a lonely traveler, I enjoyed the stay, the first greet from the staff welcoming at the door and the warm hello from the receptionist, it just eases the jetlagged stress!

While in the room the best thing any person/guest would do is, dump their body on the bed!! And ahh... it’s comfortably relaxing! The view from the balcony was breath taking, the greenery and fresh air...

After being to the cafe downstairs "cafe bar" soon after few trips there, the staff/waiters know exactly whats your favorite! Specially, the Moroccan Manager there, Mr. Mohammed, really did give me good service at the Café and i also managed to steal some few tips from him of the best food served here at Balnea Esplanade .
Many best things can be found under this huge roof. Sauna world, indoor and outdoor pools with various water attractions including massage jets, hot tubs, and deckchairs. Also Free WiFi.
Enjoyable activity is to take relaxing strolls through the on-site shopping passages, sit back in the cosy coffee bar or enjoy musical entertainment in the night bar.
I would strongly recommend Balnea Esplanade for families and groups and also single ladies like myself!!
5 ++++ stars for this one!

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pia M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SpaPiestany, Manager at Danubius Health Spa Resort Esplanade, responded to this reviewResponded April 27, 2014

Dear Sir,

thank you for having chosen our Danubius Health Spa Resort Balnea Esplanade Palace for your stay. I appreciate that you have taken the time and effort to review our hotel after your stay.
My team and I look forward to your next visit and until then we wish you good health.

Your sincerely
Kurt J. Bichler
Hotel Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 26, 2014

Balnea Esplanade Palace for to enjoy the weekend off (only 1 hour away by car) and I was searching for a place to relax. try to use Balnea palace piestany. The hotel is very nice, the room was very clean, quiet and comfortable. The shower is nice , food and beverage very testy and good guilty

A-S

Room Tip: high floors good view and nice accommodation "Rooms on the south side are quieter"
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ahmsalem2006
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SpaPiestany, Manager at Danubius Health Spa Resort Esplanade, responded to this reviewResponded April 27, 2014

Dear Sir,

thank you for having chosen our Danubius Health Spa Resort Balnea Esplanade Palace for your stay. I appreciate that you have taken the time and effort to review our hotel after your stay.
My team and I look forward to your next visit and until then we wish you good health.

Your sincerely
Kurt J. Bichler
Hotel Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Piestany hotels
0.4 mi away
Danubius Health Spa Resort Thermia Palace
0.5 mi away
Hotel Park
Hotel Park
#19 of 22 in Piestany
52 reviews
1.5 mi away
Hotel Maj Spa & Wellness
Hotel Maj Spa & Wellness
#7 of 22 in Piestany
35 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Grand Boutique Hotel Sergijo,luxury boutique hotel
0.5 mi away
Magnolia Hotel
Magnolia Hotel
#14 of 22 in Piestany
65 reviews
1.4 mi away
Hotel Harmonia
Hotel Harmonia
#5 of 22 in Piestany
15 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Danubius Health Spa Resort Esplanade? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Danubius Health Spa Resort Esplanade

Address: Spa Island, Piestany 921 29, Slovakia
Phone Number:
Location: Slovakia > Trnava Region > Piestany
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 22 Hotels in Piestany
Price Range: $149 - $259 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Danubius Health Spa Resort Esplanade 4*
Number of rooms: 455
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
•Modern hotel complex located in the lush park area at the centre of Spa Island.•Directly connected to the impressive Balnea Health Spa, which offers a wide range of unique therapeutic and relaxation treatments.•Relax in the Water and Sauna World! Enjoy the indoor and outdoor pool as well as Finnish sauna, Infrared sauna and a steam room.•A hotel for all occasions - spa and wellness, conference facilities, sports activities, excellent cuisine and entertainment.•Treat yourself to a little time off in our Spa park, enjoy listening to birdsong under old trees, the tranquility of the thermal pools or the enclosure with peacocks and rare pheasants. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Orbitz and Cancelon so you can book your Danubius Health Spa Resort Esplanade reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing