We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“My first time at Balneo, definitely not my last !”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Danubius Health Spa Resort Esplanade
Ranked #3 of 21 Hotels in Piestany
Certificate of Excellence
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
2 reviews
“My first time at Balneo, definitely not my last !”
Reviewed May 11, 2014

Spent a weekend in this hotel located in the middle of a huge beautiful park, what a wonderful time we have had. Even though it's furnished in a basic style it's amazingly clean and well serviced, I liked the sleeping mattress in particular, heaven. There's a wide choice of food on buffet as well as possibility of dining a'la cart. Everybody can find something they like and think is yummy.The manager Mr. Mohammed overlooking every need the guests could have, very helpful and friendly. The choice of treatments in the SPA was overwhelming, I did try couple of them, it was an amazing experience, pure bliss and relax. There's a big swimming pool which stretches from the part inside which is covered to outside part, with lounge chairs to catch some sun. I stayed on Panorama floor, which has a great spacious terrace with tables with chairs and lounge chairs, where you can enjoy a cup of fantastic bio blends of lose tea which are available at the lobby of panorama floor together with fresh fruits, nice and relaxing with a book in your hand. Not to forget, there's a place where the evenings have to be spent…Retro bar. With live music and decor of good old glory days of former Czechoslovakia, couldn't believe how much fun this was. The drinks were delish and prepared "properly". I absolutely love this place, I had a really good time and would definitely come back. I highly recommend it to anybody, singles, families, couples. :) J.

Room Tip: Go for Panorama floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jana696
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SpaPiestany, Manager at Danubius Health Spa Resort Esplanade, responded to this review, May 12, 2014
Dear Madam,

thank you for having chosen our Hotel Balnea Esplanade Palace for your stay. We appreciate that you have taken the time and effort to review our hotel after your stay. We are really glad that you have enjoyed your stay in all the ways.
We look forward to your next visit and until then we wish you good health.

Your sincerely
Hotel management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

196 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    107
    46
    27
    7
    9
See reviews for
34
77
28
14
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bratislava, Slovakia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 6, 2014

I was in Balnea Esplanade in Piestany in summer, but when I am friend from Belgium wanted to go to some spa in Slovakia, I again decided to go to this one. I knew, we will relax and enjoy spa in this hotel, as it has a lot of space and light, great food and nice service with good treatments. I was also curious, how the new reconstructions ended up - and I was more then surprised!
I enjoyed it again, even more this time, as I stayed there during the whole week-end.
Eva

Room Tip: I am suggesting especially the new Panorama floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank EvinaV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SpaPiestany, Manager at Danubius Health Spa Resort Esplanade, responded to this review, May 12, 2014
Dear Madam

thank you for having chosen our Hotel Balnea Esplanade Palace for your stay. We appreciate that you have taken the time and effort to review our hotel after your stay. We are very glad that you have positively rated the reconstruction of Balneotherapy.
We look forward to your next visit and until then we wish you good health.

Your sincerely
Hotel management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amman
Level 6 Contributor
169 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed May 3, 2014

This hotel is completely renovated. All rooms look clean ,with basic furniture .the elevator takes you to the entrance of the wellness SPA. You are allocated a table in one of the dining rooms which will be used through all your stay.Unfortunately the dining rooms have the atmosphere of a refectory of a boarding school.!!!food very bad no creativity at all , same food during all our stay,unattractive presentation of the buffet.The personnel is not very friendly lack of communication
Because of the language very poor English. No room service.
The treatments at the SPA compensate for everything.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Samia G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bratislava, Slovakia
2 reviews
Reviewed April 30, 2014 via mobile

After few months we came back to recover once again. New Balneo is really the best in Europe we believe.
Service from arriving on reception, over huge and clean room, perfect pool and excellent food...everything and everyone just great.
If you want to have a perfect time this is the place you should go...
Thanks once again to everyone
Tanya

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tanja197
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SpaPiestany, Manager at Danubius Health Spa Resort Esplanade, responded to this review, May 2, 2014
Dear Madam,

thank you for having chosen our Danubius Health Spa Resort Balnea Esplanade Palace for your stay. I appreciate that you have taken the time and effort to review our hotel after your stay. We are really glad that you like our new Balneo
Our team look forward to your next visit and until then we wish you good health.

Your sincerely
Hotel management Balnea Esplanade Palace
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Candolim, India
1 review
Reviewed April 27, 2014

Amazingly beautifully located in the midst of the pleasant green and tranquil environment of the park, in the central part of Piestany's spa island. Truly loved every bit of it! Being a lonely traveler, I enjoyed the stay, the first greet from the staff welcoming at the door and the warm hello from the receptionist, it just eases the jetlagged stress!

While in the room the best thing any person/guest would do is, dump their body on the bed!! And ahh... it’s comfortably relaxing! The view from the balcony was breath taking, the greenery and fresh air...

After being to the cafe downstairs "cafe bar" soon after few trips there, the staff/waiters know exactly whats your favorite! Specially, the Moroccan Manager there, Mr. Mohammed, really did give me good service at the Café and i also managed to steal some few tips from him of the best food served here at Balnea Esplanade .
Many best things can be found under this huge roof. Sauna world, indoor and outdoor pools with various water attractions including massage jets, hot tubs, and deckchairs. Also Free WiFi.
Enjoyable activity is to take relaxing strolls through the on-site shopping passages, sit back in the cosy coffee bar or enjoy musical entertainment in the night bar.
I would strongly recommend Balnea Esplanade for families and groups and also single ladies like myself!!
5 ++++ stars for this one!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pia M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SpaPiestany, Manager at Danubius Health Spa Resort Esplanade, responded to this review, April 27, 2014
Dear Sir,

thank you for having chosen our Danubius Health Spa Resort Balnea Esplanade Palace for your stay. I appreciate that you have taken the time and effort to review our hotel after your stay.
My team and I look forward to your next visit and until then we wish you good health.

Your sincerely
Kurt J. Bichler
Hotel Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bahrain, Pakistan
1 review
Reviewed April 26, 2014

Balnea Esplanade Palace for to enjoy the weekend off (only 1 hour away by car) and I was searching for a place to relax. try to use Balnea palace piestany. The hotel is very nice, the room was very clean, quiet and comfortable. The shower is nice , food and beverage very testy and good guilty

A-S

Room Tip: high floors good view and nice accommodation "Rooms on the south side are quieter"
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ahmsalem2006
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SpaPiestany, Manager at Danubius Health Spa Resort Esplanade, responded to this review, April 27, 2014
Dear Sir,

thank you for having chosen our Danubius Health Spa Resort Balnea Esplanade Palace for your stay. I appreciate that you have taken the time and effort to review our hotel after your stay.
My team and I look forward to your next visit and until then we wish you good health.

Your sincerely
Kurt J. Bichler
Hotel Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berlin, Germany
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed April 21, 2014

I have stayed at Balnea Esplanade Palace for the Easter weekend as I am living in Bratislava (only 1 hour away by car) and I was searching for a place to relax. I have to say that was the best decision I could make. The hotel is very nice, the room was very clean, quiet and comfortable. The shower is very spacious and the water pressure is sufficient, not just dropping water as I experienced in many other hotels so far. The service was great and every associate was extremly friendly even the housekeeping room maids on the floor. The food was delicious and beside all the mouth watering buffets I can also strongly recommend the a la carte restaurant on the ground floor. Free WiFi in the hotel is another important advantage. Due to the occupancy during the easter weekend it was a bit difficult to get our massages booked, but eventually also this was successfully done. I can strongly recommend this hotel, the right place to take a weekend off, to relax and to get energized!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sweidtka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SpaPiestany, Manager at Danubius Health Spa Resort Esplanade, responded to this review, April 27, 2014
Dear Sir,

thank you for having chosen our Danubius Health Spa Resort Balnea Esplanade Palace for your stay. I appreciate that you have taken the time and effort to review our hotel after your stay.
My team and I look forward to your next visit and until then we wish you good health.

Your sincerely
Kurt J. Bichler
Hotel Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Piestany hotels
0.3 mi away
Danubius Health Spa Resort Thermia Palace
0.5 mi away
Hotel Park
Hotel Park
#19 of 21 in Piestany
47 reviews
1.3 mi away
Grand Boutique Hotel Sergijo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Spa Hotel Pro Patria
Spa Hotel Pro Patria
#12 of 21 in Piestany
5 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Sandor Pavillon
Hotel Sandor Pavillon
#4 of 21 in Piestany
46 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Satelit
Hotel Satelit
#16 of 21 in Piestany
26 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Danubius Health Spa Resort Esplanade? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Danubius Health Spa Resort Esplanade

Property: Danubius Health Spa Resort Esplanade
Address: Spa Island, Piestany 921 29, Slovakia
Location: Slovakia > Trnava Region > Piestany
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 21 Hotels in Piestany
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Danubius Health Spa Resort Esplanade 4*
Number of rooms: 455
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
•Modern hotel complex located in the lush park area at the centre of Spa Island.•Directly connected to the impressive Balnea Health Spa, which offers a wide range of unique therapeutic and relaxation treatments.•Relax in the Water and Sauna World! Enjoy the indoor and outdoor pool as well as Finnish sauna, Infrared sauna and a steam room.•A hotel for all occasions - spa and wellness, conference facilities, sports activities, excellent cuisine and entertainment.•Treat yourself to a little time off in our Spa park, enjoy listening to birdsong under old trees, the tranquility of the thermal pools or the enclosure with peacocks and rare pheasants. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, Agoda, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Danubius Health Spa Resort Esplanade reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing